Islamisation of Pakistan’s legal system

Exactly. Islam when not IMPLEMENTED, studied and FOLLOWED properly cannot be blamed for its failure. Every nation has progressed by following teachings of its founders and it culture.

This is the thing sir, mixture of culture with Islam has ruined the image of it. Then our ignorance is paying the major role in it.

What we need is a Islamic meritocracy. A system based on merit, not who has the most political connections, who owns the most land or who has the fattest wallet and the most international connections or who's loyal to which political party. We need a system which will appoint judges, ministers, leaders, based on their leadership skills and how they utilize these skills to benefit the common man.

This is very unfortunate, just like our political systems we have polluted Islam with people like Maulna Fazul ur Rehman. Interestingly, he's the head of IIC. What can we expect from him?
73rd amendment, the only thing he has some knowledge about.

We need to understand Islam according to Quran and Sunnah of Rasool Allah (saw) and his companions. Rathe judging it based on a culture. Like, KSA banned women to drive which has nothing to do with Islam, but that's their culture. And after this even Muslims lost their mind and started criticizing Islam.

A thorough/clear investigation and then the implementation of the Sharia Law and Khilafah must be made by the intellectual elites of the state of Pakistan with subsidiaries and sub forums being included to honor the different versions being suggested by different schools of thought.

Intellectual elites tested thoroughly by the established Institution should become the head scholars of Islam, when Islam is not the system con artist mullahs like those who you watch in madni channels for entertainment uses Islam for personal gain and power, succeeds in fooling the weak minded masses who are devoid of rationality, logicality, knowledge and thought.

so now you are refuting surah 29. ayat 15.

just leave it accept that you are not a muslim, there is no shame in accepting your weakness.
one should be straightforward rather then being confused, pure rather than being mixed.
accept or do not accept. there is nothing in between.

sawal gandum jawab channa, well, I rather be Waite some one come from Allah and lead us or put back us on Sarat e Mustaqeem instead of follow deen e mulla, till that Quran and teaching of AnHadhrat Mohammad PBUH is enough for me to follow.

Musafir kiyon instant fatway kay mood mein ho?

alcohol jab tak free thi pakistan aysa nhi tha jesa ab hai bhai jaan
ایک وقت تھا پاکستان کی فلموں سے سینما آباد تھے مسجدیں بھی نمازیوں سے بھریں تھی - ملک میں شراب کی ممانعت نہیں تھی پر بہت کم لوگ پیتے تھے بڑے شہروں میں نائٹ کلب بھی تھے ملک میں صرف چند سو مدرسے تھے پھر بھی لوگ ایماندار تھے ساری دنیا سے سیاح پاکستان آتے تھے ملاوٹ نا ہونے کے برابر تھی چوری چکاری ڈاکے بھی کبھی کبھار ہوتے تھے شرابی اور مولوی ایک ہی ہوٹل کی بنچ پر بیٹھ کر میچ دیکھتے تھے ۔ کوئی کسی کو کافر کافر نہیں کہتا تھا چیزیں سستی تھیں اور پاکستانی باہر کے ملک کام کے لیے کم کم ہی جاتے تھے- لوگ آج بھی اسے گولڈن ایج کے نام سے یاد کرتے ہیں ۔ پھر پاکستان اسلامی جمہوریہ بن گیا اور ناجانے کیا ہوا ہر مسلمان کو دوسرا کافر دکھنے لگا بموں کی بارش ہو گئی نفرت کی آندھی چل پڑی نا گھر محفوظ نا سکول نا بازار ملاوٹ چوری فراڈ کرپشن فرقہ واریت جہادی جنگیں کہیں یہ سب ہمارے اپنے اگاۓ پودے تو نہیں جو اب درخت بن چکے ہیں ؟

Buhat khoob

@Zarvan ..dear you dodged zibago's question.. so again which law in Pakistan is unIslamic o_O..

On topic: people only listen what they want to listen.. Islam was a religion which encouraged education ,but yahan aik metric fail mulla bolay ga asal taleem to sirf deeni hy baaki sab fazool:astagh:... Islam encouraged love and liberty was practiced as a religion but aik nashai Liberal bolay ga mujay nanga honay ki ijazat nahi di ye kaisa deen hy..:suicide:. sorry about the blunt language but that's the reality) Problem is not with islamization but with our mentality.. My personal opinion is Islam should be a personal choice not to be enforced on things people don't want.. if they feel need of it they will have it with time with mutual understanding just give Pakistan time to mature itself to the level that it can create environment of mutual understanding through education..And don't give thekedaari of islam to only mullah's read and understand it yourself ..And don't let these drunk liberals :pleasantry: to be the thekedaar of our personal choices as a society..
Islam is not a personal choice those who even think Islam can be a personal choice are either to ignorant or are blatantly lying. Islam is a complete system and has laws and guidelines for every aspect of life and economy law and Governance . Lastly the kind of liberty you are talking about sorry Islam doesn't allow it.

It's in result of the distance we have created with Quran. People----even Muslim people----believe Islam is all about following one God and messenger (saw) and basically 5 pillars of Islam. Although, Islam is complete way of life & there is no even single matter which is not discussed.

When something is open to interpretation it is bound to cause troubles, there will always be people who will find the creeks and try to sneak through it. Same is the case with Some islamic laws, there are various interpretations on that. And since Pakistan is not a monolith not even Islam in Pakistan, one side always call even the islamic laws, unislamic. Its about the time the laws are made easier, equal for everyone. If we can simplify them, minimizing the ways they can be interpreted differently we can move forward, otherwise here we are already.

It's in result of the distance we have created with Quran. People----even Muslim people----believe Islam is all about following one God and messenger (saw) and basically 5 pillars of Islam. Although, Islam is complete way of life & there is no even single matter which is not discussed.

Till you have a population which holds a holy book over the Constitution or Penal code over them, you will never have a solution. Either scrap everything and have a Pakistani interpretation of the Quran/Sharia which becomes the law or enforce the supremacy of the Pak Penal Code and Constitution over the Sharia/Quran. Both cannot co-exist at the same level.

The major issue of Pakistan is that the educated persons ( doctors engineers professional professors lawers etc ) they do not know about the Islamic studies ( and they have no time to teach ) such as Quraan and Hadees, On the other side religious scholars do not know about ( and not try to teach ) Physics chemistry English maths etc.
One side creates liberal society and other side Mullahs.
We should review over our educational policy to create an educated Muslims. Muslim engineers Muslim scientist Muslim doctors who can answer regarding religious question and other side religious scholars can answer regarding the question of Physics chemistry etc.

Is Islam for Muslims only or for all of humanity, and if for all, then how can Muslims enforce such a belief upon others?