India to cut Iranian oil purchases in row over gas field

Of Course they will .They are only cares about their interest like us .

Business will always business .If we wont get any concessiins in gas field .We should move this llan accordingly
Kindly refer to post 12, there will always be top sources for all news reporters but have you ever wondered they are never named??? This is because they never exist. Its plain and simple, effective diplomatic discussions between diplomats, but in the end its governments call and post 12 contains the details where our government is focused. It co-operation and only co-operation. And you being a senior member, its expected that please moderate the environment before it turns vicious without any good input, everybody is involved in flaim baiting but did anyone asked for a verified diplomatic news? Thank you.

Please go to Iran section and see how these arrogant;untrustworthy;unfaithful guys Blame Russia & China in every single thread.

Maybe we'll see India on the blame list soon.

Amazing!!!
That's gross generalization for Iranian citizens.

Kindly moderate your tone, its very much important in having a discussion, otherwise there will be only over the voice noises. Thank you.

Krishna said to Arjun during the Kurukshetra that one must do their duty without fearing the consequences of that duty. It is our duty to speak the truth.

Would agree with you on that but not totally. India is trying hard but things are not settling in India favor India lacks balance and tries hard to achieve too much and losses all, like the story of greedy monkey. Now Back to the topic Israel if goes to Kashmir Iranis will fight for Kashmir and to make that happen Pakistan will not require diplomacy it will happen due to basic psychology. Iran will do any thing to counter Israel.
That is not on topic, rather its off topic and diversion & hijacking of thread. Post reported.

Krishna said to Arjun during the Kurukshetra that one must do their duty without fearing the consequences of that duty. It is our duty to speak the truth.
What you read about unverified sources, are not the truth, but its incorrect to basis your argument over the claim of which there is no official backing. In reality that's not the truth.

There is no arrogancy or gratefulness in business .We shouldnt mistake like that .
That is their business interest,so we will have our own interests.
And thus we(India and Iran) co-operate away from most of lime light, not many hear about it doesn't mean it doesn't exist. Kindly refer to post 12 for more details.

So India is trying to sanction Iran by dumping Irani oil for rights to Irani Gas?
Kindly refer post 12 for clarity if you haven't understood yet and stay on topic.

@SOHEIL
@yavar
@OldTwilight

Now what is going to happen with Chabahar port? Has it already been sold to India?
Post reported for off topic and thread hijacking.

We must stop selling oil and cut dependency on crude oil income. That oil can be used for our own oil refineries. Selling oil is a great stupidity done by our oil dealers. @2800

Our workers and engineers want some jobs in Chabahar. We can continue the project on our own
It is very true statement that Iran should focus more on manufacturing and services sector compared to oil and gas role in economy, but it happens in stages. For now I think Iranian economy did survived the sanctions well but more needs to be done to increase the prosperity of citizens in same was as it needs to be done in India as well. And yes Chabahar is very well Iranian property and India is privileged to be partner in developing some part of it. We have bigger projects in execution, so governments allow lower level adminstration to focus much on smaller issues which most of news bite sites love to feed on. Rest can be observed in post 12, kindly go through it. Thank you.

But the article clearly say India is doing it because of the gas deal so that makes it a kind of sanction or Bargaining chip.
Article says based on claimed official information but there is none, its a trademark tactics to get eyeballs.

India provided Iran a loan to develop the port but after the removal of sanction Iran has not yet claimed that loan from India and the contract was that the project will start from Indian after the loan but as sanctions are gone Iran is moving on the development phase with out Indian loan.
You have got it totally wrong.

IPGPL invites bids to select firm for Chabahar Port
India has commenced work on developing Iran’s Chabahar Port and will soon select a private player for the development of a multipurpose berth and a port terminal at an estimated investment of $85 million.

Adani Enterprises and JSW Group are among those interested in the project, officials aware of the development said.
India Ports Global Private Limited (IPGPL), a joint venture between Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (JNPT) and Kandla Port Trust (KPT), has invited preliminary bids, under the first phase of development, for the selection of a developer to set up the multipurpose berth and the port terminal, the officials said.

IPGPL — created and incorporated on January 22, 2015 by the government for development of ports overseas — decided to carry out the bidding process to select the strategic private partner for management, operation and maintenance of the container and multipurpose terminals at the Chabahar Port.

At present, the company has a kitty of Rs 100 crore, sanctioned by the ministry of external affairs. According to the officials, the reason the central government is keen to appoint a private player for the job is because it is of the view that neither Kandla nor JNPT has the expertise to execute the assignment.

India and Iran signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) on May 6, 2015 regarding the development of the Chabahar Port. This pact was translated into a contract between IPGPL and Aria Banader Iranian Port for equipping and operating the container and multi-purpose terminals at first development phase of Shahid Beheshti– Chabahar Port.

The Chabahar Port is of great strategic importance for the development of regional maritime transit traffic to Afghanistan and Central Asia. Participation in the Chabahar Port development will provide India an alternative and reliable access route to Afghanistan utilising India’s earlier investment in Zaranj-Delaram road built in Afghanistan, and also a reliable and more direct sea-road access route into the Central Asian region.

The port’s location at the Arabian Sea means, that it would be able to skirt any challenges posed by developments in the Persian Gulf and the Strait of Hormuz.
http://www.business-standard.com/ar...ct-firm-for-chabahar-port-117032800060_1.html

On one hand India wants to develop chabahar, for which it considers iran friend whereas here it seems iran is like a competitor, two sides of same coin.......

As you wish !

India did almost nothing in chabahar !
Bhai kindly stay from trolls. There is nothing to gain. We are here to increase our knowledge and our understanding. Governments and diplomats don't do hankering like most of the time "unnamed sources". Also kindly refer to post 12 for even current trade details, it is not like it is projected in this very thread.

On one hand India wants to develop chabahar, for which it considers iran friend whereas here it seems iran is like a competitor, two sides of same coin.......
India won't develop Chabahar because of American and israelis pressure. I think it is clear.
Rouhani government made hate against us between Pakistanis. That fool didn't know everything won't go well as he wants. He is the worse politician that Iran have had in 200 years.

If I had to explain in simple terms, it will be like this.
1. On a person to person relationship basis, most of the Indians have favorable view mostly because of Persian and Iranian origin people in India. Also almost all have some kind of relationship with Shia community here which I believe is supportive of Iranian people mostly. And it is pretty much away from the daily terrorism in Afghanistan, Pakistan and few of Arabian countries. So most of people are having good outlook of Iran as a general thumb rule.
2. On Government to Government basis, both have supported each other during times of need, either known or not known in media circles, and it is not in dollar/gold always. So one would find favorable outlook from south block as well.

On a personal note, my family had always doctor from Shia community(Umar). Since I have understood the world, he was always there when we needed help, even coming to our home. Further our family has deeply believed in Fakir and knowledgeable peoples, so we offer chaddar and other offerings like live chickens at urs/festival(I don't recall the word exactly). Further I have been in company Shia friends mostly(Sunni friends including Kashmiri during collage days only) and they are very much peaceful and co-existing nature, so understanding is much better.

So based on this there are two points, one is people have favorable view of Iran here, so government maintains the friendliness. And second point is we have professionalism in our diplomatic relationship and its not "If you are not with me, then you are against me."
Tagging @SOHEIL and others.

But the article clearly say India is doing it because of the gas deal so that makes it a kind of sanction or Bargaining chip.

India and her affairs is not running on the basis of some articles