Gen Zia's awesome reply to American journalist regarding nuclear weapons

Zia was a solid leader but unfortunately he screwed us pretty bad with all this terrorism 5hit!!
I just wonder what it could have been if he had acted more responsibility and wisely dealt with all this rather than leaving it for us to sort out. Another gem he gave us was PMLN!!

Jo Gawadar 2016 mei chinese ko dia hai develope larne ke liey wohi gawadar aaj se 30 saal pehley soviet union se develope karwa letey to Aaj Taraqi mei 30 saal agey hotey ap.
BTW Karachi steel mills were also developed by Soviet Union.
Cheers.
Soviets were an invading force at that time....they hadn't come to share the benefits of Gawadar with Pak...like Chinese...They would have captured the territory and use it for only Russian interests...no development for Pak an occupied country.
Cheers

whatever they come there for , It wasn't the Russian that blow 70K+ Pakistani to bits and pieces , it was the Seed of Zia ul Na-Haq , that we reap and sow .. Today they Extremist and Terrorism you see is directly and indirectly connected to Zia , I am glad that he died in Plane crash , and i won't be surprised if he was eliminated by our Agencies , he was more of a threat to Pakistan existence than India , Soviets or Americans

If that is the u r blaming Gen Zia ul Haq Shaheed for , then u should curse Z.A Bhutto, Its the duty and favourite pass time of every Politician,Anti Mullah, Liberal and so called open minded ppl to curse zia for everything bad happens to this country.
For proving my point:
Afghanistan cemented regional problems with Pakistan, after Daoud pressed his hard-line Pashtunistan policies to Pakistan.[72] Pakistan retaliated, and Prime minister Zulfikar Ali Bhutto authorized a covert operation under MI's Major-General Naseerullah Babar.[72] In 1974, Bhutto authorized another secret operation in Kabul where the ISI and the AI extradited Burhanuddin Rabbani and Gulbadin Hekmatyar to Peshawar, amid fear that Rabbani and Hekmatyar might be assassinated by Daoud.[72] According to Baber, Bhutto's operation was an excellent idea and it had hard-hitting impact on Daoud and his government which forced Daoud to increase his desire to make peace with Bhutto.[72] Another part of this operation was to train hard-line Jamiat-e Islami militants against the Daoud's secular government.[72] However, this operation went into cold-storage after Bhutto was removed from power.[72]

Soviets were an invading force at that time....they hadn't come to share the benefits of Gawadar with Pak...like Chinese...They would have captured the territory and use it for only Russian interests...no development for Pak an occupied country.
Cheers
How can you claim that if the same soviets Constructed the biggest steel mill to date in Pakistan?
Soviet Union sent its forces to Afghanistan on Request of the Government of Kabul. They never INVADED any country. Had your Beloved General Zia stayed neutral at that time and not an American Puppet Soviets would have had cordial relations with you just like they had good relations with Libya, Syria, Iraq and Yasir Arafat led Alfatah (Palestine).
Think it through. That was the only supposed interest of soviet union in Pakistan a port to Indian Ocean and that could have been provided to them with a mutually benefiting manner.
BTW Soviet union was a massive economy and A Super power of that time. Any one would be a fool to think that an international super power having bases all over the world would be dependent on a single potential sea port. It was just popcorn provided to all of our nation to justify becoming American puppet in Cold war.

Of course mullah take Halal Dollars from their Arab a$$ lickers to kill innocents in the name of Islam , oh wait same mullah that hides in Buraq and women dresses to run off ? or same mullah that still cut throats of innocents children , stop women to get education , blow of schools and people in market .. Pakistan would be much better if we were the salve of US rather than lived under these Religion bigoted arse holes.
Afghan Mujahdeen were created to defeat Soviet Union by U.S.A..Saudi Arabia and Pak..USA being the architect and financier of this campaign....and the mujahdeen did their task..but after that UsA backed out.
These afghan mujahdeen had no financial/international support to build their country..so they chose the wrong path. And the mullah of present have
How can you claim that if the same soviets Constructed the biggest steel mill to date in Pakistan?
Soviet Union sent its forces to Afghanistan on Request of the Government of Kabul. They never INVADED any country. Had your Beloved General Zia stayed neutral at that time and not an American Puppet Soviets would have had cordial relations with you just like they had good relations with Libya, Syria, Iraq and Yasir Arafat led Alfatah (Palestine).
Think it through. That was the only supposed interest of soviet union in Pakistan a port to Indian Ocean and that could have been provided to them with a mutually benefiting manner.
BTW Soviet union was a massive economy and A Super power of that time. Any one would be a fool to think that an international super power having bases all over the world would be dependent on a single potential sea port. It was just popcorn provided to all of our nation to justify becoming American puppet in Cold war.
I have heard first time that soviets were invited by kabul government...if that was the case..then why afghan became against soviets and seek american help??

Jo Gawadar 2016 mei chinese ko dia hai develope larne ke liey wohi gawadar aaj se 30 saal pehley soviet union se develope karwa letey to Aaj Taraqi mei 30 saal agey hotey ap.
BTW Karachi steel mills were also developed by Soviet Union.
Cheers.

Sajjad Ali ka gaana is pe fit hai.... pyar se mango k to jaan bhi dedega or ghussa dikhaoge to khoon sir pe lelega....
30 saal pehle banwa lete to aaj hum Egypt or Syria k tarha bhatak rahe hote.... har cheez ka time hota hai sir jee... mauqa dekh k loota jata hai aqalmandi isi me hoti hai state politics me

And now to all my fellow Pakistanis:

Our society has not much changed since the inception of Pakistan. We are culturally and traditionally very conservative in certain areas and very liberal in others. There is just enough balance to keep chugging along with the rest of the world at a moderate pace.

This polarization needs to go and we should accept the reality as it is. Instead of craving idealist's version of society we must be pragmatic and realistic and before that we should get our definitions correct. We are in grave danger of being polarized because the drama loving society is being flocked towards extremes of both kind.

It is very easy to go back and curse Ayub, Zia or Zulfiqar but why dwell in the past when the future is at stake. Learn to respect others point of view and consider the difference in society as a blessing while it gives color and flavor to Pakistan.

Educate each other with open hearts and minds about the differences and find a common goal among yourselves. We take the difference of opinion as insults or oppression which is not very fruitful and will never allow us to come forward as a nation. Specially now when you have been abandoned by the political elites and the systematic suffocation of the system.

Afghan Mujahdeen were created to defeat Soviet Union by U.S.A..Saudi Arabia and Pak..USA being the architect and financier of this campaign....and the mujahdeen did their task..but after that UsA backed out.
These afghan mujahdeen had no financial/international support to build their country..so they chose the wrong path. And the mullah of present have

I have heard first time that soviets were invited by kabul government...if that was the case..then why afghan became against soviets and seek american help??
Bhai this is true. the Democratic Republic of Afghanistan government was created in 1978 after the PDPA Party Threw away Daud Khan Government via the Saur Revolution. It was a socialist pro Soviet Government so the anti Communist groups started a rebellion in Afghansitan as Afgh was a largely conservative society, Every one in the Western block started to Oppose them supporting the anti communist groups in Afghanistan including Paksitan Iran Turkey Saudia USA Europe and even China.
When Things got out of hands Kabul first started Operation against the militants by itself when that didn't worked they requested Kremlin to Aid Kabul in Fight against rebellion and send Soviet Army according to a treaty signed between Kabul and soviet union in 1978.
so Soviet Union Sent its forces to Aid its Ally Communist Afghanistan against the Anti Communist Uprising.
Thats the truth never told to Pakistani Public.
Afghans have a history on relying on Foreign Powers unfortunately.
First they Ousted there own king Zahir and Formed a so called republic in 1973, then by murdering there own PM created a Communist state with the help of KGB and Soviets.Then They started a war against That Communist government with help of USA and Allies. After that they started fighting each other. Followed by US Invasion and now the Indian and US Bootlicking.

@Narendra Trump hey Young Pak Brother, thanks for the tag. For some reason I did not recieve the notification.

Weapons of war are dangerous things, must remain hidden. The Best option is not have war at all.

If these infernal nukes can save a nation from the madness of others.. then this curse of Humanity has a dark blessing too.

My reading of the pages of history says... that the Hero of Pak Nuke Development is called Pakistanis!

It started very long time ago...and many try to take credit for it... Mr. Bhutto with his islamic bomb bombast or was it socialist islamic bomb?

Then came our good humble General Zia as the leaderman...

In all this there has been something called Pak State that worked tirelessly to make Pak safe.

So many heros... from clerks in special departments to engineers to scientists to mathematicians..to top bureaucrats... though I liked Mr. G Ishaq... he was a quintessential man of Pak State...

Must say Pak State recongnised his services to Pak by making him Pak President...and oh, boy was he a Pak Lover...he dismissed a corrupt and traitor gov...if memory serves right.

Mr. G Ishaq was also a True Friend of China!

I would say... you Young Paks... tip your hats to those countless security guards, engineers, scientists, officers in FO and Finance Minsiteries..emabassy staff and some unsung heros in your business community...

So, yeah, Mr. Zia was indeed a patriotic liar (as Muricans used to call him.) He was master of playing dumb and outsmarting everyone. I guess he enjoyed this game.

However, I feel he must also be given the responsibility of allowing foreign secterian powers to play their blood games in Pak with the lives of Pak citizens.

Mr. Zia never had any respect for ME elites... he just played along. He was everyones man and belonged to no one other than Pak State which he actually loved in an odd way.

Keep be tagged young man...whenever you think that my education needs plugging hole or enhancements.

Thanks!

SPF

He was without doubt one of the greatest leader of Pakistan. The liberals hate him because he was responsible for breaking there daddy USSR and also reviving Islamic spirit. If leaders after him don't have vision and guts to make policies than it's not his fault and also the war we are facing now is result of Musharraf policies not Zia
Agreed with you

Cheers
True, true. Soviets were a selfish bunch