Gen Bajwa visits army officer allegedly tortured by PML-N MPAs' guards in Lahore

PDM and Army are providing daily content to PTI which helps them keep the trend alive.

And they've no idea they're doing it unintentionally

Pakistan as we speak is taking a beating from all the enemies, whether economy, military, media reputation at the moment.

Everyone taking advantage of this.

For everyone's understanding, let me narrate broad outline of the events.... Of course based on first hand witnesses and Harris himself...

Harris had no idea about this protocol thing once he was driving, that he has violated protocol of some VIP convoy...

The first thing which happened was this white cruiser started following him, giving him head lights, it then followed it by ramming Harris vehicle from behind, after which it sped away....

Harris followed the cruiser, and forced it to stop by stopping at its front, he then went to the guys, simply introduced himself, rank and army, and told them the you have rammed my vehicle from behind.... The guys hurled abuses at him, told him that better is to remove your vehicle and go away otherwise they will do it by force....

It was during this argument, that the cruiser guys took out their spanners etc and tried to attack Harris. He took some non critical hits, but fought back well, and even managed to capture one of their spanners which fell down , he then went after those 3, they took refuge inside their cruiser, Haris them took a shot at their windshield as well.... Following this the cruiser sped away....

Harris followed the cruiser, which at a point stopped again in front of him, the same people came out with tools etc, v and again tried to attack Harris, at this point, Harris took a critical hit, whereby while shielding his face from a spanner hit using his right arm, it got fractured. It was at this moment that the other guys overwhelmed him and what was seen in the videos.

The tweet of the retired major is true, but it's not the whole truth. That's why the cruiser people are still behind bars and a case has been registered against them.
they were no VIP's , just some patwari thugs. Anyone with money to buy a Vigo and keep some gurds becomes a VIP here.

The encounter took place between the guards of the relevant people. They were not there. Have you guys let go of all reason when maligning anybody. What kind of objective posting is this? Or now do you want anyone youdont like to be hung cr9m the nearest tree?
A

This post Does not merit an answer. You are unaware of the rules of the army COAS cannot be made CJSC. What eviddnce do you have that he-has asked for an extension! Stop this childish tirade and become a bit more objective.
A
At home or in our free time we are reflection of our upbringing 'Parents tutelage', same applies when we are at work, we reflect our boss's polices that they tolerate and is considered acceptable by them if they don't discipline / scorn us on them.

Higher the pedestal the bigger the spot light, at the end of the day the guards actions are reflection of their bosses as they were driving company / owners vehicle. Perhaps bosses should have had done a better job of vetting the guards, unless this is exactly the type they had in mind.

PS: On other side of the coin, perhaps COAS should tell the Major to 'Take one on the chin for the Team.'

At home or in our free time we are reflection of our upbringing 'Parents tutelage', same applies when we are at work, we reflect our boss's polices that they tolerate and is considered acceptable by them if they don't discipline / scorn us on them.

Higher the pedestal the bigger the spot light, at the end of the day the guards actions are reflection of their bosses as they were driving company / owners vehicle. Perhaps bosses should have had done a better job of vetting the guards, unless this is exactly the type they had in mind.

PS: On other side of the coin, perhaps COAS should tell the Major to 'Take one on the chin for the Team.'
Sarkar.
While not denying the validity of what you write, unfortunately the law does not take your demeanour or upbringing into account. What it looks at is the ACTUAL circumstances of the event it needs to adjudicate on. The said MPAs may be a set of brigands but they were not around at the time of the event. As such they cannot be held accountable for the said event. This was the gist of my post
A

Don’t exactly remember which COAS it was but early 90’s I think. A Lt Col with his family were in daman e koh, Islamabad where a deputy speaker NA confronted him on the road and used his posse to physically engage the officer even after Lt Col had introduced him. Road rage turned nasty and the officer was badly hit.

The COAS called up the deputy speaker to GHQ soon afterwards. He kept waiting the whole day to meet COAS but in the evening he was told that COAS was busy so he should come tomorrow. Deputy speaker arrived the next day but had to wait the whole day and COAS didn’t meet. This kept happening for a week. After a whole week, the COAS met him and told him not engage any of his officers evert again or bully or harass them. By that time the deputy speaker had also known that without apologising there is no other way.

Baldiya was an establishment job.

Establishment is a group of dirty bitches.
If by establishment you mean through their proxy MQM...

Baldia was all MQM's doing, they had been operating unchecked with this type of modus operandi since the late 80's.

Ohh sure, let your imagination go wild however to put it delicately ;Give respect, get respect. Act like a moron and you will get training in certain aspects which are lacking.

Its no more 90's at least for majority of civilians, Idk about people in GHQ, but the amount of "respect" COAS is getting, i am sure its the generals who lacks certain aspects..........

arhe bhai main tu mazak kr rha tha don't need to send vego dalla I am phool support sir g
general Bajwa zindabad Pak army zindabad Pakistan paindabad
agli bar phir Bajwa sarkar
Nobody will come for you. When you come across an entry check point where you will be stopped for check or scan, there you can utter all these words that you are writing here.

Its no more 90's at least for majority of civilians, Idk about people in GHQ, but the amount of "respect" COAS is getting, i am sure its the generals who lacks certain aspects..........
Yes, join the bandwagon against COAS and generals. Typical.

Wese har kisi ko Hero banne ka shoq hai. ab Bajwa bhi TV per rehne k liye Zakhmiyon ka visit kr raha hai. (Mazloom Foji)

The incident was awful , no doubt.
What if a common civilian person was the victim of these powerful people? Major Sb will get justice because Powerful organisation is on his back now .Who will come to heal the wounds of common public?