First Project-15B Bangalore-class DDG hull : satellite pics

Whose propaganda are u following??:lol::lol:

Because of the exponential growth in chinese military.
In 10 years down the line,,,jmsdf will be pygmy compared to chinese,,looking at their rate of induction,damn
NO! That's not true either, we end up understating or overstating things, even now the JMSDF is the premier navy in the region short of the USN in many ways, the problem is of scale and projections, the JMSDF is unlikely to opt for nuclear propulsion or a proper CBG and that is where its capabilities will come up short. Numbers alone don't mean squat, since the PLAN's primary contention is with the USN (which happens to have double the combined tonnage of the next 10 biggest navies, yes that's true, not hyperbole but a fact).

NO! That's not true either, we end up understating or overstating things, even now the JMSDF is the premier navy in the region short of the USN in many ways, the problem is of scale and projections, the JMSDF is unlikely to opt for nuclear propulsion or a proper CBG and that is where its capabilities will come up short.

No i will stay firm in my assesement.
U will see what PLAN looks like in 10 years mate,,,,japanese cannot match them in induction speed and in money.So in numbers they will be second only to USN in 10 years down the line

But japanese will maintain the qualitative edge courtesy USA and EUROPE.

It remains to be seen though how many aircraft carriers does the PLAN has in 10 years from now,,its specualted they are already building two at the same time.

Whose propaganda are u following??:lol::lol:

Because of the exponential growth in chinese military.
In 10 years down the line,,,jmsdf will be pygmy compared to chinese,,looking at their rate of induction,damn

That's why we need to make peace with them & that to fast preferably before they are in a position to just roll over us [Border dispute]

For instance as for type 052c they almost have 6 destroyers ready

Number Pennant Number Name Chinese Builder Launched Commissioned Fleet Status
1 170 Lanzhou 兰州 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 29 April 2003 September 2005 South Sea Fleet Active
2 171 Haikou 海口 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 30 October 2003 December 2005 South Sea Fleet Active
3 150 Changchun 长春 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 28 October 2010 31 January 2013[6] East Sea Fleet Active
4 151 Zhengzhou[7] 郑州 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 25 June 2011 26 December 2013 East Sea Fleet Active
5 152 Jinan[8] 济南 Changxingdao-Jiangnan December 2011 June 2014[9] East Sea Fleet Active
6 153 Xi'an 西安 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 16 June 2012 TBC East Sea Fleet Sea Trial

As for 052d they have planned 12 destroyers by 2018

Number Pennant Number Name Builder Launched Commissioned Fleet Status
1 172 昆明 / Kunming Jiangnan-Changxing 28 August 2012 21 March 2014 South Sea Fleet Active
2 173 长沙 / Changsha Jiangnan-Changxing 28 December 2012 End of 2014 South Sea Fleet Sea trial
3 174 贵阳 / Guiyang Jiangnan-Changxing 1 July 2013 Early of 2015 South Sea Fleet Fitting out
4 175 成都 / Chengdu Jiangnan-Changxing 30 March 2014 End of 2015 South Sea Fleet Fitting out
5 154 合肥 / Hefei Jiangnan-Changxing End of 2014 Early of 2016 East Sea Fleet Under Construction
6 155 南京 / Nanjing Jiangnan-Changxing Early of 2015 End of 2016 East Sea Fleet Under Construction
7 117 银川 / Yinchuan Dalian-Liaonan 2015? 2017? North Sea Fleet Under Construction
8 118 太原 / Taiyuan Dalian-Liaonan 2015? 2017? North Sea Fleet Under Construction
9 156 To be determined Jiangnan-Changxing 2015 2017 East Sea Fleet Ordered
10 157 To be determined Jiangnan-Changxing 2016 2017 East Sea Fleet Ordered
11 119 To be determined Dalian-Liaonan 2016? 2018? North Sea Fleet Ordered
12 120 To be determined Dalian-Liaonan 2016? 2018? North Sea Fleet Ordered

Thats 18 destroyers in just 13-14 years.
Not to forget they are simulatneously starting 055 DDG WHICH IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

Speed is truly alarming

That's why we need to make peace with them & that to fast preferably before they are in a position to just roll over us [Border dispute]

That won't gonna happen,be rest assured.And the chance of PLAN and IN facing each other in a future conflict is virtually zero,none,nada.It will be between the armies and air forces and due to the terrain prevailing on the LAC,there is very limited scope for large scale armored and mechanised warfare.If a war breaks out between the two,it will be fought mostly by the infantry supported by artillery.And the war will definitely gonna be a very bloody and protracted one.

But one thing is for sure,India will never again get out numbered by 10 to 1 as it got in 62.....never.

@Dillinger Sir the P-15B hull construction seems to be quicker than P-15A. Can you specify what are the new
methods introduced into MDL that facilitated this?

@Dillinger Sir the P-15B hull construction seems to be quicker than P-15A. Can you specify what are the new
methods introduced into MDL that facilitated this?

The pictures answer part of the question, note the huge a$$ goliath crane in it. :p:

@The A-5 Yaar ye Sir wir kya laga rakha hai, just turned 23, bugger, same with new folks calling Abi sir, lad's no more than 21.

The Capt. is a sir, so is Penguin..Joe sahib most definitely..we're all younglings.

For instance as for type 052c they almost have 6 destroyers ready

Number Pennant Number Name Chinese Builder Launched Commissioned Fleet Status
1 170 Lanzhou 兰州 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 29 April 2003 September 2005 South Sea Fleet Active
2 171 Haikou 海口 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 30 October 2003 December 2005 South Sea Fleet Active
3 150 Changchun 长春 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 28 October 2010 31 January 2013[6] East Sea Fleet Active
4 151 Zhengzhou[7] 郑州 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 25 June 2011 26 December 2013 East Sea Fleet Active
5 152 Jinan[8] 济南 Changxingdao-Jiangnan December 2011 June 2014[9] East Sea Fleet Active
6 153 Xi'an 西安 Changxingdao-Jiangnan 16 June 2012 TBC East Sea Fleet Sea Trial

As for 052d they have planned 12 destroyers by 2018

Number Pennant Number Name Builder Launched Commissioned Fleet Status
1 172 昆明 / Kunming Jiangnan-Changxing 28 August 2012 21 March 2014 South Sea Fleet Active
2 173 长沙 / Changsha Jiangnan-Changxing 28 December 2012 End of 2014 South Sea Fleet Sea trial
3 174 贵阳 / Guiyang Jiangnan-Changxing 1 July 2013 Early of 2015 South Sea Fleet Fitting out
4 175 成都 / Chengdu Jiangnan-Changxing 30 March 2014 End of 2015 South Sea Fleet Fitting out
5 154 合肥 / Hefei Jiangnan-Changxing End of 2014 Early of 2016 East Sea Fleet Under Construction
6 155 南京 / Nanjing Jiangnan-Changxing Early of 2015 End of 2016 East Sea Fleet Under Construction
7 117 银川 / Yinchuan Dalian-Liaonan 2015? 2017? North Sea Fleet Under Construction
8 118 太原 / Taiyuan Dalian-Liaonan 2015? 2017? North Sea Fleet Under Construction
9 156 To be determined Jiangnan-Changxing 2015 2017 East Sea Fleet Ordered
10 157 To be determined Jiangnan-Changxing 2016 2017 East Sea Fleet Ordered
11 119 To be determined Dalian-Liaonan 2016? 2018? North Sea Fleet Ordered
12 120 To be determined Dalian-Liaonan 2016? 2018? North Sea Fleet Ordered

Thats 18 destroyers in just 13-14 years.
Not to forget they are simulatneously starting 055 DDG WHICH IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

Speed is truly alarming

Japs build faster, 2-3 years for a heli carrier. :agree:

AND 24 destroyers steaming around at the moment.

The issue will remain with the fact that JMSDF simply cannot and will not grow substantially larger than this, but its enough.

Otherwise the world champions in speed of construction are the South Koreans, as in the fastest.

That won't gonna happen,be rest assured.And the chance of PLAN and IN facing each other in a future conflict is virtually zero,none,nada.It will be between the armies and air forces and due to the terrain prevailing on the LAC,there is very limited scope for large scale armored and mechanised warfare.If a war breaks out between the two,it will be fought mostly by the infantry supported by artillery.And the war will definitely gonna be a very bloody and protracted one.

But one thing is for sure,India will never again get out numbered by 10 to 1 as it got in 62.....never.
You do know the pace at which these folks are progressing in each field we need to make piece with them as soon as we can to take advantage of their economic might by enhancing trade & investment btw both nations.

This thread is quite weird. If you wanna carry more rounds, just build a bigger one. Why waste time arguing the crane or reload system shit?

@The A-5 Yaar ye Sir wir kya laga rakha hai, just turned 23, bugger, same with new folks calling Abi sir, lad's no more than 21.

The Capt. is a sir, so is Penguin..Joe sahib most definitely..we're all younglings.

Japs build faster, 2-3 years for a heli carrier. :agree:

AND 24 destroyers steaming around at the moment.

The issue will remain with the fact that JMSDF simply cannot and will not grow substantially larger than this, but its enough.

Otherwise the world champions in speed of construction are the South Koreans, as in the fastest.

U are right,,,but china is not even at its peak yet........................thats the most disturbing aspect of this all.
The got serious just 5 years back:o:

U are right,,,but china is not even at its peak yet........................thats the most disturbing aspect of this all.
The got serious just 5 years back:o:

Not really, it took two decades of ground working, slowly and steadily get here.

But we are digressing.

Back to the P-15B.

The latest model tender I could get my hands on I've posted, now lets see where it goes.

To reiterate:-

The general bellyaching about the numbers does not bother me none.

I have ONLY two concerns on the specifics of the ship

a) VSR! VSR! VSR!

b) Give us some ER!

On the broader scale, hurry up the ASW helos and ATAS.

You do know the pace at which these folks are progressing in each field we need to make piece with them as soon as we can to take advantage of their economic might by enhancing trade & investment btw both nations.

Peace has its own cost. Besides you're in the overstatement group with the sardar sahib while the rest here seem in the understatement group, kya hoga tum jingos ka! :disagree:

Not really, it took two decades of ground working, slowly and steadily get here.

But we are digressing.

Back to the P-15B.

The latest model tender I could get my hands on I've posted, now lets see where it goes.

To reiterate:-

The general bellyaching about the numbers does not bother me none.

I have ONLY two concerns on the specifics of the ship

a) VSR! VSR! VSR!

b) Give us some ER!

On the broader scale, hurry up the ASW helos and ATAS.

Peace has its own cost. Besides you're in the overstatement group with the sardar sahib while the rest here seem in the understatement group, kya hoga tum jingos ka! :disagree:

one-does-not-ltko6x.jpg