Attempted IAF incursion - A Failed operation

Should we retaliate?

• Yes

Votes: 154 87.5%
  • No

Votes: 22 12.5%

• Total voters
As regards damage , a nation that did not accept Osama being indoors even after he has dispatched to hell from a location close to the PMA can hardly be expected to accept anything. What face with the ' saviours' of the nation have to show ?

The larger point is an incursion happened for the first time after 71 across the LC/ IB . Moreso at a time when PAF ought to have been on max alert.

The question the nation ought to be asking is what the post below sums up

No, the bigger picture is an incursion

They are saying they scrambled the fighter jets .As far as we know , an airforce that is already fully alerted will scramble their jets when a 12 jet formation blinked in their radar outside their space.
Here I think they were possibly in blind spot either we used the terrain cover or we just hacked their radar systems .

We cant believe they wait until we releses our payload.

QrF9LGo.jpg

FILE PHOTO: Indian Air Force's plane takes flight during military drills on February 16, 2019. © REUTERS/Amit Dave

An Indian minister has confirmed the country's aircraft had made a bombing run on the Pakistani-controlled side of Kashmir. Earlier reports from Pakistan said an Indian aircraft 'released a payload' while fleeing.
"Air Force carried out aerial strike early morning today at terror camps across the LoC (Line of Control) and Completely destroyed it," minister of state for agriculture Gajendra Singh Shekhawat tweeted on Tuesday.

His comment came about two hours after the Pakistani military said there had been an incursion by an Indian aircraft, becoming the first comment from the Indian government about the incident. Pakistan, however, said the aircraft had "released a payload" while escaping from the jets scrambled to intercept it, and claimed it caused no casualties.

Tensions in the contested region have run high for weeks ever since a suicide car bombing of Indian military police killed 40.

The terrorist attack has prompted calls for ‘surgical strikes’ 2.0, a repeat of the 2016 cross-border ground operation ordered by Indian Prime Minister Modi in response to an attack on an Indian Army base in the Himalayan valley that killed 18 soldiers.

https://www.rt.com/newsline/452414-indian-payload-kashmir-pakistan/

Just to be clear: #Balakot is not in Azad Kashmir.
If Indian Air Force planes dropped payload in Balakot(Which the Pakistani ISPR itself confirmed), they crossed across the LOC, and then across the entirety of Azad Kashmir, and then into Khyber Pakhtukhwa.

India didn't "cross the LOC".
It has attacked Pakistan.

Balakot KPK is not the place being talked about. Its the Balakot village in Nakyal Sector, right besides the LOC. Same place that saw mortar shelling about a year ago.

"At about 6pm, mortar shells fired by Indian troops started landing in another area of Nakyal sector, targeting Pir Klinjar, Dharoti, Mohra Gim and Balakot villages, he said."

https://www.dawn.com/news/1387419

Well it's just a matter of time, there will be enough satelite imagery available soon to see who is either over playing the strikes or downplaying it. Till then keep calm and enjoy the new developments.

Still waiting on that satellite imagery of the Surgical Strikes, bud. Awaiting anxiously.

Pakistani denial works in favor of us, we can just come back and drop the bomb again and all DGISPR has to do is deny.

Our officials had already anticipitated the nature of Pakistani officials .
They knows they will deny it .
So what they did for sometime is to wait to know the response of the Pak officials and after that our response ,if there is any response .
If there is a response that will completely decimate the story of DG ISPR and they will give proof for it.Possibly Pakistan digged their own trap.
They should have been silent
Lets see our response.

so they entered and dropped bombs on balakot,kpk and stayed for 1 min in Pakistan?

They are saying they scrambled the fighter jets .As far as we know , an airforce that is already fully alerted will scramble their jets when a 12 jet formation blinked in their radar outside their space.
Here I think they were possibly in blind spot either we used the terrain cover or we just hacked their radar systems .

We cant believe they wait until we releses our payload.
Wars never can win by, talks and by tweets, pak army has to hit back or else delete thier tweeter accounts and go for war, it's enough of prapoganda time to fight is come

Yaar Modi is getting his election. We are avoiding war. What more do we need. Lets keep focusing on corrupt fat pigs like Durrani and keep making them divulge their plunder. And counter Indian attempt at blocking our water. And keep inviting investment.

Modi aur us k gao rakshak gangadesh main chest thumping karte hai to karne do chest thump karne se us ki apni chest me pain hogi as a result. Simple.

Pakistanis shoudlnt take this whole Indian Star Plus circus too seriously.

It serves Pakistan government very well, that Pakistani people are made to believe, that these strikes were failure too.
Now at-least they won't be ridiculed as much, when they fail to hit back.
Pakistani people are not stupid and everyone i am meeting today in the office outside is full with anger and they are not buying this statement from DGISPR. So whether the strike failed or not is a moot point because bombs fell on our side. If no response from our side, IK can say good bye to his premiership and army will lose the respect of the people it very much enjoyed so far.