7 Ways Pakistanis Like To Eat Mangoes

How to Eat a Mango
Before you eat your mango, you should be aware of the many ways to eat it. Follow these tips to enhance your mango experience.

Make sure the mango is ripe. If you push your fingers into it and they leave a dent, then the mango is ready to eat. Use the same method as you would to tell if an avocado or pear is ripe.
  • If you touch the mango and it remains firm, then leave it out for a few days until it's ready. If you eat a mango that isn't ripe, it'll taste hard and bitter, and you don't want to waste a good mango, especially because they can get expensive.

Wash the mango. The mango should be clean even if you plan on peeling the skin.

Gather materials. To cube or slice your mango, you'll need a knife, a cutting board, and a bowl for your mango cubes or slices.

Cut the mango. Cut the mango into halves or thirds while avoiding the large pit. Then, make vertical cuts on the piece you're holding. Be careful not to cut through the skin. Now make horizontal cuts to create a checkered pattern. Grasp the skin on the back of the half and push it forward.
  • The chunks you cut should come out, making the mango piece look like a flower.
  • Next, just pull off the mango chunks.
  • If they don't give, use a knife to slice them off into a bowl or a spoon to scrape them off.

Eat the cubed mango on its own. Place the cubed mango in a bowl, grab a spoon, and enjoy! If you want to save the cubed mango for later, put it in Tupperware, but recognize that it's best enjoyed fresh and will get soggy if you put it away for a while.
    • Add a touch of lemon juice to the mango for zest.

How to Eat a Mango
Before you eat your mango, you should be aware of the many ways to eat it. Follow these tips to enhance your mango experience.

Make sure the mango is ripe. If you push your fingers into it and they leave a dent, then the mango is ready to eat. Use the same method as you would to tell if an avocado or pear is ripe.
  • If you touch the mango and it remains firm, then leave it out for a few days until it's ready. If you eat a mango that isn't ripe, it'll taste hard and bitter, and you don't want to waste a good mango, especially because they can get expensive.

Gather materials. To cube or slice your mango, you'll need a knife, a cutting board, and a bowl for your mango cubes or slices.

Cut the mango. Cut the mango into halves or thirds while avoiding the large pit. Then, make vertical cuts on the piece you're holding. Be careful not to cut through the skin. Now make horizontal cuts to create a checkered pattern. Grasp the skin on the back of the half and push it forward.
  • The chunks you cut should come out, making the mango piece look like a flower.
  • If they don't give, use a knife to slice them off into a bowl or a spoon to scrape them off.

Eat the cubed mango on its own. Place the cubed mango in a bowl, grab a spoon, and enjoy! If you want to save the cubed mango for later, put it in Tupperware, but recognize that it's best enjoyed fresh and will get soggy if you put it away for a while.

man i wish i could some get mangoes from Pak, the mangoes here at states are bad and expensive :cry:

How to Eat a Mango

This is a mummy daddy way :lol:
I like my desi way
an-indian-woman-eats-a-mango-during-a-mangoeating-competition-part-of-picture-id51023570

Mango-King-of-Fruits-link-615x250.gif

Mango Ice Cream:

This is one of the classic recipes for mangoes that will never go out of trend. Ward off the summer blaze with this yummy and delicious treat. Made from fresh ripe mangoes and rich cream, this ice cream will surely win the hearts of your family and friends.

Ingredients...

• 2 whole ripe Mangoes- Diced
  • 3 Cups Cream
  • 1 Tea Spoon Vanilla Extract
  • Sugar as required
  • Chocolate Syrup or honey to top with the ice cream
Procedure:

Pour the diced mangoes in a blender and turn it into a paste. Whip the cream really well until it’s smooth and then add the mango pulp to it. Check the sweetness and add sugar accordingly followed by the vanilla extract and mix well. Pour in a flat tray, cover it and place in the freezer. When the ice cream is half frozen remove it from the tray and whip in a blender once again for about a minute. Pour the contents back in the tray, secure the lid and freeze it till the ice cream is set. Scoop it up and serve with chocolate syrup or honey.

Mango Pudding:

Enjoy this exquisitely delicious dessert that is so simple yet beautifully captures the intense aroma and flavor of the mangoes.

Ingredients.....................

• 1 Cup Mango- Pureed
  • 1 ¼th Cup milk
  • 1 Cup Fresh Cream
  • 4 Table Spoon Sugar
  • 2 Tea Spoon Corn Starch
Procedure:

Pour all the ingredients in a medium sized bowl and blend well so that it turns absolutely smooth with no lumps. Transfer the mixture to a saucepan and bring it to boil over medium flame. Boil for 10 minutes, remove from flame and pour in separate glass bowls. Let it cool to room temperature and then refrigerate it for a few hours. Have it cold.

oh the mango war has not started this year....
Indian mangoes are obviously better :)

mango with rice/puri? yukk .. only gujjus eat like that probably
Anwar nitor walks over any Indian mango available in the market :D

oh the mango war has not started this year....
Indian mangoes are obviously better :)

mango with rice/puri? yukk .. only gujjus eat like that probably
Hey you plz don't put this thread to a comparison....!!!
Just enjoy the Heaven of Mangoes...!!

Mango must be Fajri, I have eaten more than 2 kgs of fajri with kachi lassi
No I completely disagree.....Mango must be CHAUNSA......

By now, we must all be enjoying the delicious mango season. Trying different recipes, and simply devouring this beautiful fruit! To be honest, we love this fruit in any form. These are some of the FUN ways Pakistanis like to enjoy the goodness of this fruit:

1. Mango Shake

Who doesn’t love a chilled glass of beverage on a hot summer day? Made with fresh mangoes, milk and ice; this shake is all that you want coming back home from school, college or work!

2. Mango with paratha

Paratha and mango? Yeah, so the combo sounds weird, but you have to give this a try at least once before you run out of mangoes. Serve it with a chilled glass of sweet lassi <3

3. Mango and milk

Hungry? Mango chunks dipped in cold milk is the perfect snack! Have it during any time of the day! A healthy choice as well.

4. Mango lassi

Don’t feel like having the ordinary lassi? Well throw in some chunks of mangoes and try this heavenly lassi with a twist! Trust me, you will LOVE it!!

5. Mango and cream

If you have unexpected guests coming over, this is the easiest, the quickest dessert to make! Cream, sugar and mangoes is all that you need! Simple right?

6. Mango pulp with poori

Mash up a mango in a bowl, and serve it with hot deep-fried poori’s or crispy parathas. The perfect choice for dinner! This combo is heavenly!

7. Mango with rice

Having second thoughts? Well, me too. Mango with rice is a very common dish. Yes, it is, not only in Pakistan but Thailand and India as well! Trying something new causes no harm

How do you like to eat mangoes? Are there any specific dishes? We would love to know! Happy eating!!!
mango with paratha and puri ! ! ! !:o:

By now, we must all be enjoying the delicious mango season. Trying different recipes, and simply devouring this beautiful fruit! To be honest, we love this fruit in any form. These are some of the FUN ways Pakistanis like to enjoy the goodness of this fruit:

1. Mango Shake

Who doesn’t love a chilled glass of beverage on a hot summer day? Made with fresh mangoes, milk and ice; this shake is all that you want coming back home from school, college or work!

2. Mango with paratha

Paratha and mango? Yeah, so the combo sounds weird, but you have to give this a try at least once before you run out of mangoes. Serve it with a chilled glass of sweet lassi <3

3. Mango and milk

Hungry? Mango chunks dipped in cold milk is the perfect snack! Have it during any time of the day! A healthy choice as well.

4. Mango lassi

Don’t feel like having the ordinary lassi? Well throw in some chunks of mangoes and try this heavenly lassi with a twist! Trust me, you will LOVE it!!

5. Mango and cream

If you have unexpected guests coming over, this is the easiest, the quickest dessert to make! Cream, sugar and mangoes is all that you need! Simple right?

6. Mango pulp with poori

Mash up a mango in a bowl, and serve it with hot deep-fried poori’s or crispy parathas. The perfect choice for dinner! This combo is heavenly!

7. Mango with rice

Having second thoughts? Well, me too. Mango with rice is a very common dish. Yes, it is, not only in Pakistan but Thailand and India as well! Trying something new causes no harm

How do you like to eat mangoes? Are there any specific dishes? We would love to know! Happy eating!!!
sab bakwaas aur choachlle baazee hai

aam khaane ka asli mazzaa to dopahar me hai jab langda aur dassharree aam khaate khaate uska rass kohniyon thak aane lagge sar paet/medda bharr jaaye aur suroor saa ankho me aane lagge

daadee ek gana gaya karti thee ... kyona rotion ka paer hum lagga laen aam khaayen roti khaayen roti aam khaa laen :D