QR SAM Test Fired

Do you even know the condition? You are gen category you will not get this much. More over you have to show that you are ghareeb get them income of your parents and total property and then they will calculate how much you should get...

finish your phd and then you will realize...
You didn't end up doing Masters this is why you have no idea what it is all about.
@ShoutB
Are you insane? Like really? I know couple of general candidates who have finished there PhDs in aerospace structures and are pursuing post doc from the same institute i.e IITM and they get close to 55000INR.
In case you wish to speak to them, kindly contact me on facebook or my gmail, I will get you in contact with them. Also you still have not proved your point and "proven me wrong", so instead of wasting your time and energy on un-necessary things which you have no idea about, lets first prove things which you "know" are "absolutely true". I am waiting.
Also note- dont tag me or reply to me unless you have proved-
"EU universities have a 'policy' of taking students based on JEE AIR". No alteration from this statement would suffice!
Thanks in advance!

I know very well hw good we are. Even in Pune they come up consulting Europeans or americans and many times what happens that they fail to give Indian standard parameters and end up getting parameters based on US or EU standard. This has happened many times.
My all friends who worked in Intel there and IBM left the Job and said it's all crap work and does not hold much value for what they studied and they all went abroad one is in Australia UNi of Sydney pursuing his Phd in crypto.

Post Reported for being Offtopic.
Dont ruin this thread. Open a new Thread for your Academic Discussions.

@waz @WebMaster

QR-SAM launch by India: Defence Minister Arun Jaitley has congratulated the scientists of the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) for the successful launch of the Quick Reaction Surface to Air Missile (QR-SAM). The Defence Minister has said that the successful launch of the missile has added to the defence capabilities of India. The induction of the Quick Reaction Surface to Air Missile into the armed forces will greatly boost the capabilities of the unit. The air defence arm of the army suffers obsolescence rate of 97 percent as per a letter which was written to the then Army Chief General VK Singh to the then Prime Minister Manmohan Singh in 2012, according to Indian Express.

Five years after the report was written, the situation has not changed dramatically. Although the Air Force is responsible for safeguarding the airspace of the country, the army’s air defence corps is responsible for providing air defence for important installations and for providing air defence to the army’s offensive formations during times of war.

cleardot.gif

Congratulations to DRDO for successfully test firing Quick Reaction Surface to Air Missile. This will add to India’s defence capabilities.

— Arun Jaitley (@arunjaitley) July 3, 2017

Currently, the air defence arm of the army provides terminal air defence with the L-70 40 mm guns of Swedish origin and the ZU-23 twin barreled anti-aircraft guns, which are of Soviet origin. The L-70 gun is of 1960s vintage and the ZU-23 is of 1970’s vintage. Both these weapon systems had reached obsolescence by the turn of the century, as per an Indian Express report.

The DRDO had also successfully test fired the QR-SAM in early June from the launchpad on Kalam Island, in Odisha, as per an ANI report. The QR-SAM is an all-weather weapon system capable of tracking and firing and has a strike range of 20 to 30 kms, as per PTI.

THIS THREAD IS ABOUT QRSAM

QRSAM is interlinked with this. This is the basic of our development.

I recall one day L&t wanted an oil filter for distillation plant. But they failed to realize that every crude has different composition and when this filter was used, the plant failed. Then they asked the American how to do it. Then they sent the filter design and told them why they failed.

Currently, the air defence arm of the army provides terminal air defence with the L-70 40 mm guns of Swedish origin and the ZU-23 twin barreled anti-aircraft guns, which are of Soviet origin. The L-70 gun is of 1960s vintage and the ZU-23 is of 1970’s vintage. Both these weapon systems had reached obsolescence by the turn of the century, as per an Indian Express report.

The DRDO had also successfully test fired the QR-SAM in early June from the launchpad on Kalam Island, in Odisha, as per an ANI report. The QR-SAM is an all-weather weapon system capable of tracking and firing and has a strike range of 20 to 30 kms, as per PTI.

If China manages to hack or take down the missile battery system sitting in Pakistan then?

Also, Campus selection committee visits IITs, IISc, NITs, central universities and other select institutions. On the spot selection letters are issued to meritorious candidates.
@XiNiX
DRDO hasnt visited any of the IITs in recent time because of SET. The problem is, those under grads from IITs who join DRDO leave it in 1-2 years to pursue research from abroad. I know a lot of my seniors who left it within 2 years.

"EU universities have a 'policy' of taking students based on JEE AIR". No alteration from this statement would suffice!
I think there is even a fundamental reason why this may not be true. A number of the EU universities take students in university based upon their general abilities. JEE is specialized test for engineering aptitude. A number of people choose their major or their field after doing about 6 months or an year of college studies. Ofcourse you take up courses aligned with your major.

QR SAM Launcher :

If China manages to hack or take down the missile battery system sitting in Pakistan then?

Then Mars Will collide with a new Planet ( Yet to be discovered ) in Alpha Centuari.

Then we will hack Chinese rockets like we did in past two launches which failed :rofl:

And we didn't even have to sit in Pakistan for that....

QRSAM is interlinked with this. This is the basic of our development.

I recall one day L&t wanted an oil filter for distillation plant. But they failed to realize that every crude has different composition and when this filter was used, the plant failed. Then they asked the American how to do it. Then they sent the filter design and told them why they failed.
You can take your academics discussion to other thread or other forum ..........there is no point in discussing it here at least in PDF

QR SAM test is all cool but that picture is that of ASTRA. Its a ground test of Astra.
HOW??

Are you insane? Like really? I know couple of general candidates who have finished there PhDs in aerospace structures and are pursuing post doc from the same institute i.e IITM and they get close to 55000INR.

Mera kya dimag kharab hai that I will do it in IITM that too just for 55K? And then become a ghaslet scientist of C grade in drdo going to US and EU to see the design and bring it back home and copy it? What's the use!!!

Better is to go out do Post Doc there get exposure not 40% passing marks and become a scientist there. If you are really interested in research.

What I said that, you get eligible to apply for DIRECT ADMISSION if you have cleared JEE in EU unis. Because in EU they don't recognize Indian 12th board then need 1st year for direct entry.

I am telling you again and again look at it.. If I post it you will get insulted as you are a respected member and you have denied that there is nothing like that