Stealthy JF-17 might have been under development in CAC

Stealthy JF-17 have been development
built-in and external store(Semi stealth mode
Maybe it's like JF-17 and J-31 blend

View attachment 351793
it wipp be a mixture.
both j31 and next block of JFT will be technologically equivalent and can support and exchange data in aur bcz what i think j31 will speciqlly designed to meet all of the PAF requirements.

there will two vertical stbilixers in the back of JFt 3 . That is what i guess.

Dear Sir, initially the JF17 was just a better replacement for 3rd jen vintage jets but now there are news that JF17-block3 indeed has more composites/(possible more stealth), AESA and even IRST. One should expect Western EW suits, IRST and HOBS WVR, even new BVR is also not out of question. Certainly cost shall be higher however in capabilities it will become a challenge for any advanced fighter in network centric environment.
The crux is that role of JF17 is certainly shifting in near future.
I understand that janab. However please note that this is not something that happened overnight. The fact is that JF17 from the start was planned as an aircraft which can be continuously upgraded and modified. You are mixing two things in my post. The plane was MEANT to be a replacement for the Mirages and F7 and A5. But yes, we did planned to replaced them with an aircraft that can be upgraded to meet the challenges of future. However, IT NEVER was meant to be a stealth plane. My disagreement is when people start talking about a stealth plane, designed from scratch, new avinocs and radar, new engine, new weapons package and still think that this thing is JF17 Blk XYZ!!
IT IS NOT

JF17 will be upgraded and will go through the steps of evolution, next blocks may have all the features you mentioned and that will turn this plane into an excellent replacement for the Mirages, F7 etc They will turn JF17 into a plane that can operate together with modern fifth generation aircraft for foreseeable future, still, NOT A STEALTH FIFTH GENERATION PLANE IT SELF. It was never meant to be and it is our fanboys who insist on call the future fifth gen. plane of PAF as JF17 :)
I hope i made my point clear and you will understand what i am trying to say.

it wipp be a mixture.
both j31 and next block of JFT will be technologically equivalent and can support and exchange data in aur bcz what i think j31 will speciqlly designed to meet all of the PAF requirements.

but it will be no more JF-17 kid but whole new aircraft

it wipp be a mixture.

arey nai yaar [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] [emoji23] .....block 3 no major airframe changes

Stealthy JF-17 have been development
built-in and external store(Semi stealth mode
Maybe it's like JF-17 and J-31 blend

View attachment 351793

This "cross" between the two is actually the only viable and most economical design. Pakistan has the manufacturing machinery so in this case, you'd just require re-configuration. A serious design change, would mean a radical change in the configuration, or buying new machinery all together and it hurts the economies of scale concept the PAF is trying to use.

But Pakistan should buy J-31 as top tier also and get used to / toy with the Twin Engine full stealth technology. That would have serious long term benefits in creating an internal R&D and trained labor force.

Stealth Aircraft !!!!
without Weapon Bay!!!! Open missiles ???? how can stealth protection will provide

Sir, this isn't full "stealth", its "stealth optimized". You fly these puppies low and they'll get you full stealth. For full Stealth, that's why the PAF will buy the J-31 in my opinion. This is the most cost effective stealthier JFT you can get for a very cheap price, without purchasing new manufacturing plant / machinery, etc. This also brings a serious labor and tech availability for a much reduced price tag and you can build your stealth tech internal industry.

The future needs to now be looking at stealthy BVR armed drones for CAP. The Chinese have the platforms, the sooner Pakistan gets them, the faster she could join the Robotic warfare.

Anyone unaware of F16 would make a statement as such.

I remember there was a discussion on a jf-17 variant having stealth features few years a back. A former F-16 pilot Parvez Shamim (was also a think tank on this forum) mentioned that PAC and CAC were working on it since the beginning of the project. He also mentioned some interesting bits about the forthcoming variant.

The recent revelation by CAC may lead to that perhaps

I understand that janab. However please note that this is not something that happened overnight. The fact is that JF17 from the start was planned as an aircraft which can be continuously upgraded and modified. You are mixing two things in my post. The plane was MEANT to be a replacement for the Mirages and F7 and A5. But yes, we did planned to replaced them with an aircraft that can be upgraded to meet the challenges of future. However, IT NEVER was meant to be a stealth plane. My disagreement is when people start talking about a stealth plane, designed from scratch, new avinocs and radar, new engine, new weapons package and still think that this thing is JF17 Blk XYZ!!
IT IS NOT

JF17 will be upgraded and will go through the steps of evolution, next blocks may have all the features you mentioned and that will turn this plane into an excellent replacement for the Mirages, F7 etc They will turn JF17 into a plane that can operate together with modern fifth generation aircraft for foreseeable future, still, NOT A STEALTH FIFTH GENERATION PLANE IT SELF. It was never meant to be and it is our fanboys who insist on call the future fifth gen. plane of PAF as JF17 :)
I hope i made my point clear and you will understand what i am trying to say.

spot on