CPEC to include $26bn Diamer, Dasu dams: Ahsan

26b project is big amount of money specialy for pakistan.......... so i just wana know will it help pakistans local industry too..like electric equipment manufactures etc or all the equipment coming from china or somewhere else...or all it provides electricity or reservoir? ???
I dont understand why India is worried about Pakistan making CPEC Nawaz sharif is already working for India interest . Nawaz will try his best to Politicize CPEC like Kalabagh dam . Modi & Ajit Doval has nothing to worry they have there trump card . Nawaz will do his best to back-stab Pakistani nation , crock Nawaz is only good in hiding money in Pananma Islands

These massive infra projects are usually financed by International Development Banks or by Friendly Developed countries with Dollars to spare

https://in.finance.yahoo.com/news/japan-offers-india-soft-loan-054710020.html

i dont think anyone (IDB, ADB) will put that much money on Pakistan.. its pure investment by our friend China.. and i think its BOT (build operate Transfer) based project like all other energy projects b/w Pakistan and China. Pakistan govt will provide big tax incentive to Chinese to earn well from their investment..

I dont understand why India is worried about Pakistan making CPEC Nawaz sharif is already working for India interest . Nawaz will try his best to Politicize CPEC like Kalabagh dam . Modi & Ajit Doval has nothing to worry they have there trump card . Nawaz will do his best to back-stab Pakistani nation , crock Nawaz is only good in hiding money in Pananma Islands

Please stop doing your brain Farts here...

Please tell me why Pakistan is not able to make a small dam like Neelum jhelum for the last 25 years ? After Ayyub khan there was not a single major hydro power dam build in Pakistan why ? Motor way can be made because Nawaz sells his steel & Metro bus would be build by doing corruption of Billions of dollars . Later Nawaz hides his money in panama islands .
Convince me ? otherwise stop wasting your time on his forum

And if 2 Dams and 2 power projects will eat up more than 46 Billion Dollars then what is left for other projects ?

46 billion dollars is for the world but actually more money is involved and in the name of CPEC a lot of infrastructure in Pakistan shall be built, where do you think the money for submarines and new equipment we have mostly ordered is coming from none is being paid by Pakistani money.

Please tell me why Pakistan is not able to make a small dam like Neelum jhelum for the last 25 years ? After Ayyub khan there was not a single major hydro power dam build in Pakistan why ? Motor way can be made because Nawaz sells his steel & Metro bus would be build by doing corruption of Billions of dollars . Later Nawaz hides his money in panama islands .
Convince me ? otherwise stop wasting your time on his forum

Hahahahahahahah In 25 Years me 8 Saal to Musharaf k thy Tb bna? Ni
10 Saal PPP k thy Bana ?? Ni
8th year hai PML N ka 80% bn gya hai next Year Complete hojai ga..

Wo duniya ki kaun c road hai Asphalt wali jis me sariya lagta hai?? Dhoop zayada lag gai hai ta Bachpan se aise ho?

Baat aai Steel ki Ittefaq Foundry to 90's se band hogai hai :D Kot Lakhpat Lahore me hai ja k dekh le kya halat hai uski hahahah :D

Metro Bus itni Buri hai to PTI Peshawar me q bnane lagi hai?? or wese bhi Metro me Public Saffer krti 100000 bnde roz Rawalpindi me or 180000-200000 Lahore me

Hahahahahahahah In 25 Years me 8 Saal to Musharaf k thy Tb bna? Ni
10 Saal PPP k thy Bana ?? Ni
Its true Musharraf has wasted 8 years but Nawaz made a deal of 10 years & went to Saudi instead of fighting against Dictatorship and told lied to the whole nation that the agreement was made with Musharraf for 5 years :D . During PPP government there was a consensus & understanding between PMLN & PPP Shahbaz sharif was already the CM so in one way or the other PMLN is in power for last 10 years alteast .

8th year hai PML N ka 80% bn gya hai next Year Complete hojai ga..
The amount of loans & time Pakistan has taken in developing this one smaller dam India has constructed 100 of dams and in occupied Kashmir burglar dam was started before so Pakistan forfeit the right to even claim the full right of Neehlum jehlum inflow of water :(

Wo duniya ki kaun c road hai Asphalt wali jis me sariya lagta hai?? Dhoop zayada lag gai hai ta Bachpan se aise ho?
The basic responsibility of any Govt in the world is to work on education health law & order ,revenue collection . Tell me why is Pakistan agriculture export is falling a part everyday name one school which was made better by Monarch Nawaz Name one hospital which is better now ? Why tax collection is going down ? At the time of Musharraf it was higher

Baat aai Steel ki Ittefaq Foundry to 90's se band hogai hai :D Kot Lakhpat Lahore me hai ja k dekh le kya halat hai uski hahahah :D
Stop denying Nawaz has business in steel poultry He also own a steel mill in Saudi and Bank account in offshore companies along with Property in Panama Islands shame on nawaz

Metro Bus itni Buri hai to PTI Peshawar me q bnane lagi hai?? or wese bhi Metro me Public Saffer krti 100000 bnde roz Rawalpindi me or 180000-200000 Lahore me
PTI priorities are better school have been much improved , police stations are better health , Patwari system is nearly to end and everything is now computerized and hospital are getting better . Now its the time to start investment on public transport & buses system

Good, how much time they will take in completion of these projects? Neelum Jhelum hi 10 saal se khatam nahi kar sakey/.....

Minimum 10 years . if they worked continuously. and there was no lack of funds at any point of this project.

That seems very expensive for a dam. With that money around 13 Aircraft carriers could be inducted or 23 Burj al Khalifas could be built.

Who told you Dams are not expensive ? And well, both of these Diamere and Dasu are at high elevation. that mean's less accessibility of machinery, materials and workers.

But do you know what benefits a dam provide you ?

It produce Clean and Very cheap energy. (2 rupees per unit in Pakistan, i think).
They will store a huge quantity of water in it's reservoir. that mean's , Even if your river's dried up , still you will have water for (let say, 6 months ).. Now a days, The primary purpose of dams is to store water, Producing power is it's secondary purpose.

So in the times when we are loosing Under ground water basin level, Loosing clean water reserves. Dams will provide the role of Oxygen to save us from Water Crises.

2021-2022

A dam of the category of Diamer and Dasu can never ever be completed before 10 years. they are high elevation dams brother, 2ndly these areas lack accessibility in winters due to snowfall.

Even only the transfer of heavy machinery there will take not less then 1.5 years let alone completion of dam.

Does anybody know the total cost involved in CPEC ?

How much is FDI and how much is Loan ?

And if 2 Dams and 2 power projects will eat up more than 46 Billion Dollars then what is left for other projects ?

don't know about the Loan and FDI. but the cost of these two dams are after added. so it mean's it's 46+26. it mean's the other projects will run without any problem. these two projects are separate projects.

26b project is big amount of money specialy for pakistan.......... so i just wana know will it help pakistans local industry too..like electric equipment manufactures etc or all the equipment coming from china or somewhere else...or all it provides electricity or reservoir? ???

it will store WATER . what "more" can you ask from a dam if he is storing water for you in a time when world specially Asia is struggling with water crisis. i take the electricity production as its secondary purpose while the first is its reservoir.

Frankly, PML-N progress to tackle Power Crisis is extremely slow. They haven't started both projects yet. :-s

Also, cost is a bit higher as compare to single Dam at neighboring country which cost little higher but could generate 220% more electricity against both dams combined and 30% more water capacity, Matter of fact, the dasu and diamer are naturally covered with huge mountains give much favorable place. Government should look into reducing the cost of the dams. And i am sure it is possible.

But last not least, Kindly start the dam construction right away.

High elevation.
Less Accessibility to the area ( in general ), which means heavy costs of transporting heavy machinery, materials and labors there.
2nd, you don't have high skill labor in these areas (even neither in Pakistan for dam purpose ) , so 70% of your labor will be foreigner let alone technicians and engineers.
3rd, In winters due to snowfall the construction work will be stop for months. so you have to secure the heavy machinery there, even it will cost you a lot.

So the price for these projects are Justified.

I think you are talking about China's 3 Gorges dam. but brother the location and land of that dam provide it high accessibility.

That seems very expensive for a dam. With that money around 13 Aircraft carriers could be inducted or 23 Burj al Khalifas could be built.
yet a nuclear power plant of such capacity will cost 40+billion dollars
coal will cost 18+billion dollars(not inculding the annula fuel cost

coal is slightly cheaper for first 10 or so years than hydro , gas is also cheaper now but youcannot predict future(it was expensive a few years back).

so as compared to hydro only coal is better cost wise in short term

however is this just a story or will it be a reality is the real question
?

i was just curious to know what these massive energy projects will do good to pakistan except providing electricity or water reservoirs????? And yeah i fully agree water reservoirs extremely essential for pakistan but still bro 33 b in CPEC and 26b for dams is big amount....its total 59b and if it will be spent in 10 years its like 5.9b a year.....if it is not going to spent inside pakistan it will be a big lose for local industry and keeping in mind that Chinese also gona take away profits as return on investment+tax incentive and also high skill jobs going to Chinese specially in dam construction ........pls correct me if im wrong

First of all there is no relation of Brother or something more between Pakistan and India specially with me never we are hostile neighbors and you have conspired in our land and now doing terrorism in our country. The point is Nawaz sharif is saying he bought chinese investment of 50 billion dollar when he was asked it is FDI (foreign direct investment) he said no than it is Chinese loan Nawaz sharif says no the last question is what is it than ? . I will say its a loan from Chinese banks with a very high dollar return but still there is a blessing in disguise and mostly of the things that you listen through nawaz controlled media like until 2018 he will make Pakistan economy like Japanes economy these are just bullshit & his tactics to cover his incompetence nothing much is there .

GO to KPK and ask the common people there you will find the change stop trolling and accept your incompetence Nawaz is a shame for pakistan

Ohh bhai What you are talking does not correlate with each other ,actual cost of Dams are high due to many reasons as it is very difficult terrain

PTI priorities are better school have been much improved , police stations are better health , Patwari system is nearly to end and everything is now computerized and hospital are getting better . Now its the time to start investment on public transport & buses system

PTI's priorities are to ignite hate, threatening a working system and STEAL power to show credit for the work that they've not spent a MINUTE on. There are two types of people on the planet:

1) People who DO the work, talk less and get things done.

2) People who talk, accuse others, spend their life in conspiracy theories and have nothing to show for their own progress. They then turn into a mafia and try to STEAL others work. Your PTI fits here. In fact, 70% of the leadership comes from a land mafia and gangster lifestyles. So what did you expect?

Can you expect a corporate executive or a PHD in Science to come on TV and verbally abuse others and lie and threaten? NO, EDUCATED people don't do that. Cheap, street raised gang members and mafia like people do that. That's 80% of IK's "leaders" including him. Take a look at Trump and IK's and his real estate "buddies" see similarities in speech? You think these are "educated" people's way of addressing their nation or others? Hell no, these are signs of street raised mafia like member who verbally abuse others and threaten others.

Let me tell you something (it won't click though I know it), your Army is losing her soldiers every day in fighting the extremists and to clean Pakistan up from the terrorism and extremism ideologies. When a "leader" comes on stage, threatens others, accuses others without following a democratic or legal process (allowing the commission to work), threatens to do violence against others homes, and all......what do you think this is? This fool, is playing with the SAME fire (extremist ideology built on HATE), that your young men and women in uniform are giving their lives to END!!

Have some shame for the ultimate sacrifice your law enforcement and military members are doing for YOU "THE NATION". The threats and extremist public sit-ins and threats to attack others homes, has the SAME extremist type, violent element that Pakistan is struggling to eliminate, so it can become a tolerant society. LEARN to go to courts and the parliament. Between the two, if they tell you "you don't have a case", humanity and your country expects you to give up your reasoning. But teach your nation to use the law. Not violence and guns and attacking others homes. IK's creating that SAME atmosphere that the Government and the Military and the entire Pakistan has been fighting for.

Its time that Pakistan became something on the world map!!!! As a nation, you should be excited about how the world has started to look at you (as a growing economy, after 70 years wasted). Work with the system and grow Pakistan and climb up the international ladder with peace and stability and a posture of a growing, tolerant and democratic law-abiding nation!!

But you guys are too focused on ethnic divide, my guy vs. his guy (instead of WE THE NATION)!!!! Its a SHAME that someone with total loyalty to the United States is having to tell you this :hitwall: