Review ratings

Nope don't remember that at all. :lol:

I rarely remember the usernames of trolls since they are basically the same.

If you say it happened though, I'll take your word for it.

Ahh I wont mind considering you are a chini. Difficulty in remembering and distinguishing people. :lol:

LOL, is that an attempt at racism?

Actually it's very easy for me to remember normal people. :P Trolls are harder to remember, because they aren't particularly memorable, and there are so many of them.

But I guess that is what the negative ratings system is for. To help people identify who is a habitual troll and who is not.

And apparently it is working.

thanks for support dear and there is no need for emotionally blackmailing Mods:D

Bro we all are supporting Pakistan's case here. And lets see if my blackmailing works :D

And seriously I did not expect someone can go this low. I mean I mock Modi today when he is alive and enjoying selfies (touring the world) but if he dies in next few moments or tomorrow or day after tomorrow, I will stop mocking him.

Suggestions taken on board. I'm speaking to the senior staff now and I'll be making some changes on the various threads mentioned.

@Slav Defence

OP on this thread has received a negative rating for simply posting an article

Pakistani ISI chief, Hamid Gul had direct links with Osama Bin Laden

Disgraced ISI chief Hamid Gul, who led Pakistan’s powerful Inter-Services Intelligence agency as it funneled US and Saudi cash and weapons to Afghan jihadis fighting against the Soviets and later publicly supported Islamic militants, died last Saturday without honour and human dignity

This rating has been given by @balixd and I found him sane enough to do so.
Read my post on page 1,what did I said to you people?

Remember,if you are negatively rated due to stealth trolling and you think that we are dumb enough for not to get your point,then you are wrong.Your ratings will only be reversed if they are unjustified.

I stated that earlier and I have been warning continuously to all poster at PDF for days.

Look at the words of this article,it promotes provocation and hate.It begins with ''disgraced ISI chief''.Since this appears to promote provocation and insult therefore I won't be able to help thread's op at all.
regards

@Slav Defence

I will quit this forum as a protest if this negative rating is removed, I know it won't hurt this forum or anyone here but my last memories regarding this forum would be a Pakistani forum that could not defend and honor one of its true son. The Op knowingly posted an article which contained words like disgraced and was intentionally meant to insult late Hameed Gul. He is not some beeba bacha who could not edit the insults.

@syedali73 @Indus Falcon @balixd @WAJsal @Windjammer
Please,you don't need to act as pressure group,we know what we are doing and how we must handle what.If you don't have trust towards us then you are welcome to do so.

regards

this is like your classmate got scored low and youbare taking his answer sheet to the Dean and asking for a review against scoring.....
i don't understand why your undies are in twist....let the OP come forward

thanks for support dear and there is no need for emotionally blackmailing Mods:D
No one can blackmail me,ofcourse.I don't know when this time will come in my life when both Indians and Pakistan will trust me in case of decisions regarding ratings,such a thankless job.
regards

I stated that earlier and I have been warning continuously to all poster at PDF for days.

Look at the words of this article,it promotes provocation and hate.It begins with ''disgraced ISI chief''.Since this appears to promote provocation and insult therefore I won't be able to help thread's op at all.
regards

Please,you don't need to act as pressure group,we know what we are doing and how we must handle what.If you don't have trust towards us then you are welcome to do so.

regards
The paragraph ends with ... died last Saturday without honour and human dignity. Who will decide that? Bharati? who themselves are devoid of any such human qualities. OP deserved straight forward ban not just negative rating. He is lucky that ... well.

Yes I have read all that and right after careful analysis have decided for not to suspend rating.

regards

regards

regards

No one can blackmail me,ofcourse.I don't know when this time will come in my life when both Indians and Pakistan will trust me in case of decisions regarding ratings,such a thankless job.
regards
thank you for the support....and you guys should also make a rule the only Concerned person must come forward with the grievance and not his mama chacha......
i believe my sanity has come from the fact that i have been working in diverse organization and deal with Indians,arabs,white on day to day basis.....

Yes, it is because I say whatever I got to say without sugarcoating my words. At this age I care least of consequences and say what I believe is correct. I have stopped engaging Bhartis for some 6 or so month. Since General Gul has passed away, a number of them have made it a habit to troll threads regarding General Gul and regurgitating all sorts of filth. Ideally, these Indians must be banned or at-least given thread bans, instead we see the threads related to General Gul are being closed down. This practice is literally encouraging these people to bark louder, more frequent, and unabated. It is unfortunate that on Pakistan defense forum, Pakistanis are not allowed to pay tribute to a Pakistanis ex-General and a war hero. On the other hand, even if a Bharati occupation forces soldier commits suicide, Pakistanis are required to mourn his death and not to say something that would in any way celebrate the death of that particular soldier who, as some poster eloquently put, would have either killed or raped a Kashmiri had he had lived. Sorry state of affairs.
Wrong accusation. Didn't I renamed that thread with:dedicated to Hameed gul,man of honor and removed troll posts?How could you conclude like that?We are working to make this place a better place and we don't even deserve few words of acknowledgement at least?
This is what I am getting back,bravo.
regards

thank you for the support....and you guys should also make a rule the only Concerned person must come forward with the grievance and not his mama chacha......
i believe my sanity has come from the fact that i have been working in diverse organization and deal with Indians,arabs,white on day to day basis.....
Kya waqt aa gaya hey PDF par key ek bilkul jayez baat ka bhi shukrya ada karna pad raha hey. Lucky ho bhai.

When we can show respect to kalam sahab then they must respect our sentiments as well.

regards

Wrong accusation.accusation. Didn't I renamed that thread with:dedicated to Hameed gul,man of honor and removed troll posts?How could you conclude like that?We are working to make this place a better place and we don't even deserve few words of acknowledgement at least?
regards
Thread has been locked or not? you might not have locked it, someone did. Why?

To prevent troll attacks b/c some of the posters were using profane language against some liberals,calling them harami and what not,albeit it was only meant for expressing condolences.

regards

Wrong accusation. Didn't I renamed that thread with:dedicated to Hameed gul,man of honor and removed troll posts?How could you conclude like that?We are working to make this place a better place and we don't even deserve few words of acknowledgement at least?
regards

Being a mod is a thankless job where you would be damned if you do and damned if you don't. After having been a mod in some gaming forums, I very well understand this.

Anyway accept my thank - you for your hard work.

P.S. not an attempt at boot-licking !!

To prevent troll attacks b/c some of the posters were using profane language against some liberals,calling them harami and what not,albeit it was only meant for expressing condolences.

regards
So what was the solution? deletion of abusive posts + infarctions or locking of thread?