Muslim women cannot object to husbands’ marriages: CII chief

I am old and educated enough to know what is right and wrong.Do you think a girl or boy of 14-15 is mature enough to get married? Is the body of a fifteen year old girl ready for child bearing?

You yourself are saying our understanding evolves with time. So why stick to 7th century notions when we are 1400 years later in the 21st century?

Regardng the conflict between science and religion- science has trumped blind religious beliefs. The people who propogated "Earth is flat and center of Universe" theory were religious people. When the scientist like Galileo challenged them he was prosecuted. Now ofcourse we know that the church was wrong and science was right.

I do not deny god's existence. I am an agnostic Hindu. Howver I put premium to scientific notions over religious ones

So basically you decided to ignore the whole of my post and report your earlier post with new words and a larger word count.

Even to this, similar post, you can simply revert to my original post and get your answer.

There r people who justify rape too. Why can't just call spade a spade n not behave like Ghandis monkeys

Was there a census done in 7 century Arabia to determine male population n Kuran talks abt right hand possessions. So female sexual slavery is ok What's wrong is wrong. Cal me islamophobic don't care

Ok ok......you are wrong, there, I have said it so are you happy now???

So now keeping londis r ok as its mentioned in kuran. Marrying 9 years old is same as legalising rape n paedophilia. Because. Kids r orphaned in war let's marry them. LaKh de lanat

What exactly is the CII obsession with all things, related to marriage and must I add, carnal pleasures? I dont seem to understand, these bearded bastards have never a constructive role to play, they aren't known for any effort to benefit the society or the country, they have never ever talked about the real problems facing Pakistan, there hasn't a single freaking statement of condemnation for all the extremist religious psychopaths have been doing all along. Yet when it comes to underage marriages, little girls, divorce laws, multiple marriages, pregnancy, birth control e.t.c they can be sure to find a new angel, bring a new controversy to it and malign the religion. Time to disband the group, I say, the nation has had it enough from the God's viceroy!

Just more proof that Islam (like most religions) is misogynistic and needs to reform itself.

Chairman of the Council of Islamic Ideology (CII) Maulana Mohammad Khan Sheerani has said a Muslim woman cannot object to the second or subsequent marriages of her husband.

Muslim "scholars". Always focusing on important stuff. Few days back that guy from Saudi declared Twitter the root of evil in society. Wonderful.

Trying to enlighten me is not needed here, but please do note that the interpretation I refer to was used by Muslim Royalty, properly blessed and approved by the scholars of their times, throughout history to justify hundreds of concubines in harems in addition to wives. That is a historical fact. Islam is what its followers do, not what they claim.

You are right about concubines but that is different from the rights of the slave and not being referred to in the verse in question.

Rights of the slave? Isn't that an oxymoron? Why have slaves at all? Slavery is even worse than harems.

10730813_585674458203060_2512208117076821867_n.jpg

What exactly is the CII obsession with all things, related to marriage and must I add, carnal pleasures? I dont seem to understand, these bearded bastards have never a constructive role to play, they aren't known for any effort to benefit the society or the country, they have never ever talked about the real problems facing Pakistan, there hasn't a single freaking statement of condemnation for all the extremist religious psychopaths have been doing all along. Yet when it comes to underage marriages, little girls, divorce laws, multiple marriages, pregnancy, birth control e.t.c they can be sure to find a new angel, bring a new controversy to it and malign the religion. Time to disband the group, I say, the nation has had it enough from the God's viceroy!
Mullah gain power from the ignorance of people about religion. Are many of those who are jumping up and down here ready or willing to devote at-least some of their time for learning and understanding religion?

What's in it to ridiculing :what:

This person is not an authority to giving any right to men ... But nothing wrong what he said ...........

Just for a while think that your wife is allowed to marry another guy when you are still in relation ship of marrige.... Why cant we treat our women with respect and consider them as humans just like us...

Mai apna naam change karke rakhunga Bijay Khan aur uske baad 4-5 shaadi karunga. maje se.

Khatna bhi karwani paregi :p: sirf naam badalnay se kuch nahi hota :D

Could you also post verses that tell men to be honest, truthful,fair, kind and not hurt a fellow human being.

.. and then comment on how many mullahs follow this with the same zeal with which they seek 4 wives !

The holy book's teaching cannot be followed selectively.

There are many verses about this ... And doesn't follow these things he must be a sinner ............

Muslim "scholars". Always focusing on important stuff. Few days back that guy from Saudi declared Twitter the root of evil in society. Wonderful.
is it not important to know whether a man needs permission from his wife to get another wife? I think its quite important issue for married couples.

Just for a while think that your wife is allowed to marry another guy when you are still in relation ship of marrige.... Why cant we treat our women with respect and consider them as humans just like us...

Do you suppose that man & woman are equal in their physique ????