Press Release of Gerry's ! on the Issue of Arjumand Hussain!

Danish saleem

Asalam-o-alikum,

Today Gerry's issued the clarification regarding the termination of Arjumnd Hussain! which is!

The management of Gerry's Group wants to put on record that Arjumand Hussain who recently joined Gerry's was not terminated due to any political pressures nor it has anything to do with video recording of VIP travel .

He was a new employee whose services were subject to successful completion of probation and his performance was under review at which point the company decided not to confirm his appointment . As a result Mr. Arjumand decided to leave with mutual understanding as he was warned last month for his failure to meet expectations . This review of his performance was conveyed to him long before the incidence of PIA VIP offloading. We realize that the timings of his employment probation and his video recording are not too distant hence Arjumand hussain has used this to politicize the matter to his advantage.

Gerry's is a responsible employer with our 3000 dedicated team members and very well respected both in Pakistan and abroad for its contribution to the national exchequer and a great team. We have never accepted any political pressures in the past nor we will in future and we condemn the VIP culture in all its manifestations.

Management Gerry's Group.

wasey tu rana masood aur bilo butt ka naam b clear ho gya ha ....

bhai jan, lagay raho aik jhotay admi ka pechay! jo bolay ga GO Nawazz go, wo tum logo ko acha lagay ga, ya nai check karna, peechay uss ka apna matlab kia ha!

Danish Saleem - What kind of hypocrite are you?You have verses in your signature yet you are supporting these cruel people.
e17b21b712680e6f9c0540735a8cc40f.jpg

bhai jan, lagay raho aik jhotay admi ka pechay! jo bolay ga GO Nawazz go, wo tum logo ko acha lagay ga, ya nai check karna, peechay uss ka apna matlab kia ha!
@Oscar Please reply.

Danish Saleem - What kind of hypocrite are you?You have verses in your signature yet you are supporting these cruel people.
View attachment 102160

@Oscar Please reply.
do u still think that this young guy speaking truth,
Brothers every employee have a issues with management, today 3000 more workers working in gerry.

do u still think that this young guy speaking truth,
Brothers every employee have a issues with management, today 3000 more workers working in gerry.
So which part of gerrys you work for, FedEx or travel or FedEx logistics or visa services or gerrys dnata, no I guess not you must be working in tatta uthao department, I know Ediot like Arshad wali Mohammed or afzal Amin don't have balls to come in the public.

@Oscar Please reply.

Gerry's being a corporate firm has every prerogative to issue any reason to the press for the dismissal. whether it is true or not is known only to the management of Gerry's. At no point has the firm clarified what reasons were given to remove the person on his immediate arrival from a Trip SPONSORED by Gerry's for which the person dedicated his entire trip to despite having a wife recovering from a serious operation.

Hence, the circumstances of the dismissal were quite suspect to the gentleman who otherwise had excellent relations with the employers. Again, the person who disclosed the firing was the ARY Anchor Luqman and it was not the intention of the person to disclose it on TV. Rather it was mentioned off handedly to a friend while at ARY for what was supposed to be an interview focusing solely on the Rehman Malik incident. However, it was important once Lucman raised the issue to clarify the circumstances of the dismissal.

So which part of gerrys you work for, FedEx or travel or FedEx logistics or visa services or gerrys dnata, no I guess not you must be working in tatta uthao department, I know Ediot like Arshad wali Mohammed or afzal Amin don't have balls to come in the public.

Lets not badmouth Gerry's. They may be under pressure or may have calculated to their own benefit this particular move. All firms do this, but the way it was carried out was rather appalling as the gentleman considered the company sacred and would have voluntarily left for whatsoever reason Gerrys would have given him.

Gerry's being a corporate firm has every prerogative to issue any reason to the press for the dismissal. whether it is true or not is known only to the management of Gerry's. At no point has the firm clarified what reasons were given to remove the person on his immediate arrival from a Trip SPONSORED by Gerry's for which the person dedicated his entire trip to despite having a wife recovering from a serious operation.

Hence, the circumstances of the dismissal were quite suspect to the gentleman who otherwise had excellent relations with the employers. Again, the person who disclosed the firing was the ARY Anchor Luqman and it was not the intention of the person to disclose it on TV. Rather it was mentioned off handedly to a friend while at ARY for what was supposed to be an interview focusing solely on the Rehman Malik incident. However, it was important once Lucman raised the issue to clarify the circumstances of the dismissal.

Lets not badmouth Gerry's. They may be under pressure or may have calculated to their own benefit this particular move. All firms do this, but the way it was carried out was rather appalling as the gentleman considered the company sacred and would have voluntarily left for whatsoever reason Gerrys would have given him.

It's not about being bad mouthed mate, I know the ins and outs of Terry's corporate structure, trust me if seeking job is not an issue in Pakistan you would see loads of people would tell you few things. Garry's has only grown due to the vision of its MD akram wali muhammed otherwise rest of the brothers are greedy blood sucking insecticides, anyways that's my own opinion.

Yes they have. And the gentleman was instrumental trying to change the system. As I mentioned earlier, the relationship between the two was very friendly and cordial. Hence the greater shock and dismay when the dismissal happened. Especially when the support was needed the most. Again, There is no ill will against the employer.. and the whole episode began with Lucman jumping on the tangent rather than the focal point; the PIA incident.

Bha jan,

As expected typical PTI 'ers language! telling me from which family he belongs to!

What your leader teaching u, now visible in public!

My Question!

If Gerry gone to fire Mr.Arjumand, they wait for last dates of Month, and then fired him! according to Gerry! before two months, they told the Mr. that your agreement not gone to continue!

Yes they have. And the gentleman was instrumental trying to change the system. As I mentioned earlier, the relationship between the two was very friendly and cordial. Hence the greater shock and dismay when the dismissal happened. Especially when the support was needed the most. Again, There is no ill will against the employer.. and the whole episode began with Lucman jumping on the tangent rather than the focal point; the PIA incident.

Why the shock and dismay? Reprisals were inevitable, and only to be expected.

The job loss was not the shock. The method used by the people who were considered friends was.

That I can understand, but the system deals with public humiliation with very private and backhanded reprisals. Always.

If Gerry gone to fire Mr.Arjumand, they wait for last dates of Month, and then fired him! according to Gerry! before two months, they told the Mr. that your agreement not gone to continue!

No truth there. Two months ago, Gerry's handed over greater responsibilities. Do all firms hand over greater responsibilities to people performing poorly or given two months notice?

Again, the gentleman has CLEARLY stated that he has NO political affiliations. Rather, if people did find out that which party he used to support and really worked for they would be surprised.

No truth there. Two months ago, Gerry's handed over greater responsibilities. Do all firms hand over greater responsibilities to people performing poorly or given two months notice?

Again, the gentleman has CLEARLY stated that he has NO political affiliations. Rather, if people did find out that which party he used to support and really worked for they would be surprised.

Brother,

Please read the statement of Gerrys!