China lauds India's Mars mission as 'pride of Asia'

:cheers::rofl:
By the way, how's Vietnam's space program? Last I heard, your manned space mission failed because one of the rubber bands snapped on your giant space slingshot. Hopefully no Viets died although I heard that one of your Cosphonauts got launched into a banana tree and suffered a concussion. :rofl:

:rofl:

THANK YOU all...
india want peaceful co existence with our all other neighbors..
and we all china- Japan-vietnam-india etc. must come close and respect each other... we need to grow together rather than to feed the fire of enmity towards each other... china must respect other nation boundries and other nation will respect u... we need to co operate will each other for better future and better world...
west only want us to fight... hw come we are not able to see it.. we need to solve our differences fast... and everyone has to take initiatives over it...

A little bit jealous when we cancelled our domestic Mars mission in 2013:(I think Long March 3B could also do that,whatever……
Congratulations India!:-)

The construction of our new launching center in Hainan is finished and the Long March 5 will be ready for launching next year.So its time for us to carry out more Mars missions.

Hardworking and accomplishment always deserve respect. We are on the different sides politically, but this is a community, not a merely battlefield, so we are generous to spare our support to those who deserve it.
It was indeed gracious of China to describe it as a "pride of Asia." I would go one step further and call it a proud moment for the entire humanity - although Mangalyan is not as sophisticated as MAVEN, we did it at a fraction of the cost. Achievements in science, technology, arts, literature etc belong collectively to all humans. We wish the Chinese people all success in their scientific endeavours as well. Geopolitical differences aside, I would always celebrate a scientific accomplishment by anybody.

As Einstein remarked, "Politics is for the present. But an equation is for eternity."

The First Pic Arrived :

45b22677d5eb60db93df69b1da9cefe0.jpg

More Updates : Images from ( & of ) Indian Mangalyaan ( MOM )

Proud of Asia,I have no idea about what Asia means.Just look at Japan and China.
India's achievment just proved that Indo-European people are supreme.

Proud of Asia,I have no idea about what Asia means.Just look at Japan and China.
India's achievment just proved that Indo-European people are supreme.

Asia, is a Greek word that original had Persia/ME and India in it. Now, it has much more, race or whatever has nothing to do with it.

China *has* been congratulating India on her great accomplishment. From Chinese leaders and Chinese people, including Chinese PDFers. I'm glad you noticed days after the fact.

By the way, how's Vietnam's space program? Last I heard, your manned space mission failed because one of the rubber bands snapped on your giant space slingshot. Hopefully no Viets died although I heard that one of your Cosphonauts got launched into a banana tree and suffered a concussion. :rofl:
We have co-operate space program wt France-JP-India, and they help us to launch the satellites, I dont hear any problems wt our satellites yet.

Dat motion blur doe
Yup dont think they have a stabilizing mechanism built into the camera, also this was taken at around the periapsis, so the speed wouldve been quite high (intended orbit is from 500km x 80000km) speed of the orbiter increases as it goes closer to mars and decreases as it reaches the furthest point. So the ones closer to the apoapsis will have a wider angle and be less blurry.

Hahaha lol Asian want to vomit now. Mr. Gambit have change the title to " Asian laughed at India's MARS mission as 'pride (mean GAY) of ASIA.
i know u are a pakistani. abe kanjar, kutte ki aulad tumse to kuch hota nahi hai aur aa gaye apne jalti gand le kar es thread par.

Asia, is a Greek word that original had Persia/ME and India in it. Now, it has much more, race or whatever has nothing to do with it.
But the point is India's achievement must have been made by the Indo-European people.

Why do you need to pull in Race into this?? India is a far complex country for your understanding..