China lauds India's Mars mission as 'pride of Asia'

Raphael

China
China lauds India's Mars mission as 'pride of Asia' : India, News - India Today

China on Wednesday hailed India's successful Mars orbiter mission - the first such success by an Asian country - as the "pride of India" and the "pride of Asia", and said it was interested in working together with the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on future projects.
"We congratulate India on the Mars satellite for entering orbit successfully," Foreign Ministry spokesperson Hua Chunying said.

"This is the pride of India and the pride of Asia, and is a landmark progress in humankind's exploration of outer space so we congratulate India on that," Ms. Hua said.

a193c7c80c0779ae0a16c26e410532a3.jpg

She added that China was interested in cooperating with other countries on the "peaceful development of outer space" and was "willing to work with the world to peacefully develop outerspace."

China has invested billions in its space programme, and plans to launch a space station by 2020. In December, China carried out a landmark "soft landing" on the moon - the first by any nation since the United States and erstwhile Soviet Union.

Mera Bharat Mahan !!!!!
Bharat Mata ki Jai..

Jai Ho !!! Jaii Hoo !!! jai Ho !!

PS : Kaash Aj Bhagat Singh , Subhash Bose aur Homi Bhabha Aur Sara Bhai.. Dekhte ki unke lagaye beej.. aj Falit ho rahe hai.....
We Must never Forget The COST we have paid for this SUPERB ACHIEVEMENT.

China lauds India's Mars mission as 'pride of Asia' : India, News - India Today

China on Wednesday hailed India's successful Mars orbiter mission - the first such success by an Asian country - as the "pride of India" and the "pride of Asia", and said it was interested in working together with the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) on future projects.
"We congratulate India on the Mars satellite for entering orbit successfully," Foreign Ministry spokesperson Hua Chunying said.

"This is the pride of India and the pride of Asia, and is a landmark progress in humankind's exploration of outer space so we congratulate India on that," Ms. Hua said.

She added that China was interested in cooperating with other countries on the "peaceful development of outer space" and was "willing to work with the world to peacefully develop outerspace."

China has invested billions in its space programme, and plans to launch a space station by 2020. In December, China carried out a landmark "soft landing" on the moon - the first by any nation since the United States and erstwhile Soviet Union.
Thank you China! :tup:

Both our nations need to cooperate in space exploration to compete with Western domination!

Congrats to our Indian neighbors on this great achievement! Healthy competition between India and China can only bring benefits to both countries. And we've seen what centuries of insular thinking and stagnation has done to us. Now we know better and are looking outwards. Certain people in the West are scared and resentful of that fact. Let them be scared. Their tears are like nectar to us. :laugh:

We could've been the first Asian country to reach Mars had it not been Russian's rocket failure. We just hitchhiked the wrong bus :) LOL

Well done fellas! Congrats indeed.

We shouldn't have been hitchhiking at all. It should have been our own orbiter. The Indians had the intestinal fortitude to take a technological gamble and it has paid off brilliantly. Hat's off to them! :cheers:

Pleasant surprise. Especially compared to BBC which goes all preachy.. Thanks China.:tup:

Congrats to our Indian neighbors on this great achievement! Healthy competition between India and China can only bring benefits to both countries. And we've seen what centuries of insular thinking and stagnation has done to us. Now we know better and are looking outwards. Certain people in the West are scared and resentful of that fact. Let them be scared. Their tears are like nectar to us. :laugh:

We shouldn't have been hitchhiking at all. It should have been our own orbiter. The Indians had the intestinal fortitude to take a technological gamble and it has paid off brilliantly. Hat's off to them! :cheers:

The ISRO and CNSA are planning missions together.

There is no competition in science. There should only be collaboration. Economically, yes, Indian companies need to become far more efficient in order to compete with Chinese companies and so forth.