Young Doctors Demand Rights In Punjab

Why am i not surprised.

these so called "doctors" have always acted like butchers. if they aren't satisfied with the pay, just quit & fly to the planet of Apes. They have no business going to strike thereby playing with the lives of people. The doctors didn't inherited the hospitals, it's public property and shud just get the hell out of there if they aren't satisfied.

young doctors should united for their rights....and ppl should help them otherwise in near feature u should see deficinecy of doctors in pak....

i believe the people will unite not to help butcher doctors but to lynch them for playing with the lives of patients.

They were the girls who got ridiculed for being nerds; who got made fun of for indulging in rote-learning; the boys who weren't ‘cool’ enough for wanting to be pilots or rocket scientists or astrophysicist and were naïve to think they would grow up to... help humanity.

They were the teenagers who bore the brunt of being called teachers’ pets because they got top grades; the girls who dissected earthworms in Biology more eagerly than getting the hip hair cut that the stylist recommended; the boys who dreamt more often of being as amazing as House than being as astounding as Tendulkar.

She learnt priority by missing her childhood buddy’s wedding because of the dreaded prof. and proportions by being the 25% who didn’t pass in the annual exam because what would people say to a 100% result in a medical college? He’s the not yet 22 year old ‘intern’ who works longer hours than the regular shift, who for 48 hours monitors vitals, half hourly, of a 15 year old jaundiced boy with fulminant hepatitis who has a 5% chance of survival in a state-of-the-art setup, while telling the aging father that it’s natural to grieve for a loved one and barely holding on because he might just be declaring his first death tonight.

She’s the girl who’s measuring the urine output of a terminal patient one day before her Mehndi because house officers can’t get leaves without replacements; who is accused of being indifferent and heartless by the attendants of the patient because she laughs on the phone when her friend makes a joke about her not-exactly-thin sister-in-law.

He’s the ‘young, irresponsible, unqualified’ doctor who tries in vain to resuscitate a 40 year old Myocardial Infarction patient because the ECG machine won’t work and defibrillator won’t defibrillate; the murderer of a husband, a son, an earning member of the family who instead of ‘treating’ the patient just beat his chest over and over with his fist and pushed injections in his neck, a good 30 minutes after recommended time because maybe it was a pulse he felt under his fingertips.

She’s the sister (because females can’t be doctors) who cleans the discharging breast lump of a 25 year old just married lady, while her family leaves the ward because of the nauseating odour of putrefaction and malignancy.

She grasps the concept of love and hope and faith while looking at the lit-up face of the wife of a young man who’s delirious because of his failing kidneys, while she talks of proposed names of their unborn child.

They’re the ones who learn death and watch it every day and manage to smile at the people who they help cheat out of mortality for a few moments or days or years.

They’re the route the Almighty uses to save millions and the ones who deliver bad news to a small percentage and yet there’s always news of a doctor’s negligence and never of a doctor’s compassion and humility.

They accept curses and slaps and accusations from mourning relatives with increasing ease as time passes by.

They live through the misconception of being the most highly paid professionals while doing unpaid grueling work as graduate and post graduate trainees. They endure the endless hours and lack of thankfulness and persevere because of the handful who appreciate their efforts.

But can they survive being forced to give up their rights as residents of a free country?

Are they strong enough to last through the constant onslaught of mistrust and misunderstanding?

Will they persist to stand tall and speak out? I hope so. Because they could be your sisters or brothers, mothers or fathers, uncles or aunts, nephews or nieces, sons or daughters.

They could be your friends.

They could be someone you love; someone you respect; someone worth fighting for. They could be you.

-- Fatima Hafsa Malik

soon there will be a worst health crises in pak
kill the doctors then how will u save patients?
injustice to doctors is crystal clear now
you people are counting deaths in recent few days what about the thousands and thousands of lives these young doctors save every day....these are the doctors who expose themselves to unseen virus and bacteria that even cause death but you dont count their sacrifices you are only criticizing them because they raise their voice for their rights ...........to criticize someone is easy but to find solution and to know the problem of someone is difficult

Why am i not surprised.

these so called "doctors" have always acted like butchers. if they aren't satisfied with the pay, just quit & fly to the planet of Apes. They have no business going to strike thereby playing with the lives of people. The doctors didn't inherited the hospitals, it's public property and shud just get the hell out of there if they aren't satisfied.
why they quit? they are the qualified people for this field they are not like politicians with fake degrees they have right to demand for increment in pay.....they have a right to protest like everyone in this country has............y dont GOVT quit?
dont forget these are the doctors who serve this nation during flood and earthquake without any benefit or pay.........these are doctors who work day and night in emergency conditions

soon there will be a worst health crises in pak
kill the doctors then how will u save patients?
injustice to doctors is crystal clear now
you people are counting deaths in recent few days what about the thousands and thousands of lives these young doctors save every day....these are the doctors who expose themselves to unseen virus and bacteria that even cause death but you dont count their sacrifices you are only criticizing them because they raise their voice for their rights ...........to criticize someone is easy but to find solution and to know the problem of someone is difficult

ehsan nahi kar rahay paisay lay kar he life save kartay hooo ,, itni he is mulk ki khidmat ka jazba hota na tou tumharay yeh young doctors mulk chor k dusray countries mai naa jatay ,,,

why they quit? they are the qualified people for this field they are not like politicians with fake degrees they have right to demand for increment in pay.....they have a right to protest like everyone in this country has............y dont GOVT quit?
dont forget these are the doctors who serve this nation during flood and earthquake without any benefit or pay.........these are doctors who work day and night in emergency conditions

yeah i have seen ur fellow young doctors attitude in emergency department in services hospital , when me n my friend got accident with out danda u people dont work

we also know how to treat patients ....BTW in emergency department the priority is given to serious patients not with small injuries this is the basic rule if you dont know.....and if there are 4 doctors in emergency department and there are 5 emergency cases then its not doctors fault if one patient left without treatment..........

ehsan nahi kar rahay paisay lay kar he life save kartay hooo ,, itni he is mulk ki khidmat ka jazba hota na tou tumharay yeh young doctors mulk chor k dusray countries mai naa jatay ,,,

GOVT b koi ehsan nai karti hum kaam kartay hain tu pay laitay hain r koi khushi say nai ja raha watan chor kar achi salary har aik ka basic right hai..........................
if u give us good pay we wil not left country but if you dont then please dont raise fingers to others,,,,,,,,
khali pait koi khidmat nai hoti

we also know how to treat patients ....BTW in emergency department the priority is given to serious patients not with small injuries this is the basic rule if you dont know.....and if there are 4 doctors in emergency department and there are 5 emergency cases then its not doctors fault if one patient left without treatment..........

my friend was in serious condition we shifted him from services hospital to farooq hospital he stayed in ICU for 3 days ,, he got injury on his head how much serious conditions doctors want ????? the doctor was sitting on seat n was showing no interest ,,, from that day i start hating these so called doctors

GOVT b koi ehsan nai karti hum kaam kartay hain tu pay laitay hain r koi khushi say nai ja raha watan chor kar achi salary har aik ka basic right hai..........................
if u give us good pay we wil not left country but if you dont then please dont raise fingers to others,,,,,,,,
khali pait koi khidmat nai hoti

u guys better know country is going from its worst economic conditions instead of showing patience u guys are creating mess in country even u guys are getting more pay than other docs around country ,,, is this ur love with this country ???

my friend was in serious condition we shifted him from services hospital to farooq hospital he stayed in ICU for 3 days ,, he got injury on his head how much serious conditions doctors want ????? the doctor was sitting on seat n was showing no interest ,,, from that day i start hating these so called doctors
sir i can understand your feelings but why you blaming the whole community bcz of some individuals mistakes?
its not justice....if its right to say then i can also say thay evryone is corrupt in this country but thats not true

i got 12000 /month during housejob-- even in my ward at that time , more than half were doing housejob [36hour non stop duties] on honourary basis-- without any money [same for senior docs]

the 12,000 i got was used up on canteens in the first 15 days of the month.

it should be noted that my friends in banking were earning 40,000 since2 years at that time.

the docters are gentlemen enough to protest decently over the years.. but working free of cost, not able to privately practice cuz of hectic training life, age30+ with a kid------YOU TELL ME what we should do!

in india they get 4 times our salary

if we start boycotts like laweyrs, and stop emergencies... all the country will come to a standstill...

we protested-- and we got tortured and arrested by spahees!

u guys better know country is going from its worst economic conditions instead of showing patience u guys are creating mess in country even u guys are getting more pay than other docs around country ,,, is this ur love with this country ???
we know this very well its not our fault why u dont blame govt which is most corrupt every day i heard corruption scandls of billion of billion rupees why they dont spend this money in health department?
when someone come home and nothind to feed his family then you know what he feels? you think he cares anyone then?

i got 12000 /month during housejob-- even in my ward at that time , more than half were doing housejob [36hour non stop duties] on honourary basis-- without any money [same for senior docs]

the 12,000 i got was used up on canteens in the first 15 days of the month.

it should be noted that my friends in banking were earning 40,000 since2 years at that time.

the docters are gentlemen enough to protest decently over the years.. but working free of cost, not able to privately practice cuz of hectic training life, age30+ with a kid------YOU TELL ME what we should do!

in india they get 4 times our salary

if we start boycotts like laweyrs, and stop emergencies... all the country will come to a standstill...

we protested-- and we got tortured and arrested by spahees!

bhai canteen mai aisi kia cheez khatay ho jo 12,000 wahin laga daitay ho ???? sub doctors ko khana khelanay ki zima apka hai kia ???? mai b job karta hun i am getting 13,000 pay from call centre and my job timings are of 10 hours my expenses on canteen is not more than 3000 a month how could ur be 12000 :S