Hindi migrants returning from Tamil Nadu narrate horrific stories of atrocities while the Tamilnadu govt calls them fake, BJP MLAs protest in Bihar

What Stalin Tamilnadu CM said in his 2021 election rally (translation)

"Depriving Tamils of jobs by placing Hindi migrants in Tamilnadu, is a BJPs diabolical plot. This party has no guts to confront Pakistan. Unlike them, DMK will confront them (BjP) in Tamilnadu" .

@Paitoo tu bach ke rahio, bete

I think this is fake news. While there may be resentment against Hindi speaking people, they will not go to the extent of cutting fingers etc. BJP has gone dirty in its game against the Dravidian parties. If some cow belt pajama dharis get roughed up by coconadu lungis it is understandable. Even as a North Indian I am vehemently against Hindi imposition in non Hindi states. The world doesn't revolve around Delhi. India is a union of states and BJP chaddis better learn that quick. Opindia KMKB

Woh madrasi hai kya?
No, a north Indian but a naturalized lungi now. In a civilizational war to the bitter end, I shall wave the flag of Dravidanadu. If there isn't one, I will create it.

I think this is fake news. While there may be resentment against Hindi speaking people, they will not go to the extent of cutting fingers etc. BJP has gone dirty in its game against the Dravidian parties. If some cow belt pajama dharis get roughed up by coconadu lungis it is understandable. Even as a North Indian I am vehemently against Hindi imposition in non Hindi states. The world doesn't revolve around Delhi. India is a union of states and BJP chaddis better learn that quick. Opindia KMKB
Hindi is our lingua franca, english comes in a very distant second.

There is no need for any 'imposition' as such anyway.

Hindi is our lingua franca, english comes in a very distant second.

There is no need for any 'imposition' as such anyway.

These baniya idiots sitting in Delhi and defecating through their mouths in Noida studios don't understand what they are playing with. Nobody outside the Hindi belt sees any reason why Hindi should be given importance in their states. Like, at all. It is not aspirational, in the sense that no one is flocking to the north for jobs. Rather it is the other way round. Northies should be learning local language. Hindi is seen as the language of a few overpopulated impoverished states, and not the language of whole of India. For common communication, we already have English. No non Hindi state has a problem with English.

If you read the book I recommended a few days back, it is based on a similar premise. That Delhi has for too long controlled the narrative. Just because it is a political capital, it cannot mean that it gets to ride roughshod over others. CBSE books were first controlled by commie bastards and were very Delhi centric. Reams of pages on insignificant chutya rulers of Delhi who contributed nothing to India as we know it today, while barely a para on regional leaders who put on stiff resistance.

High time the chaddis realise that their one language policy is cancerous and will blow up in their face. There is a section of BJP which is sensitive to this. These are the educated lot, who endorse new writers who are trying to correct the lopsided narrative. Then there is what I call the Delhi-Noida gang - semi educated gandus who froth at the mouth about anything Hindi, hold contemptuous views about dark skinned Dravidians, brandishing trishuls etc while have nothing to show as achievements in their own lives except frying samosas and selling fly infested barfis. These lot need to be rooted out from the party.

I am very distantly related to some erstwhile UP Nawabs.

also been to bodh gaya, beautiful ashram, Bodhi tree ki sapling bhi plant kari hai meri bhen ne at her place.

but Bihar is shit otherwise, man

litti choka, daal baati is ok, tried a bihari mutton once too, those were pretty good

kinda hopeless otherwise, no wonder they all want to leave
Nawabi is not something you should be proud of , it literally means homosexuality
The GDP of Patna district was 30 billion USD in 2019-20 which is 3 times the GDP of Lucknow (7.7 billion dollars in 2020-21) , Per Capita GDP of Patna was 1,31,000 INR in 2019-20 (constant prices) which is double the per capita GDP of Lucknow (67066 INR , 2019-20 , constant prices) and HDI of Patna was 0.811 again higher than Lucknow (0.705) or for that matter even Delhi (0.744)
If you compare the crucial indicators of quality of life of an average individual in a state or region , indicators like Average life expectancy , infant mortality rate and maternal mortality rate of Bihar and UP you will find a significant difference.
And as i said above number of migrant labourers from UP is highest in India , 26% of the migrant labourers are from UP , followed by Bihar 12% , West Bengal and Rajasthan 11%

These baniya idiots sitting in Delhi and defecating through their mouths in Noida studios don't understand what they are playing with. Nobody outside the Hindi belt sees any reason why Hindi should be given importance in their states. Like, at all. It is not aspirational, in the sense that no one is flocking to the north for jobs. Rather it is the other way round. Northies should be learning local language. Hindi is seen as the language of a few overpopulated impoverished states, and not the language of whole of India. For common communication, we already have English. No non Hindi state has a problem with English.

If you read the book I recommended a few days back, it is based on a similar premise. That Delhi has for too long controlled the narrative. Just because it is a political capital, it cannot mean that it gets to ride roughshod over others. CBSE books were first controlled by commie bastards and were very Delhi centric. Reams of pages on insignificant chutya rulers of Delhi who contributed nothing to India as we know it today, while barely a para on regional leaders who put on stiff resistance.

High time the chaddis realise that their one language policy is cancerous and will blow up in their face. There is a section of BJP which is sensitive to this. These are the educated lot, who endorse new writers who are trying to correct the lopsided narrative. Then there is what I call the Delhi-Noida gang - semi educated gandus who froth at the mouth about anything Hindi, hold contemptuous views about dark skinned Dravidians, brandishing trishuls etc while have nothing to show as achievements in their own lives except frying samosas and selling fly infested barfis. These lot need to be rooted out from the party.
Can’t agree more

These baniya idiots sitting in Delhi and defecating through their mouths in Noida studios don't understand what they are playing with. Nobody outside the Hindi belt sees any reason why Hindi should be given importance in their states. Like, at all. It is not aspirational, in the sense that no one is flocking to the north for jobs. Rather it is the other way round. Northies should be learning local language. Hindi is seen as the language of a few overpopulated impoverished states, and not the language of whole of India.

Ok, my memory is a bit fuzzy but didn't this admin roll out an education policy wrt language which was very accommodating of everyone ?

I'm personally not for imposing anything upon people, language, diet, clothing or anything in between but some sort of uniformity is also needed in a place as insanely diverse as India. Mai to seekh leta hu local customs, language (to the extent possible) wherever I go, if its for a prolonged duration.

and NOida film city "news" studio waalon ki baat mat karo... I don't have a cable connection since at least 2011-12 : ) .. occasionally YouTube pe dekh leta hu for time-pass and masala value.. Arnab type shows etc, but that's about it.

mast entertainment, and that fish face lady, Anjana Om Kashyap is kinda hot, and has a gorgeous crop of hair.. I'd like to ram that someday.. jai sri ram, have a feeling she'd be quite the bomb in the sack. 🤤

main-qimg-510d53dd04fdfa18742d975a44f71ed1-lq

my mike is ready !

Nawabi is not something you should be proud of it literally means homosexuality
when did I say I'm "proud" of anything ?

some cousin married into a muslim khandaan (full love no jihad)

old money erstwhile nawaabi, businessfolk in current day, new generation is not even politically connected, they have some nice old school properties, like little palaces almost.. but decrepit and mostly in ruins.. shame, restore kar k botique hotel khada kar sakte hain but nobody really cares.. but the townspeople still regard them highly, very philanthropic large hearted people.

Ok, my memory is a bit fuzzy but didn't this admin roll out an education policy wrt language which was very accommodating of everyone ?

I'm personally not for imposing anything upon people, language, diet, clothing or anything in between but some sort of uniformity is also needed in a place as insanely diverse as India. Mai to seekh leta hu local customs, language (to the extent possible) wherever I go, if its for a prolonged duration.

and NOida film city "news" studio waalon ki baat mat karo... I don't have a cable connection since at least 2011-12 : ) .. occasionally YouTube pe dekh leta hu for time-pass and masala value.. Arnab type shows etc, but that's about it.

mast entertainment, and that fish face lady, Anjana Om Kashyap is kinda hot, and has a gorgeous crop of hair.. I'd like to ram that someday.. jai sri ram, have a feeling she'd be quite the bomb in the sack. 🤤

main-qimg-510d53dd04fdfa18742d975a44f71ed1-lq

my mike is ready !

Modi sahab kuch kehtay hain, trishul dhari kuch aur. I am not against a common curriculum. Just that it needn't be in one language. But where I disagree with BJP is about English. Some luddites in the party have started this campaign that English is poisoning the mind and has resulted in a colonial mindset. That used to be the case in the times of Romila Thapar and the likes. There is no escaping English now. The most foreceful supporters of BJP are writing in English. Noida chaddis don't even know that English can be a unifying force. Agar zyada vernacular ko prop up kar diya, it may come back to haunt them. Pata chala some tribal literature is celebrating Ram being trishuled by some Dravidian folk hero and Hidimbasur making salsa sauce out of Arjun.

Whatever is happening in Tamilnadu is really good for the state

Well done dumalians

Kuatias of Dumilians now doing face saving

Still they dont want the truth to be told

Kaun re @manlion you really want to destroy Tamilnadu ??? Dont you

Nawabi is not something you should be proud of , it literally means homosexuality
The GDP of Patna district was 30 billion USD in 2019-20 which is 3 times the GDP of Lucknow (7.7 billion dollars in 2020-21) , Per Capita GDP of Patna was 1,31,000 INR in 2019-20 (constant prices) which is double the per capita GDP of Lucknow (67066 INR , 2019-20 , constant prices) and HDI of Patna was 0.811 again higher than Lucknow (0.705) or for that matter even Delhi (0.744)
If you compare the crucial indicators of quality of life of an average individual in a state or region , indicators like Average life expectancy , infant mortality rate and maternal mortality rate of Bihar and UP you will find a significant difference.
And as i said above number of migrant labourers from UP is highest in India , 26% of the migrant labourers are from UP , followed by Bihar 12% , West Bengal and Rajasthan 11%

Can’t agree more

Abe saale tu forum se kaon bhaag gaya ???

wow a sensible indian !

News from some other mainstream websites. Opindia is a disgrace and BJP Whatsapp university is at work as usual.

I have lived in south India for a very long time and while I won't pussyfoot around the issue, I simply couldn't believe the Opindia article that Bihari labourers have actually been killed or their fingers been cut. The resentment may at the most result in beating and harassment. Killing may happen when people actually feel threatened. When a migrant is trying to run away with a local girl or trying to act like a big daddy with some local goons. Biharis are a very pliant lot. They will sit with folded hands if the locals confront them and will get away with slaps and kicks. The situation will never even escalate to that level.

News from some other mainstream websites. Opindia is a disgrace and BJP Whatsapp university is at work as usual.

I have lived in south India for a very long time and while I won't pussyfoot around the issue, I simply couldn't believe the Opindia article that Bihari labourers have actually been killed or their fingers been cut. The resentment may at the most result in beating and harassment. Killing may happen when people actually feel threatened. When a migrant is trying to run away with a local girl or trying to act like a big daddy with some local goons. Biharis are a very pliant lot. They will sit with folded hands if the locals confront them and will get away with slaps and kicks. The situation will never even escalate to that level.
Damn biharis sound like ideal migrants, don't know why they want em out
Afghans beat up police officers lmao, rohingya, bangalis steal shit and live in squalor
I'd take biharis over anyone tbvh- no nonsense, good workers, you can even beat em up if you want

Afghans beat up police officers lmao, rohingya, bangalis steal shit and live in squalor
I'd take biharis over anyone tbvh

That's what, this is fake news. Low cost labour from north is everywhere in south. Kerala is full of blue collar workers from Bengal, North East, Assam etc. No one bothers them. In Karnataka some may poke fun at them as pani puri sellers, but that is it. The low wage migrants actually integrate better and even try to learn the language. In Karnataka the resentment is actually against better off migrants like me, who they think are causing rents to increase, buying property rampantly, driving SUVs and polluting the environment and refusing to learn local culture because we can get by without it in our fancy MNC offices.

The issue here is that BJP wants desperately to have some relevance in Tamil Nadu. It is trying to portray DMK (a staunch Dravidian party) as evil.

I'd take biharis over anyone tbvh- no nonsense, good workers, you can even beat em up if you want
Much of the labour of small scale businesses and factories are Biharis. If Biharies decide to go back to Bihar, the economy in many of the Southern states will take a big hit. They are unnecessarily demonized in India. In fact, I have observed that they are more hard working than the local people, which is expected since migrants in general are more industrious.
We both know better, don't we?😅