My pind lookin like Karanchi

Ye Maula kafir kab se ho gya ?

Banda full on proud Pakistani musalman hai !

I ve lived in lahore ,Karachi as well but isloo is the best.

cities with centuries old culture color and environment, you just can't match Islamabad to Karachi and Lahore. they have history of their won which attracts people.

it is a separate thing that we did not save those cities. people from Lahore and Karachi does not like Islamabad a lot.

...all because of extensive budget awarded to cda every year. take that away, and you will have ijp like situation everywhere. also, its planned, yes. but the planning is truly horrible (even highlighted in PIDE's study about isb's masterplan).

as for educated people, again, its only because of financial well-being of govt servants.

enjoy: https://www.pide.org.pk/pdf/Policy-Viewpoint-16.pdf
Of course the budget is big for a capital city everywhere in the world and it should be.
You are the first person telling about a poorly planned Islamabad. Isloo is one of the best planned cities in the world.
cities with centuries old culture color and environment, you just can't match Islamabad to Karachi and Lahore. they have history of their won which attracts people.

it is a separate thing that we did not save those cities. people from Lahore and Karachi does not like Islamabad a lot.
Well I don't like lahore and Karachi.
Lahore is over populated and pollutted. Specially in winters you get all allergies from the smog. It lacks natural beauty and peace.
Karachi is full of crime and bhai log with big noise all over. Open sewerges running in roads.
Islamabad is almost the opposite of lahore and Karachi.

Of course the budget is big for a capital city everywhere in the world and it should be.
You are the first person telling about a poorly planned Islamabad. Isloo is one of the best planned cities in the world.

Well I don't like lahore and Karachi.
Lahore is over populated and pollutted. Specially in winters you get all allergies from the smog. It lacks natural beauty and peace.
Karachi is full of crime and bhai log with big noise all over. Open sewerges running in roads.
Islamabad is almost the opposite of lahore and Karachi.

BWP is the best place for allergies sufferers... :lol:

@lastofthepatriots you will be amazed when you come to Bangladesh, Pigeon breeding and racing is huge in Bangladesh and they breed many rare breeds. just like Pakistan. The varieties and prices paid for them is insane by local Pigeon fanciers.

There is a huge association and they organize races every six months I think. It takes a racer pigeon three hours to fly from Northern Bangladesh border to Dhaka in the middle of the country.

Rare Nicobar Pigeon breeding in Bangladesh, a pair of Chicks go for 2.5 lakhs

BWP is the best place for allergies sufferers... :lol:
Why so?
On a side note I have heard that beef pulao of BWP is really good. Also the white mutton quora which is a nawabi cuisine over there. It's the city of nawabs after all.
I am a foodie I plan to visit BWP but in winter season only bcz it's hell over there in summers.

@lastofthepatriots you will be amazed when you come to Bangladesh, Pigeon breeding and racing is huge in Bangladesh and they breed many rare breeds. just like Pakistan. The varieties and prices paid for them is insane by local Pigeon fanciers.

There is a huge association and they organize races every six months I think. It takes a racer pigeon three hours to fly from Northern Bangladesh border to Dhaka in the middle of the country.

Nicobar Pigeon breeding, a pair of Chicks go for 2.5 lakhs

lol when you said that at first I thought you were talking about Grey hound races

Since this is related thread so i will ask you all here.
I am a university student doing my bachelors.
We are basically farmers.we are not rich. We have some arable land but last few years crop has been bad due to untimed rain and insects. So I want to do something to help my family. I decided to help my father build a aquaponics farm. I am reading about it. There are many videos on YouTube also but i wanted to know if anyone has experience in this type of farming.
I want to start small with few vegetables then slowly add fish or crabs later.
Please share your thoughts

I decided on hydroponics/aquappnics because it takes less area and can be made in the back garden of our home. Also only one person can manage it.
I have discussed with some people who deliver the required things for this type of farming. It's not cheap to start but it works out then it will be good.

Why so?
On a side note I have heard that beef pulao of BWP is really good. Also the white mutton quora which is a nawabi cuisine over there. It's the city of nawabs after all.
I am a foodie I plan to visit BWP but in winter season only bcz it's hell over there in summers.

No allergies in the desert. :lol:

Yeah the beef here is out of this world. There is this place called Chadni Chowk near my nana pind in Yazman. Go to any dhabba there.

I’ve never had beef like that in my entire life.

This is a serious secret spot for any real foodies. Not even joking. Most amazing beef ka salan I’ve ever ate in my life.

Rare Nicobar Pigeon breeding in Bangladesh, a pair of Chicks go for 2.5 lakhs

I’m not much of a kabootar fan but I like lal sherazis.

Since this is related thread so i will ask you all here.
I am a university student doing my bachelors.
We are basically farmers.we are not rich. We have some arable land but last few years crop has been bad due to untimed rain and insects. So I want to do something to help my family. I decided to help my father build a aquaponics farm. I am reading about it. There are many videos on YouTube also but i wanted to know if anyone has experience in this type of farming.
I want to start small with few vegetables then slowly add fish or crabs later.
Please share your thoughts

I decided on hydroponics/aquappnics because it takes less area and can be made in the back garden of our home. Also only one person can manage it.
I have discussed with some people who deliver the required things for this type of farming. It's not cheap to start but it works out then it will be good.

If you got a little bit of money, look into green house farming for vegetables. It’s pretty lucrative.

No allergies in the desert. :lol:

Yeah the beef here is out of this world. There is this place called Chadni Chowk near my nana pind in Yazman. Go to any dhabba there.

I’ve never had beef like that in my entire life.

This is a serious secret spot for any real foodies. Not even joking. Most amazing beef ka salan I’ve ever ate in my life.

I’m not much of a kabootar fan but I like lal sherazis.

Lal (Red) Sherazis (along with other Sherazi varieties like Yellow, Black, Silver/Grey) are very common in Bangladesh. The red variety chicks go for maybe Tk 3000~4000 per pair. These are also known as Lahori Pigeons locally.