Attempted IAF incursion - A Failed operation

Should we retaliate?

• Yes

Votes: 154 87.5%
  • No

Votes: 22 12.5%

• Total voters
Foolish and unwanted adventure....Let us address the removal of 35A from constitution....Pakistan is not the problem as it was in 1990....rather our inability to address our domestic challenge is our bigger problem...
Even also we fight another war with Pakistan, what will be outcome of it? There is not any definite conclusion out of our war...After initial war for 5-7 days, major powers will constraint us to do a ceasefire...

It is not in our interest to get any additional land from Kashmir that is part of Pakistan...We are not able to manage the portion of kashmir what is with us...How can we manage any additional ones?? And if our objective is not to have any additional area then why should we fight a war??

If Jaish is a problem, they can be eliminated in different ways which every one is aware about it...
Agreed

sir they droped bombs in azak kashmir if our air force was vigilant then they would not give a chance . its a propaganda war and now dg ispr also accepted . even on a plain area they dropped bomb in Pakistan and its enough for them
Sir but the pics shown were only of dropped payload ?? .

According to PDF Pakistanis: IAF dropped tanks to escape PAF scrambled it's fighter planes after a 1 KM intrusion by IAF.

People of this world:
Hell! which fighter will have to drop of a fuel tank to escape from 1 km intrusion.
Awwwh Hell!!! So Pak got its plane into the air within 20 seconds, the time required for a 1 km intrusion.

5km intrusion, and a confused jet trying to evade interception will hastly retreat and drop payload in random places (mountain forests)..

That's what PAF did to IAF. And we even showed pictures of your retreat for everyone to see :lol::lol::lol:

While as always, you are just basking in your myths to save face

Just to be clear: #Balakot is not in Azad Kashmir.
If Indian Air Force planes dropped payload in Balakot(Which the Pakistani ISPR itself confirmed), they crossed across the LOC, and then across the entirety of Azad Kashmir, and then into Khyber Pakhtukhwa.

India didn't "cross the LOC".
It has attacked Pakistan.
Balakot is also a village in AJK.

Fuel tank part on the ground..
5c74ba464976d.jpg

Just to be clear: #Balakot is not in Azad Kashmir.
If Indian Air Force planes dropped payload in Balakot(Which the Pakistani ISPR itself confirmed), they crossed across the LOC, and then across the entirety of Azad Kashmir, and then into Khyber Pakhtukhwa.

India didn't "cross the LOC".
It has attacked Pakistan.
Bhai. .... It's balakot sector not city ???

Aik Banda keh raha hai Humne tumhe maara maara.. to koi ghairatmand aur jurratmand hoga to usko sirf nahi nahi kar kai jawab nahi dega.. balkeh usko Sabaq sekhaiga..
Pakistan not responding to this for the 2nd time will be Pakistan’s weakness.. Log kehte hen Humne tumhe maara aur Hum hamesha Ch****** ki tarah bolte hen nahi nahi.. arai bhai unhe sabaq sikhao.. Humne kiya chooriyan pehni hen..
Aree bhaya bhagta choor langoote choord Kay bhaag gaya. Yeh kaafee hay in halat main.

Its 40-50km from IoK. :)

Balakot village (the balakot being referred to by DG ISPR) is on LoC. We aren't talking about Balakot city here.

ISPR and indian journalists on twitter have already clarified it

Even if one terrorist did not die,

Good. Now we have accepted reason.

the larger issue is that the IAF entered Pak air space in anger for the 1st time since 1971 & came back intact

I honestly would refute the anger part. If the IAF had entered in anger they would have, without any shadow of a doubt, prepared for the inevitable Pakistani intercept. As such they would have absolutely had an escort tasked with dealing exactly with those PAF interceptors. They would not have jettisoned their payloads and turned tail. There would have been fireworks. Even in Kargil, while the IAF was only operating inside IOK air space, its strike packages still had A2A escorts.

As far as entering the Pakistani airspace is concerned, there have been uncountable air space violations on both sides over the years. Not just the LOC either. I remember one back in 2009 in Lahore. Its a childish game they play because they can't do anything else. You can find statements about this on both sides of the border.

He did indeed and he should answer for it now. However, to be fair, a 4-5 km incursion before being intercepted and turned back is pretty acceptable in my opinion. I mean the terrain in the region provides brilliant cover to any invading aircraft.

That is correct---the Paf ACM has no leg to stand on---. It opponent blatantly and openly challenged the Paf---and the Paf was a no show in the combat area---.

The Paf should not have allowed the enemy to come closer than 10-15 miles of the border due to high tension in the area---.

We live in the age of glide bombs than can travel over long distances to their targets---so flying so close close to the border is a definite threat---.

Bhai Jan ,
Our attack is against terrorism not against Pakistan or Pakistanis .
Now reports are coming that the Balakot and two more other locations they attacked.

Lets wait for official response ,if there is any .