Zarrar bin Azwar - The Naked warrior

Dhiraar bin Al Azwar: The Naked Champion

It was during the Battle of Ajnadein, that took place North of the Dead Sea, between the Muslims and the Romans. Khalid bin Al Waleed was appointed commander of the Muslim army. The Roman army was under the command of a man named Wardan. Although the strength of the Muslim army, of about 32,000 men, was the largest Muslim force yet assembled for battle, the Roman army was almost three times its size..

The battle began with the action of the Roman archers and slingers. The Roman archers, with their better bows, outranged the Muslim bows and to the slingers the Muslims had no effective counter. The battle began with the Muslims at a disadvantage and several Muslims were killed while many were wounded. This suited the Romans very well; and for some time missiles continued to fly from their bows and slings. The Muslims, unable to do anything to offset this Roman advantage, became impatient to attack with sword and lance, but still Khalid restrained them. Finally the impetuous Dhiraar came to Khalid and said, "Why are we waiting when Allah, the Most High, is on our side? By Allah, our enemies will think that we are afraid of them. Order the attack, and we shall attack with you." Khalid decided to let individual champions go into combat against Roman champions. In this duelling the Muslims would have the advantage, and it would be useful to eliminate as many of the Roman officers as possible, as this would in turn reduce the effectiveness of the Roman army. "You may attack, Dhiraar", he said. And the delighted Dhiraar urged his horse forward. Because of the Roman archers, Dhiraar kept on his coat of mail and helmet, and in his hand carried a shield made of elephant hide, which had once belonged to a Roman. Having gone halfway to the Roman line, he stopped and raising his head, gave his personal battle cry: I am the death of the Pale Ones;
I am the killer of the Romans;
I am a scourge sent upon you;
I am Dhiraar bin Al Azwar!

As a few of the Roman champions advanced to answer his challenge, Dhiraar quickly dis-robed; and the Romans knew him at once as the Naked Champion. In the next few minutes, Dhiraar killed several Romans, including two generals, one of whom was the governor of Amman and the other the governor of Tiberius. Then a group of 10 officers emerged from the Roman army and moved towards Dhiraar. At this move, Khalid picked 10 of his stalwarts, and riding up, intercepted and killed the Romans. Now more champions came forward from both sides, some individually, others in groups. Gradually, the duelling increased in extent and intensity, and continued for about two hours, during which the Roman archers and slingers remained inactive. This phase more than restored the balance in favor of the Muslims, for most of the Roman champions were killed in combat.

O Mr we have never won on bases of our numbers and army size in fact one time in life of HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW we have really good numbers and we face severe losses because even Sahabas started thinking that our numbers and weapons are really good we would win it easily forgot ALLAH is the one who gives victory Kufar initially did a really brutal attack but later thanks to ALLAH we won so we are quite prepared for what is coming only thing is tot trust in ALLAH and for India we are quite prepared

Bewakufon wali baatain na karo. Zamana badal gaya hai, ab jangain nahin hongi kabhi its all about nuclear weapons. Kya tum pardhte ho jo demagh itna ulat gaya hai. If we fight India, India will crush us militarily. Ask any general, major etc etc. They will tell you the same.

You can fool yourself as much you can nothing has changed except the weapons and they will be used and wars will take place no one can avoid wars they will keep taking place

NO DIRECT WARS will happen. Proxy wars like Syria, Lebanaon etc etc.

Nopes, just skirmishes. No one will ruin their economy for a war. Not gonna happen.
war will keep taking place live in your dreams wars will keep taking place and really massive was are soon coming up not small skirmishes until than live in your dreams

Tum aur tumhari bandal baatein. maaf karo mujhe

@Chak Bamu post more about other Sahabas who were famous for wars and also Man if you have contacts in military suggest them to name something after sister of Hazrat Zarrar RA Khawla binte Al Azwar

Bhai, my knowledge is patchy and short on many levels. I shall let others post such inspirational material.

But I would like someone to focus on the beauty of Iman and benefit of humanity from it. The history of first two generations of Muslims is that of conquest and then civil war. Later generations of Muslims who lived in stable societies did wonders for mankind through Just administration, Expanding frontiers of knowledge, Spreading positive human values via Sufism. For our times, we should find what made Muslim societies great in those times. Because those are the circumstances from which today's Muslims can learn and then emulate.

Focusing on stories of conquests gives rise to Exclusivism, while that was not exactly what Sahaba (R.A.) had wanted. Arab society was impoverished and needed to find resources to break the cycle of internecine wars. Allah gave them the tidings of them owning As-Sham and other nearby countries. For the generally poor Arabs that was the gift for them being Muslims. The era of expansion happened and is part of our past and heritage. We can not have that today.

So, I would like to focus on stories of service to humanity instead of history of conquests.

He fight many battles with Hazrat Khalid and that is why our tanks named both of them

When the roman soldiers would see the dust rising on the horizon, they'll start trembling with fear that the young Zarrar bin Al-Azwar RA is on his way with his squad. When fighting with full zeal and zest he'll remove the armor and his shirt, for that reason he was known as the naked warrior. There are numerous incidents when the name of Zarrar acted like a sword and the rival's spirits got busted. In the battle of Ajnadin, Zarrar was made a captive. The next day, Muslims saw some veiled warrior fighting just like Zarrar. No one was recognizing the brave warrior. Khalid bin Walid RA stopped the veil warrior and asked to remove the veil. The reply came, "I am Khawla bint Azwar and I am fighting for the release of my brother"

A woman is created with delicacy for she holds a fragile nature in herself. She is a pearl, brightly stunning yet preciously hidden. But this great lady, Khawla Bint Azwar, a delicate pearl, was fighting for Haqq, to expose and eliminate Baatil with her sword. She was not someone doing extraordinary duty, choosing some impossible path for spreading the truth. Infact this is what Allah Swt says in Qur'an to everyone of us;

And what reason have you that you should not fight in the way of Allah and of the weak among the men and the women and the children, (of) those who say: Our Lord! cause us to go forth from this town, whose people are oppressors, and give us from Thee a guardian and give us from Thee a helper.
(Surah An Nisa)

Do we ourselves realize that we are at war? Do we recognize our enemies? Are we playing our part for the revival of Islam? Are we doing anything to free the captives or just like many ordinary lives, we are also busy in Dunyah? Do we realize the responsibilities on our shoulders or are we engrossed enough to smell the bloodshed of our Brothers and Sisters?

"It is near that the nations will call one another against you just as the eaters call one another to their dishes."
Somebody asked: "Is this because we will be few in numbers that day?"

He said: "Nay, but that day you shall be numerous, but you will be like the foam of the sea, and Allah will take the fear of you away from your enemies and will place weakness into your hearts."

Somebody asked: "What is this weakness?"

He said: "The love of the world and the dislike of death."
(Sunan Abu Dawud)

This love of Dunyah has caught hold of our spiritual unity and strength so much that to think of leaving our cozy beds and warm homes and hold a sword high for Deen comes with mythical blends to our minds. The silent screams of our conscience continue to alarm us of our duties, yet for us there are better eye catching materialistic things to divert our attention.

There is a bang at one place, flaming fire turning the flesh to ashes at the other. Somewhere it is the bullet shot while going a little further are forces massacring our Brothers and Sisters. There are screams, pleads and Cries, and here we are, leading a blissful life.

The tyranny is continuing. They continue to kill the Palestinians. They continue to violate all sort of global laws in Guantanamo. They continue their brutal activities in Gujarat. The stories of their oppression are not hidden from anyone. The purpose is not to waste time on the stories of their oppression. This is not something new. The work of Pharaoh is continuing. Faces are changing and the mission is same. They are using all sorts of dirty tactics, brutal means, financial burdens etc.

The reason we narrate the account of their tyranny again and again is to provoke our love for the Ummah. The sad part is that no matter what they do; we shed a couple of tears; we show some momentary anguish and then return to the same routine. Imagine our 'real' brother has been captured by some enemy and we are still busy in fun and frolic. We take all possible measures to get him out. We have long forgotten the relation we have with our Islamic brothers and sisters. The situation at hand demands a lot from us. Allah has promised us victory one day. The real question is what effort we put in to get Muslims out of this situation. What military, intellectual steps are you taking? There is no short-term solution to all these problems. But the first step is having a heart that 'feels' and a motivation to work for the Ummah.

"The believers, in their love, mutual kindness, and close ties, are like one body; when any part complains, the whole body responds to it with wakefulness and fever." (Sahih Muslim)

If Allah has asked you and me to stand up and fight for Truth, let us stop for some moments and sincerely think; where lies our active role in spreading the Deen and raising our swords High.

May Allah Reward the Author of this Article
Muhammad Awais
Heroes of Islam: Zarrar bin Azwar - The Naked warrior
NewAlZarrar.jpg

0138439gp5.jpg

@Aeronaut @Jungibaaz @Oscar @nuclearpak @jaibi @Yzd Khalifa @Arabian Legend @al-Hasani @Altamimi @Luftwaffe @Slav Defence @tarrar @mafiya @Chak Bamu @Stealth @HRK @PWFI and others Story of the person we named our Al-Zarrar Tank and Zarrar company of SSG after the great Companion of RASOOL SAW
10252017_640017089418534_7217264456953601948_n.jpg
Who was Zarrar bin All Azwar the man we Pakistan paid tribute by naming its Tank AL ZARRAR @Gufi