Zakir Naik rejects Two Nation Thoery

Zaki i consider it highly foolish to bring the two nation theory into playing cards by anyone.

We are separate country simple as that.

By shouting at top of voice against Pakistan now wont serve any purpose.

When Pakistan was being created many mullas opposed it and today these same mullas who made it to newly created Pakistan, are now creating mess for grabbing role in the government while the same mullas in India today even failed to show balls to stand up against discrimination of Muslims there.

Why they don't consider it that the presence of Pakistan as an Islamic state in the neighborhood of India is itself a refuge and infact a source of defense for indian muslims ;Formation of Pakistan lead the congress and Indian leader to consider Muslims of india a powerful minority.They were forced to give them their rights in order to avoid an other division of the remaining country.(Although i still feel that the indian leadership still failing to give them the respect/rights they deserve.).Before partion the rule of congress ministries in 1937-1939 was an eye opener for the indian muslims.I think Zakir Naik unfortunately missed that era.
Pakistan Zindabad:pakistan:
Your bolded parts are completely incorrect

The example of Kashmri is enough to show that Pakistan in no way can provide defense to Indian muslims, and unfortunately in many ways has been a liability. Similarly in the case of riots in India. It was Indian muslims and their non-muslim countrymen who fought for justice and supported the riot affected. There was not even in any basic humanitarian aid from Pakistan.
I might add that unfortunately, non-muslim minorities also can't expect any real help from their co-religionists in India either. So the "hostage theory" of protection to minorities was also a failure as propounded by Muslim League activists then.

The rights that Indian Muslims got was because their muslim leaders who were Indian after all fought for it and their Hindu majority countrymen supported them in this. If the Hindu majority had not voted consistently as in the recent elections to maintain the secular ethos of the Indian constitution, what could have Pakistan done? Nothing.

As Maududi mentioned when he moved to Pakistan, even if Indian declares itself a Hindu country and that muslims would be treated as second class citizens, Pakistan would be OK with it as it is internal matter of India.

Unfortunately, you should read from a wider source of history books instead of relying on the staple Pakistan studies subject to understand what the Congress ministries were like in the 1937 era.

I would prefer to die Infinite times in my country than living in a constant fear of Hindus in India.

You get scared very easily :)

Dont worry, having lived, studied and worked with Hindus despite being a proud and devout muslim myself, I can assure you that Hindus are not that scary
:D

Zaki i consider it highly foolish to bring the two nation theory into playing cards by anyone.

We are separate country simple as that.

By shouting at top of voice against Pakistan now wont serve any purpose.

When Pakistan was being created many mullas opposed it and today these same mullas who made it to newly created Pakistan, are now creating mess for grabbing role in the government while the same mullas in India today even failed to show balls to stand up against discrimination of Muslims there.

yeah agree....... and you know like i was saying another day

I don't see the bright future of India for long, History is evident that India was never same for 100 years....... just google the map of India and you will find like hundreds of Maps of India that kept changing in every single century. Just take the example of this century (19th) where in 1946 it was one country, 1947 it was 2...... and now 3 countries including Bangladesh.

It is just not possible to see UNITED INDIA in future too, there are many differences in India, peoples from different states speak different language, their colour is difference, their culture is different, their religion is different, their moral values are also different. I mean in order to stay united you have to have few common things among peoples but there are too many differences in different parts of India

I am not bashing at India but it is possible that after couple of decades this UNITY may not exist and it will ultimately mean independance in several states of India........

@ Indian members

please do not criticize this post like you did couple of days ago....... i am just giving my opinion and nothing is personal

i will never take islam from zakir naik because his not a scholer of islam but he is good at debateing with non muslims......plus his a wahabi

You get scared very easily :)

Dont worry, having lived, studied and worked with Hindus despite being a proud and devout muslim myself, I can assure you that they are not that Hindus are not that scary
:D

Mr Ejaz i don't know why you love your great India but i am in no mood of being killed every day.If Taliban kill us here they just finish us but in India those Hindus kill you slowly every day and every second.

I too believe the two nation theory was not for the common muslim but to the personal benefit of the leaders. There was no reason for the partition. Hindus and Muslims had never been enemies earlier. They were always there for each other before 1947. It is only the partition that started it all. The partition created them enemies of each other.

I am not a hindu or a muslim. But I have had Hindu as well as Muslim friends and we have no differences between us. We are all like brothers. We all enjoy the same rights. Sure, there have been some problems in different parts of India but they all emerged from the Partition.

Although the vision of Pakistan was a separate country for better rights for muslims, but it turned out not so good and created the problems between Hindu and muslim which earlier did not exist.

What is funny is how the interviewer was supposedly shocked that Zakir Naik would disagree totally with the TWT being the top Indian muslim "spiritual guru" (according to Indian Express).

If he had reviewed his history textbooks, even during the partition stage, it was the religious and devout muslims like Maulana Azad, the Deoband ulema and other ulema of diffrent persuasion, the Khaksars tehreek in Punjab and Khudai Khitmatagar in NWFP who had opposed the partition on the basis of TWT and were mostly consisted of devout muslims.

Many of these ulema wrote extensively and gave logical arguments from the Quran and Sunnah for their views.

Unfortunately, there is this attempt to malign these people in Pakistan by attributing religious extremists and poltical Islamists and these "mullas who opposed the partition" when this is not the case.

The Deobandi madrassas especially in the tribal areas has nothing to do with the madrassas in their original place in India. These were created with a help of ISI and CIA with healthy money form the Gulf to create brainwashed groups of militants to fight the soviets which would also be used in Pakistani secretarian fights as well. Those ulema who were against the partition did not leave India.

The only person who left to Pakistan by changing his position was Maududi the founder of JI (please note that he was not a graduate of any madrassa and not an Alim, he only had a degree in journalism). He was one of the "founders" of the political Islam ideology.

So its definitely not he same mullas making a "mess in Pakistan", only a small section who jumped shipped when they could find political opportunities.

The rest are the fruit of the support by dictatorial govt. to extremists groups and eventually the 10 year so-called Jihad against the Soviets that you have "mullas making a mess".

Mr Ejaz i don't know why you love your great India but i am in no mood of being killed every day.If Taliban kill us here they just finish us but in India those Hindus kill you slowly every day and every second.

Yehi toh aapki galat faimi hai.

This is your illusion. Things are not at all like this. You're welcome to India to see things first hand. Talk to the muslims and trust me, your whole perception about India would change.

Things are a lot better than you think they are. :smitten:

so this banana guy naik will dicide future or past of 200mn muslims of pakistan and BD was right or wrong.i never even read or wacth him but he should control his tangue

Xtremeownage..perhaps your knowledge might be more than mine good for you..but to come back at someone who has the knowledge of Quran Hadith and vice versa you can't and must not call them what you posted in your other posts..accept it that was ignorant of you..its not about handling the truth..read my posts its his words he said it he is wrong he is a human rest regarding targeting him over all is something you should handle well..
you are the one who said this>>Zakir Naik is a Yazidi fool!stop insult of a religious expert you are no one to call him that if you consider yazidi a kafir than perhaps find a person with authentic information regarding that particular yazeed...people like you and some others are like lost in space neither do you want to excel not do you like to see others better than you..again regarding 2 nation theory what was he thinking i say he is weird on it other than that You Sir must shut your ranting mouth..
gotcha here you have problem and jumped up immediately about your knowledge but here what you declared read it>>He may have some good knowledge on comparative religions, and science, but he is NOT a scholar, and EXTREMELY lacks knowledge in Islam!so who are you to say that leave it to Allah still you are no match for him and he has knowledge again see the positive side always you beginning to act like those perverts on this forum....matter resolved acquire knowledge if you can't or not interested keep quiet since you can't contribute positively.

Its natural to feel affinity to your motherland

When the prophet left Mecca after the many atrocities that the meccans had committed on him and his followers and family.
He mentioned more or less that although Medina has welcomed me I still love and long for my home Mecca.

I can understand that you might have a set mind about what India is about so I will let the comment about Hindus killing me and my community slowly pass.

By the way, this is just a historical perspective.

This does not mean that we undo the partition. If Zakir Naik says now(which I dont think he would) that we should annul the partition and join together then I would disagree. Its not possible now.

The only way forward is co-operation through a SAARC like mechanism.

Yehi toh aapki galat faimi hai.

This is your illusion. Things are not at all like this. You're welcome to India to see things first hand. Talk to the muslims and trust me, your whole perception about India would change.

Things are a lot better than you think they are. :smitten:

He KNOWS bhai, useless telling him!