Work begins on first Hindu temple in Islamabad

Because we don't want our tax money spent on Sikhs and Hindu temples.

Grow some balls and own up to be a Muslim.

You can please these Kafirs until the day of judgement and they will still not be pleased.

How that's masterstroke Gurdwara work out by the way? Kashmiris are still rotting aren't they?

No, i do it because i am a Muslim and it is my duty to condemn evil.

This is evil
It has nothing to do with owning up to be a Muslim rather it is about intolerance in our society which you so amply personify.

"You are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place of worship in this state of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed, that has nothing to do with the business of State."

Presidential Address to the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan 11 August, 1947.

Grow some balls and own up to be a Muslim.

You can please these Kafirs until the day of judgement and they will still not be pleased.

How that's masterstroke Gurdwara work out by the way? Kashmiris are still rotting aren't they?

No, i do it because i am a Muslim and it is my duty to condemn evil.

This is evil
Very interesting post. Quite straight forward.

Nothing wrong in having another temple, additionally this is most likely a PR and image building step, so it makes sense from the government’s perspective.

Says a Buddhist who terrorised a whole country worth of Muslims brutally expelled from their country.

The reason Muslims are forcefully shown to be what they're not is because non-Muslims are in power and we have cowards and puppets as leaders who won't stand up for Muslim rights.

Show me one country where non-Muslims are expelled from their homes, raped and tortured, put in concentration camps, bombed and forced to pray 5 times a day.

You filthy liar.

The funny thing is thanks to movies, i had an image of Buddhists as these silent mind my own business types but you and Buddhist terrorists showed me you're as evil and lying terrorising scumbags as the rest of Non-Muslims.

I don't like speaking to liars in a mild tone especially when they have been corrected.
We Buddhists(At least not me) never claimed to be too peaceful. It is the western media which says that. Buddhists are humans after all we react to situations, we have good and bad. Following Buddhism doesn't make you automatically a good person lol.

There were Buddhist rulers too who killed and raped and pillaged. Yuan Dynasty, Qing dynasty, Maurya empire, Kushan empire were some of the largest empires and regional powers. They were Buddhists and obviously some committed atrocities. Did you forget Hulaqu Khan killed millions of Arabs when he conquered the Abbasid Caliphate?

There is good and bad in every religion same goes for us Buddhists.

It has nothing to do with owning up to be a Muslim rather it is about intolerance in our society which you so amply personify.

"You are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place of worship in this state of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed, that has nothing to do with the business of State."

Presidential Address to the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan 11 August, 1947.

Oh, don't hide behind that.

I am all for minority rights. I had Christians as my friends in school who never ever felt any different to my Muslim friends.

They're free to do whatever.

But building temples with our tax money is a BIG NO NO NO

It's as simple as that.

It's not intolerance. There's a reason why they're called minorities NOT MAJORITY.

Just like Greece doesn't allow mosques, Poland doesn't allow Muslims in their country, America bans whole Muslim countries, you can't impose Sharia in non-Muslim countries etc etc

Are they called intolerant?

It's their country, their rules. Alas but Muslims are so coward and ashamed of Islam that they can't do the same despite giving more rights to minorities

There's a point beyond which you've to stop or you'll be in a mandir worshipping billion idols in the name of tolerance and minority rights.

in past ik has also announced to build temples
IK talked about restoring temples, some of them ancient. That is a government responsibility because the ancient ones are part of our history & have historical/archaeological value and those that aren't classified as historical were occupied and damaged because the government wasn't able to protect them.

Maybe you need to rephrase your criticism better.

If your point is that the government, Federal or Provincial, should not fund the construction of ANY religious place of worship, Muslim or non-Muslim, then I can see your point.

If, however, your objection is solely to the government funding construction of non-Muslim places of worship, then that indicates a certain prejudice and can't be supported.

Maybe do one with a sincere heart and the world will see and realize. Hindus in thar dont even have clean drinking water, this money can be spent providing them a water plant. Its all about priorities and the priorities of this govt, just like previous ones, is all upside down.

I agree with you. But let's be honest, PTI has given it's testicles on lease. Unki bas ki baat kahan ke Thar mein kuch karein. Ek acha kaam kar rahay hain tou chalo wohi karne do. Imran Khan is turning out to be an idiot on the level of Yahya Khan. Ek number ka bawla insaan.

If, however, your objection is solely to the government funding construction of non-Muslim places of worship, then that indicates a certain prejudice and can't be supported.

Know your own constitution and if you intend to not support the constitution or consider it a volunteer code of conduct.

i would like the same policy in PDF

Maybe do one with a sincere heart and the world will see and realize. Hindus in thar dont even have clean drinking water, this money can be spent providing them a water plant. Its all about priorities and the priorities of this govt, just like previous ones, is all upside down.

Exactly right! This should be given a positive rating.

It's heart-wrenching to see and i didn't even know until some Islamic charity channel on YouTube showed it and i was shocked that this is Pakistan.