With quantum jump in missions, ISRO to scale up outsourcing

why is this thred turning in to English Class????
discuss about the topic.....

its a good sign. let the privet players have a grater share in Space & Defence.

You realize that quantum is one of the biggest, mis-used words in the English language. Why am I not surprised here?? In physics, a quantum (plural: quanta) is the minimum amount of any physical entity involved in an interaction. That this ISRO Chairman K Radhakrishnan doesn't know the meaning of this word and how to use it properly is a big facepalm.

You seriously need to go back to school.How old are you anyways?

'Quantum' and 'Quantum leap/jump' are entirely different in meaning.

Quantum jump means -a sudden and decisive increase.

You realize that quantum is one of the biggest, mis-used words in the English language. Why am I not surprised here?? In physics, a quantum (plural: quanta) is the minimum amount of any physical entity involved in an interaction. That this ISRO Chairman K Radhakrishnan doesn't know the meaning of this word and how to use it properly is a big facepalm.

Obviously you didn't have a good English teacher growing up that is if you already grown up. May be learning from some Indian teacher could do the trick.

Why always making yourself laughing stock? Why talk on something you are very bad? Do you even checked what is the meaning of 'quantum jump' before posting that joke? Did you bothered to read why he said it is quantum jump? :woot::lol:

Obviously you didn't have a good English teacher growing up that is if you already grown up. May be learning from some Indian teacher could do the trick.

Calm down.... these Chinese guys know only Ctrl+C and Ctrl +v.
I guess this guy's English teacher also did that same thing long before he was born. May be the copier machine malfunctioned when his English teacher was photo-copying the grammar lessons from some guide written by an European 5th grader.

Like I said, a mis-used term. English is certainly not the forte of the Indian. I had the misfortune of talking with customer service today.

What racist and ignorant drivel- English is a primary language in India and every year turns out more English speaking graduates than all of Western Europe and is has the highest number of fluent English speakers in the world.

Like I said, a mis-used term. English is certainly not the forte of the Indian. I had the misfortune of talking with customer service today.

What racist and ignorant drivel- English is a primary language in India and every year turns out more English speaking graduates than all of Western Europe and is has the highest number of fluent English speakers in the world.

And if you want to talk to me (a British person who has an A in A2 English lit+Lang) about THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE. I'd ask you Americans to look again at your version of the English language- it's colour not "color", centre not "center". Its like your language was made for simpletons who have treks to make the language as easy as possible. Every country has their variations don't speak such nonsense- talk to any educated, English speaking Indian and you'd be amazed at the complexity of their language.

Are yaar bahut maa bhen kar di uski.. bacha hai dar jayega.. itna mat karo k dobara thread pe hi na aaye.. chalo jane to .. dobara copy paste karega to dekh lenge.. :cheesy:

What a nuisance :hitwall: someone should explain to the Chinese guy that Dr Radhakrishnan is a scientist not a third grade English Teacher. Some guys jump on any self-imagined slip to even degrade an eminent scientist, height of insecurity ,bah !