Path-Finder
I pray that moohdhi ji rides the waves named in his honour and wins the election.
....the reality seems to be that they may narrowly hang on to power, not least of all due to a desperate determination to bribe, coax, threaten and blackmail politicians from the smaller parties, who have heard about the loaves and fishes of high office, want to enjoy those desperately, but see no way to get there on their own.
Preach it brother Troll.How can a secular state decide what clearly is a religious issue?
The Indian State is some perversion to say the very least.
Preach it brother Troll.
Will Scrap 'Triple Talaq' Law If We Come To Power, Says Congress Leader
NEW DELHI:
The Congress will strike down the proposed law against the "triple talaq" instant divorce practice if it wins the upcoming national elections, party leader Sushmita Dev said on Thursday, drawing sharp reactions from the ruling BJP.
"I promise you that Congress will form government in 2019 and we will repeal this triple talaq law. This is a promise," Congress leader Sushmita Dev said at the party's minority department national convention in Delhi.
"Many people told us that this law is for the empowerment of Muslim women but we opposed it because it is a weapon used by BJP against Muslim men so that he could be harassed by the police," Ms Dev said.
The revised bill to make instant triple talaq - a practice among Muslim men to instantly divorce their wives by uttering "talaq" or divorce thrice - a punishable offence was passed in the Lok Sabha late last year.
The Congress, however, has said it will not allow the passage of the proposed legislation in its present form in the Rajya Sabha where the government does not have a majority. The Congress opposes stringent provisions like the jail term for those convicted under the law.
The BJP lashed out at the Congress calling it the "height of appeasement". "The Congress says it will repeal the triple talaq law. What a regressive thought! They have no regard for the Supreme Court," BJP leader Sambit Patra said.
Calling instant divorce unconstitutional in August last year, the Supreme Court had asked the government to frame a new divorce legislation.
The Congress and other opposition parties have criticised the new law proposed by the government, saying that it is against the bill's provision for a three-year-jail term for the husband.
9 COMMENTS
Demanding the formation of a select committee to scrutinise the bill, it says that a criminal angle cannot be introduced in a civil matter, especially when there is no punishment for desertion in any other religion
https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/wil...-congress-leader-1989912?pfrom=home-topscroll
@Nilgiri @Joe Shearer @jamahir
Well that post was to your own answer to the cute question.I do not come here to preach. I only ask cute questions
True, but think of the social crimes that these laws addressed.
Congress will have my vote if they introduce CHOP CHOP square for Indian Muslims.Now Congress should declare that it will bring Sharia law in India if back to power. By that way Congress will be able to prove its loyalty to radical Islamist. It seems that Osama ji and Hafeez said sahebSaddress is unable to Impress Islamists. Congress need to do more to prove loyalty.
Now Congress should declare that it will bring Sharia law in India if back to power. By that way Congress will be able to prove its loyalty to radical Islamist. It seems that Osama ji and Hafeez said sahebSaddress is unable to Impress Islamists. Congress need to do more to prove loyalty.
No one doubts the intentions of the Law makers behind these laws , but real problem starts when people bend the laws as tools to black mail .
Congress will have my vote if they introduce CHOP CHOP square for Indian Muslims.
This was posted at 09:57.
Quickly, in the next three minutes, name one law that has not been bent to harm rather than to protect!
sirf shurat hoti hai ... ginti nahi.ye hoti hai na baat ranjeetay
bol kia piye ga
sirf shurat hoti hai ... ginti nahi.
Falling for whataboutry.may be wild life protection laws , but you are right laws are always used against the intent
may be wild life protection laws , but you are right laws are always used against the intent