Israel
Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran
By Web Desk
Published: October 24, 2014
780591-imrankhankhurram-1414161263-706-640x480.jpg

PTI chairman Imran Khan. PHOTO: AFP

GUJRAT: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan has said that he won’t leave the Islamabad sit-in venue even if he has to live there inside a tent.

While addressing his party’s rally in Gujrat on Friday, the PTI chairman reiterated his resolve to continue his sit-in in the federal capital till PM Nawaz Sharif stepped down.

“I will never end my sit-in,” he assured his supporters. “Even if there is a time when we don’t have funds to set up lights and music system; I will live in a tent alone. But will not leave the venue.”

The PTI leader said the nation had decided to resist oppressors, which is why they came in large numbers in his rallies in cities including Karachi, Lahore, Mianwali, and others.

“People have awoken. They have realised that the time for change is now,” he said. “Those who have seen me in cricket, they know I always fight till the end.”

The PTI chairman asked all Pakistanis to reach Islamabad on November 30.

“A sea of people will reach Islamabad on November 30,” he said. “Supporters prepare yourselves; it will be the largest crowd in history of Islamabad.”

The PTI chairman added that his party will hold rallies after Muharram.

Imran argued that PM Nawaz was not resigning as he had to receive kickbacks from billions of dollars worth of contracts he had signed.”

“He will not step down as will lose billions of rupees.”

Regarding resignations of PTI members from Parliament and provincial assemblies, he said they had on principle decided not to go back to fake and bogus assemblies.

“Who are you to not accept our resignations,” he said while referring to PM Nawaz. “We will not go back in Parliament, and will cancel the party membership of anyone who opposes our decision.”

Maulana Fazl’s comment deplorable

Imran condemned Thursday’s attack on Maulana Fazlur Rehman in Quetta, which killed at least one of his workers but added that his comment regarding women participants in his rally were deplorable.

“I did not like the way you talked about women who come to our sit-in,” he said. “We want our mothers and daughters to contribute in making a new Pakistan.”

He rejected Maulana’s claims of teaching his supporters western ideals, saying that they talk about Islam and Iqbal.

Thank you, Qadri

The PTI chairman in his address thanked Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri for staging a sit-in in Islamabad for over two months.

“I thank you Dr Qadri,” he said. “The way PAT workers resisted the Gullu Butts of Punjab Police on August 31 is commendable.”

He said PAT and PTI’s objectives were different, and that he will continue to protest till those who rigged 2013 general elections were held accountable.

Funds for PTI

The former cricketer also made an appeal for donations to the Pakistani nation, saying he will work for public as opposed to others who worked for investors and capitalists.

“I want money from you, the public. You will run my sit-in,” he said. “If I get the funds, the movement will spread throughout the country.”

Responding to former president Asif Zardari’s comments about PTI’s sources of income, he said, “I get the money not the way you got it,” he said. “This money is not from corruption or theft. It is a donation by the Pakistani nation.”
Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran – The Express Tribune

Nice Going Kaptaan! Please don't take a U-turn on this like TuQ!

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @airmarshal @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @Bratva @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @KURUMAYA @Leader @Luftwaffe @Marshmallow @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @pak-marine @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @Sedqal @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @TankMan @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan

Loki aanday nay "Chorday dee Aakarr"....main kehnann........saday khan da koi muqabla naeeen:lol:

Lets see resignation seems like a far fetched thing now the pressure is off N league no idea how the sit-in is going to end.

Is he selling banni galla house? Or was living in tents from 65 days? Drama queen a.k.a Taliban Khan..

One thing is sure, his funds has dropped significantly.. he is asking for more donation, and making such dramatic statements.. He is failed to understand, why should people pay him once they see no result.. next election, next year already decided by big powers.. now his value is just a nut case standing on chowk...

PTI bruised & betrayed as funds dry up

ISLAMABAD - With the government paying no heed to the popular demands of the Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI), which is staging a sit-in for the last 70 days, some senior leaders inside the party feel helpless as finances have parched.

Insiders in the PTI confided to The Nation on Thursday that majority in the core committee of the party wants an end to the sit-in at D-chowk as they believe the government would not yield to their core demands.

With Rawalpindi-Islamabad chapter of the PTI no more funding the sit-in, the expenses are being borne by a few party stalwarts including Jahangir Tareen, Azam Khan Swati, Abdul Aleem Khan (PTI’s Lahore president) and some elements in the Khyber Pakhtunkhawa government.

Abdul Aleem Khan has been sponsoring DJ Butt, the man behind the musical arrangements at PTI’s gathering. He also financed container-cum-stage of Imran Khan at the Lahore rally.

Jahangir Tareen and Azam Khan Swati have pumped in millions to party funds for continuing the agitation while the KP chief minister and few other ministers, according to sources, were tasked with pulling people to the protest venue.

The sit-in, initially estimated by party leadership to continue for three days, was sponsored by the party’s Rawalpindi-Islamabad chapter under the supervision of PTI additional secretary general Saifullah Niazi, who later quit as organiser for want of money after the sit-in continued for an indefinite period.

PTI’s key leader and MNA Asad Umar, during an interview with The Nation three days back, disclosed that his party initially had no intention to prolong the sit-in, adding that it was extended in the wake of the refusal of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to tender resignation.

A PTI lawmaker told this reporter seeking anonymity that his party anxiously looked for an exit from Islamabad, adding that the sit-in against the government had exhausted Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf.

“We are being solaced that the sit-in would boost our campaign for next elections even if the prime minister does not resign. But the issue is how long will we stay here,” the lawmaker said.

Sources said majority of PTI senior leaders had advised joining Dr Tahirul Qadri, chief of Pakistan Awami Tehrik (PAT), in calling off the protest when a PAT representative had intimated to the PTI their intention to end the sit-in.
They argued that several leaders got sick for regularly attending the gathering at Federal Capital’s D-Chowk. “Sometimes we feel as if we are not politicians but warriors. Only a warrior can fight for 70 days, not a politician. We are not as muscular as Khan,” another PTI lawmaker said.

Some PTI lawmakers want to end boycott of the National Assembly in order to raise their voice on the floor of the parliament for pressing the treasury benches to accept their demands. “But Khan Sahib and some of his unelected friends want us to stay away from the lower house of the parliament,” a source added.

It has been learnt that the PTI would call off its sit-in once it is done with touring different cities across the country, a move the party views as election campaign.

“At present we have no other option. Our party badly needs face-saving and we are sure the government and rest of the parties will not give us a safe exit,” a PTI source commented

something doesnt add up in the article. Why would PTI would be looking for a face saving when they are fully aware that they wont get any from the ruling fraud. As for the funds, staging a protest for over 70 days in itself is no small thing and whether people admit or not, it definitely brought government under massive pressure. Fuel prices were decreased, order of electricity tariff increase was put on hold. Now there is a human performance audit going on.

People are with Imran Khan, his jalsa's have proven that. All those saying that he has lost support have been proved wrong. Hashmi the stalwart was also of this opinion, the results proved otherwise.

Imran has the charisma to arrange funds. He has done so in the past and he will do so in the future. However 30th november will be do and die for PTI.

May Allah be with him. Ameen

By Web Desk

GUJRAT: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan has said that he won’t leave the Islamabad sit-in venue even if he has to live there inside a tent.

While addressing his party’s rally in Gujrat on Friday, the PTI chairman reiterated his resolve to continue his sit-in in the federal capital till PM Nawaz Sharif stepped down.

“I will never end my sit-in,” he assured his supporters. “Even if there is a time when we don’t have funds to set up lights and music system; I will live in a tent alone. But will not leave the venue.”

The PTI leader said the nation had decided to resist oppressors, which is why they came in large numbers in his rallies in cities including Karachi, Lahore, Mianwali, and others.

“People have awoken. They have realised that the time for change is now,” he said. “Those who have seen me in cricket, they know I always fight till the end.”

“A sea of people will reach Islamabad on November 30,” he said. “Supporters prepare yourselves; it will be the largest crowd in history of Islamabad.”

Imran argued that PM Nawaz was not resigning as he had to receive kickbacks from billions of dollars worth of contracts he had signed.”

Regarding resignations of PTI members from Parliament and provincial assemblies, he said they had on principle decided not to go back to fake and bogus assemblies.

“Who are you to not accept our resignations,” he said while referring to PM Nawaz. “We will not go back in Parliament, and will cancel the party membership of anyone who opposes our decision.”

Imran condemned Thursday’s attack on Maulana Fazlur Rehman in Quetta, which killed at least one of his workers but added that his comment regarding women participants in his rally were deplorable.

“I did not like the way you talked about women who come to our sit-in,” he said. “We want our mothers and daughters to contribute in making a new Pakistan.”

He rejected Maulana’s claims of teaching his supporters western ideals, saying that they talk about Islam and Iqbal.

Thank you, Qadri

The PTI chairman in his address thanked Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri for staging a sit-in in Islamabad for over two months.

“I thank you Dr Qadri,” he said. “The way PAT workers resisted the Gullu Butts of Punjab Police on August 31 is commendable.”

He said PAT and PTI’s objectives were different, and that he will continue to protest till those who rigged 2013 general elections were held accountable.

Funds for PTI

The former cricketer also made an appeal for donations to the Pakistani nation, saying he will work for public as opposed to others who worked for investors and capitalists.

“I want money from you, the public. You will run my sit-in,” he said. “If I get the funds, the movement will spread throughout the country.”

Responding to former president Asif Zardari’s comments about PTI’s sources of income, he said, “I get the money not the way you got it,” he said. “This money is not from corruption or theft. It is a donation by the Pakistani nation.”
Will live in a tent but won’t leave Islamabad sit-in: Imran – The Express Tribune

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @airmarshal @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @Bratva @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @KURUMAYA @Leader @Luftwaffe @Marshmallow @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @pak-marine @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @Sedqal @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @TankMan @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan

The account information below is from official pti twitter feed

kindly donate and spread this info to others .

What a freaking liar and hypocrite is this numb-skull cricketer.

He is NOT living in any DHARNA. He visits it for a couple of hours every day and then leaves for Bani Gala. It's a PART-TIME DHARNA.

There was not a single 24-hour period where he sat continuously in the dharna.

Such a 2-hour daily dharna can be continued for a million years.

Khan Sahab, you made your point, now move on, show some maturity and move on. Politics is not "main na manoo", its about respect and tolerance despite differences in views. Please do not hurt this country just because of your personal dislike of the present gov, surprisingly you didn't do any such thin when Zardari was raping this country/nation, is that some kind of indication on your part that what Zardari did was acceptable to you and your party?

By Web Desk

Thank you, Qadri

Funds for PTI