Why 'secular' Narendra Modi bashers must be ignored

even though i m not modi hater from core but plz don't live in this delusion that any muslim in india likes modi. they don't & they never will.

They do. please watch the interviews of guj. muslims given by them many times in times now and ibn 7. forgot what shahi imam said?

Karthic, you & I have been over these points many times on many threads and we have to agree to disagree. You cannot be sad but keep it to yourself( we actually don't know whether he was saddened or not). In public life, an apology is called for. MMS appologised on behalf of the Indian government for the Sikh riots & this when he was a victim (His wife's brother was brutally murdered in the 1984 riots). Modi should have done the same.

Apologizing means acceptance of crime. Right ?

And the funny thing is MMS apologized -- that is worse than not apologizing itself. Making the victim apologize for the crime inflicted on himself.

Has anyone from the Gandhi family apologized ?

As for the rest of your argument, I am not convinced.1) The same state government was able to prevent any outbreak of violence after the Akshardham attack, something that shows that with determination, it could be done. Even if he was caught by surprise, I'm sure you remember the election that followed where the communal card was clearly played 2) talking about Gujarat's pride as if that was enhanced after the riots. This whitewashing of events works only with those who don't know the full sequence of events. As I said, Modi may not be complicit, the best that can be said for him was that he was incompetent during the riots & 3) worked to reap political advantage from that tragic incident during the elections. Not for nothing did Vajpayee want him out. Remember Vajpayee lecturing Modi about Rajdharma?

1) Can we say that as lessons learnt good from the previous incidents ? Also please remember while it was Jaish (Pakistani ??) terrorists that did Akshardham, it was local Muslims who did Goddhra. There is a difference in them.

2) IIRC that was a response to the 'Maut Ki Saudagar' comment from Mrs.Gandhi and the spurious vitriol that was being spilled on Modi personally by the Human Rights activists, Congress etc.
Actually more than Modi it was the Rights activists and the Congress that kept on harping the events which in turn actually benefitted him.

3) Even Congress used/tried to use/is using the Gujarat riots for its own political use. No one is really a saint here.

i know it very well sir. but if people here are bringing past of modi ahead of his present glories than why should i show them the present of mms who r counting on his past glories. and yeah, all there scams have happened in his leadership below his nose, and i hold him responsible for that.

It is like asking sachin to be the hockey coach, and when someone objects to that, then saying why he cant be a hockey coach, afterall he scored 99 centuries in cricket.
I eman what sort of stupidity is this.
If MMS is ggod in economics then make him an economic advisor, why to make him a PM, certainly when he got nothing what it takes to be a PM.

i know it very well sir. but if people here are bringing past of modi ahead of his present glories than why should i show them the present of mms who r counting on his past glories. and yeah, all there scams have happened in his leadership below his nose, and i hold him responsible for that.

yaar plz first of all don't compare mms with modi. mms is just accused of negligence in his government. while modi had committed a unforgivable crime.

no one is talking about corruption case against thomas here. he didnt get clean chit from any court either. right? and we all know how clean is this man who imported oil at double the market price. we r talking about how mms appointed this man at cvc post? which was illegal as said by sc. shame on u mms..

One follows the others & this has already been discussed. See my earlier reply. As for importing palmolein at double the market price, you need to go through the facts carefully & you will realise that an officer in a middle level post would never have that freedom in a government job. It was a political decision & he was made the scapegoat. The SC decision was a very technical one which pointed that even a charge sheet should have been a consideration for disqualification even if no charges are proved. They also changed the method in which the CVC is selected in as much they asked for detailed reasoning for any selection. Therefore they held that since the process was flawed the appointment was annulled as non-est (does not exist in law) not quashed on merit as erroneously reported.

i agree with u on this as far as mms being a puppet. i too don't want him as P.M next time. i felt very bad when few ppl here were cursing mms that badly as if he is the sole reason for all corruptions in our country .

You dont get that.
The reason why I or other people curse MMS is becoz we know he is a good man, but only acting in the hands of bad guys.
On of the most important reason why congress came back to power last time was due to clean image of MMS.
But now that clean image is becoming a burden on us.
Now people have started hating him for being a puppet and for his incapability to not act where he should.
To me, people like sonia, sibal digvijay etc, are not the root of the problem, becoz we all know they are corrupt, but MMS. who is only fooling gullible janta with his clean image.
To me MMS is a major culprit behind all the scams, and for that i will show no remorse for him.

yaar plz first of all don't compare mms with modi. mms is just accused of negligence in his government. while modi had committed a unforgivable crime.

What crime are we speaking about sir ?

Controlling the riots in 3 with a police force that is pathetically trained and short on manpower or arresting the spread of the riots further or shooting down almost 200 rioters for protecting the civilians of both religions.

C'mon you guys are speaking as if there has been no religious riot in India nor has any people been killed in riots before.

They do. please watch the interviews of guj. muslims given by them many times in times now and ibn 7. forgot what shahi imam said?

who do u think u are fooling???? Indians or urself. they only gave those interviews bcoz they want thier @$$es to be safe.

It is like asking sachin to be the hockey coach, and when someone objects to that, then saying why he cant be a hockey coach, afterall he scored 99 centuries in cricket.
I eman what sort of stupidity is this.
If MMS is ggod in economics then make him an economic advisor, why to make him a PM, certainly when he got nothing what it takes to be a PM.

hehehe.... very correct example.

who do u think u are fooling???? Indians or urself. they only gave those interviews bcoz they want thier @$$es to be safe.

Or they will be shot at point blank range or sent to concentration camps in Andamans ?

yeah, i should not. modi didnt allow loot of public money like this. sry. loot of lacks of crores of nations money is negligence?? and for ur kind info modi has not commited any unforgivable crime.. he was not involved. but yeah mms has done it. thousands of farmers died because of him.

What crime are we speaking about sir ?

Controlling the riots in 3 with a police force that is pathetically trained and short on manpower or arresting the spread of the riots further or shooting down almost 200 rioters for protecting the civilians of both religions.

C'mon you guys are speaking as if there has been no religious riot in India nor has any people been killed in riots before.

sir i don't want to argue with u or with anyone on this issue. as far as guj riots are concerned even though he was not 100% responsible for that, but he had his share in that crime.

Ohh common boy.

There are 5000000 Muslims in Gujarat and interview faced was by few of them.
So by your own weird logic those that did not appear for Interveiw must be otherwise.