Why is govt in a hurry to pay TCC for Reko Diq?

So here's an idea...many many skilled mine engineers and workers in South Africa have been retrenched due to the mines shutting down or scaling down their operations as the gold is too deep to be dug out profitably using current methods. When it comes to mining gold the South Africans are the best at it and have been doing it for a long time. They are also incredibly resourceful and innovative (they have a saying which goes as " 'n boer maak 'n plan"). Pakistanis should just hire these guys and they will set up an entire mining industry for you from scratch and for peanuts. Don't have access to equipment ? Don't worry these guys will build it.

Can't people file public interest litigations in pakistan courts?

Oh yaaar. Plenty of public litigation filed in every aspect of our society.

Don't listen to Islamo-socialists.

These anarchists will never let any project get off the ground.

They want to live a life of 1400 years ago and using marxist principles. you can't expect them to allow Pakistan to become a modern industrial state.

either its right or wrong , Govt will do it eventually , there are billions of dollars involved .

There is a difference between Islamic socialism and Marxism you know. I do not see why a modern industrial state can't be founded upon the values of social equality propounded by Islam.

Don't be a typical aqal ka dushman. We want the tender to go through, however as the things stand the crooks are about to eat it up.

In light of recent developments, such claims need to be taken with a grain of salt and not on somebody's word.

Are we seeing the beginnings of the "Corrupt politicians are not fit to rule" campaign like in the 50s, 70s, 90s? Its about time and most things are in place for a good strong drive.

Can anyone guess when 111 people are going to get their marching orders for a climb over the fence at PTV, PM House, etc...?

In light of recent developments, such claims need to be taken with a grain of salt and not on somebody's word.

Are we seeing the beginnings of the "Corrupt politicians are not fit to rule" campaign like in the 50s, 70s, 90s? Its about time and most things are in place for a good strong drive.

Can anyone guess when 111 people are going to get their marching orders for a climb over the fence at PTV, PM House, etc...?

Which one of them is related to RikoDiq?

None... and All. I may be getting a bit paranoid, but seeing Pakistan's recent history - I have every reason to be so.

Only thing that we need is 'transparency'. Barrick gold has been banned along with all of its shell companies. We don't want our trillion dollar reserve to be sold to Zionists for peanuts. Pakistan has the needed technology to mine and process this reserve. If we don't then lets wait or partner with China to do it ourselves.

guys can we as pakistani s do something about this?

We should keep the mines closed for at least 300 years.

Let's have a tender in 2314 AD. Hopefully great great great grandsons of PTI will make sure there is no corruption in that mine. And all that gold will be taken straight to UK. to the descendants of Mr. Goldsmith.

Oh bhai meray,

Meri Jaan,

thee project has to be started sometimes, by someone, and most likely an international consortium.

If not reko diq

then someone else.

And the same ilzam tarashi will be leveled against them too.

This is the fate of this proejct.

No khud kaam karain gay

Na kissi ko kernay dain gay

Nawaz sharif chor hai masla yeh hai bhai if your leader's hospital can be involve in illegal kidney transplantation by purchasing kidney from poor villagers of raiwind and selling in worth millions to sheikh's of middle east for better life of their forefathers , i wonder what your leader can do with this country :)

Calling Pakistani leaders as chor, means that you will only get angels coming down the heavens to run Pakistan.

Or perhaps your own mamoon Jaan will be better to run the Reko Diq, or better the whole Pakistan, or evven better the whole world.

There is a difference between Islamic socialism and Marxism you know. I do not see why a modern industrial state can't be founded upon the values of social equality propounded by Islam.

Islam and modern nation state are by definition mutually exclusive.

in fact any religious fundoo concept is inherently anti-nation-state.

However please focus on OP.

if you want to discuss why modern day Islamists have stolen nay aped the marxist ideology, please open a separate thread.

Thank you.

Blasphemy. You included me as Noora supporter. I would pay a million dollar to see Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif hanged in public for their murder, corruption and treason to Pakistan. Kindly do not tag me along with haramkhor leaders.

Nope, added your name in next line with neutral / PTI guys. Noora supporters were mentioned in line above.. ;)