Why do we hate the congress- My take.

Grevion

There is a popular belief in India that whenever the BJP led NDA alliance comes to power the graph of communal violence and religious intolerance shoots up, mostly because the govt. is then helping to propagate their Hindutva brand of politics led by BJP’s ideological wing RSS agenda of Hinduism (Hindutva) and hard nationalism, which is mostly certified by the “Ghar wapsi” and Babri Masjid. On the other hand the Congress led UPA alliance is more of a secular minded political class which rejects the Hindutva brand and adopt a more socialist approach when it comes to Indian politics. But those who know well will say that Congress too is not a secular party, if we strictly adhere to the dictionary meaning of the word. According to the Oxford dictionary ‘secular’ means, ‘not adhering to religious or spiritual matters’. Congress leaders however frequently invoke religious symbols and idioms when it suits their purpose.

So why is it that we believe that while comparing these two parties Congress appears to be the secular and the left wing types while the BJP is more of a Hindu Nationalist right wing anti-minorities political class. Is it because Indian National Congress was formed during the days of freedom struggle from the British raj.? And most of Its leaders were those who later became the founding fathers of our very own Republic Of India, including those who wrote our constitution and shaped the very basic principles of India as a nation.

While many people believes that BJP is a Political Party dominated by Upper caste Hindus and congress party is the real messiah of lower castes and the minorities, this is more of a divide and rule policy adopted by the British. What we see is a blackmail for secularism which is exercised by the congress to gain popularity among the lower castes and minorities “Vote for us if you do not want BJP to rule because thing are going to be worse for you under them”. By trying to part and marginalise the people on the basis of their castes and then announcing the reservation just before the elections.

It is true that congress corrupt leaders plays the dirty game of using reservation as a tool to draw votebanks. What we have seen 60 years after the independence is extremely corrupt regimes who will overlook its people for pleasing foreign powers and the power concentrated to just one family.

Though we have the highest regards for those congress leaders who fought for this country’s independence and set the foundation of India becoming a self-sustained world largest democracy which is together stronger even after it’s immense diversity, the congress of today is far away from the one that once fought for our freedom.

Even if I do not hate congress, I endorse non-congress governments (NDA at present) at center. because -

* congress has ruled the country almost for half decade. Even if India has multi-party system, we can't compare congress to any other party because except congress no one other has ruled india for such long term (appx.).

* The propaganda started by the likes of Highness Nayantara Sehgal, niece of Nehru totally furiates me. As you stated earlier, even after a noticeable decrease in communal incidents in India, the central government is targeted by the like of these which also maligns India's name.

* I love secularism, its the rooted social fabric of our country, but despise Sickularism. But for most of the Gandhi-Nehruvian thinkers and intellects latter one is their favorite.

* I am against Kinship in Kingship.

There is a popular belief in India that whenever the BJP led NDA alliance comes to power the graph of communal violence and religious intolerance shoots up, mostly because the govt. is then helping to propagate their Hindutva brand of politics led by BJP’s ideological wing RSS agenda of Hinduism (Hindutva) and hard nationalism, which is mostly certified by the “Ghar wapsi” and Babri Masjid. On the other hand the Congress led UPA alliance is more of a secular minded political class which rejects the Hindutva brand and adopt a more socialist approach when it comes to Indian politics. But those who know well will say that Congress too is not a secular party, if we strictly adhere to the dictionary meaning of the word. According to the Oxford dictionary ‘secular’ means, ‘not adhering to religious or spiritual matters’. Congress leaders however frequently invoke religious symbols and idioms when it suits their purpose.

So why is it that we believe that while comparing these two parties Congress appears to be the secular and the left wing types while the BJP is more of a Hindu Nationalist right wing anti-minorities political class. Is it because Indian National Congress was formed during the days of freedom struggle from the British raj.? And most of Its leaders were those who later became the founding fathers of our very own Republic Of India, including those who wrote our constitution and shaped the very basic principles of India as a nation.

While many people believes that BJP is a Political Party dominated by Upper caste Hindus and congress party is the real messiah of lower castes and the minorities, this is more of a divide and rule policy adopted by the British. What we see is a blackmail for secularism which is exercised by the congress to gain popularity among the lower castes and minorities “Vote for us if you do not want BJP to rule because thing are going to be worse for you under them”. By trying to part and marginalise the people on the basis of their castes and then announcing the reservation just before the elections.

It is true that congress corrupt leaders plays the dirty game of using reservation as a tool to draw votebanks. What we have seen 60 years after the independence is extremely corrupt regimes who will overlook its people for pleasing foreign powers and the power concentrated to just one family.

Though we have the highest regards for those congress leaders who fought for this country’s independence and set the foundation of India becoming a self-sustained world largest democracy which is together stronger even after it’s immense diversity, the congress of today is far away from the one that once fought for our freedom.

Instead of party, I would propose theory of ideology. Parties come and go, ideology stands!!

Currently we can see only 2 ideology in India
1. Congress which includes (communist) and seek support in name of majority bashing
2. RSS which seeks support in name of majority.

Even if I do not hate congress, I endorse non-congress governments (NDA at present) at center. because -

* congress has ruled the country almost for half decade. Even if India has multi-party system, we can't compare congress to any other party because except congress no one other has ruled india for such long term (appx.).

* The propaganda started by the likes of Highness Nayantara Sehgal, niece of Nehru totally furiates me. As you stated earlier, even after a noticeable decrease in communal incidents in India, the central government is targeted by the like of these which also maligns India's name.

* I love secularism, its the rooted social fabric of our country, but despise Sickularism. But for most of the Gandhi-Nehruvian thinkers and intellects latter one is their favorite.

* I am against Kinship in Kingship.
If anyone Nehru and Patel were the true secular leaders of India rest all used communal diversity for their lust to be in the power. It amplified more in the 80 and 90's since after the rise of janta dal and when it was divided in many regional parties

Interesting. Why do you think Patel was not a true secular leader if I believe the popular hatred for Nehru is genuine for once?

Instead of party, I would propose theory of ideology. Parties come and go, ideology stands!!

Currently we can see only 2 ideology in India
1. Congress which includes (communist) and seek support in name of majority bashing
2. RSS which seeks support in name of majority.
Political parties outlines different meaning to the same ideologies.
Do you believe that Samajwadi party serves its true purpose of samajwad or so does the rastriya janta dal (RJD)?

I said "Gandhi-Nehruvian thinkers", those intellectuals who think of themselves the original heir of Gandhi and Nehru. If nothing Nehru was at least a consummate intellectual, lawyer, and political thinker.

Interesting. Why do you think Patel was not a true secular leader if I believe the popular hatred for Nehru is genuine for once?
I do not hate Nehru instead I believe if we put aside 1962 and the recent Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose snoopgate incident he was a good PM.
As for sardar patel he was a secular person as he was a leader of the independence era.

I said "Gandhi-Nehruvian thinkers", those intellectuals who think of themselves the original heir of Gandhi and Nehru. If nothing Nehru was at least a consummate intellectual, lawyer, and political thinker.

LOL....Nehru's soul would be laughing like anything :lol:

Ise unban kisne kiya? :tsk:

Oh So you cannot hear the TRUTH?? SICKULAR :D

LOL....Nehru's soul would be laughing like anything :lol:
He should be credited what he was. i think he was a prominent lawyer and a great thinker. better that those who never wrote even a letter to editor, but were awarded with...

Ok, give me time till night.........

Promise, PDF p aag lag jayegi aur sare SICKULAR (esp. @scorpionx) bhi 10 bar sochenge Congress ko vote krne se phle ;)

@JanjaWeed @ranjeet @Jason bourne STAY TUNED! :D
Will be waiting.:pop:

He should be credited what he was. i think he was a prominent lawyer and a great thinker. better that those who never wrote even a letter to editor, but were awarded with...
He was a good thinker but was very weak with his foreign policy.