After 65 years, number of Indian Muslims is equal to total people in Pakistan. In a country with 80 % Hindus, why did they spare 180 million Muslims over these years ?
Hindus are biggest extremists ? Kindly tell how many Indian terrorist groups are there in the world ?
@
Oscar , now if such statements are made, isn't it necessary to take actions against such flaming posts ?
Countering it would make sense, after all.. the word terrorism has become synonymous with "Boom"..
not the idea that terror is an emotion, terrifying is an adjective..
A King Cobra is terrifying.. shall we call it a terrorist?
Extremism is a different case, it is what exports terror... the extent of its export is what determines its ferocity.
So I do not agree with the posts contention that Hindus are the biggest extremists as the extremists within them do not possess the actual will to export any of their acts beyond their home ground..the old adage of "Apni gali mein ***** bhi Sher hai" comes to play.. so in that sense .. it has little to do with Hindus being the greatest extremists as very few Hindus show extremist traits.. and even less so outside their own spheres of influence.
You made a little mistake of equating Hindus with Indians.. but perhaps that is what a general understanding of Pakistani perception of India is..and hence your assumption.
But you do see some extremism in Hinduism.. so to exclude it is also unfair..
these range from disguising those sentiments in the form of opposing Muslim "appeasement" in India(whatever that is.. considering the range of issues faced by Muslims in traditionally communal states like UP and Gujrat)..or whereever Muslims start heading towards a majority...to outright statements the likes of which Thakray and his likes are famous for.
Does this lead to terror? The massacre's in Gujrat.. the Ayodha issue.. are fair examples.
But does this lead to an export of terror? NO.
So , the eventual conclusion to the false statement of saying that Hindus are the biggest terrorists is absolutely incorrect.
After all, if any one wants to know about terror and indiscriminate bombing and killing.. we have the west as the best example.
Each other, the middle east.. even our subcontinent has seen the blowing from the cannons.
Moreover, Hinduism for all its growth in India.. is still very very localized..
Islam is not.. thus if there are extremists in Islam.. their influence will be felt worldwide...and there will be many more testimonials to it, and hence more enemies for it.. and more propaganda that "blows" up these figures...and other attempts that deflate figures in defense.
Those from say Hinduism or say Sikhism.. will mostly be felt within India.. and only Indian Muslims or other minorities can testify to it...and then.. the propaganda is controlled.. and vice versa the figures and incidents can be deflated as well.
The chances of anyone hearing of a Hindu extremist terror rampage are much more remote.. then that of hearing of a Muslim extremist..
plus, Hindu's are not prone to suicidal attacks.. and nothing is louder than a bomb blast.
Flamming post??? Muslim indian terrorists groups are present but are in hiding and occasionally conduct blasts But Hindu Extremists when start killing muslims they create big massacres, Cant you see the gujrat riots, S.Express Incident, Demolition of muslim mosques and killings of muslims by shiv sena??? the only difference is your govt and other hindus support these incidents openly but muslims are in minority so they carry operations secretly.
The you should mention in your post.. CLARIFY.. that you only mean extremist Hindus.. and not all of them.
The same goes for some Indian members with bigoted ideas..