Who's looking after the economy?

Waterboy

Unfortunately people are busy following their cults and the economy is on autopilot about to crash.

As of today:
Rupee touched 185
Foreign reserves stand at 11billion dollars
We have two months of import cover
PTI continues to subsidize petrol, which is darconomics.
IK was rallying for protest and sit ins against opposition while the economy is obliterated.
IMF program is in a strange position.

I am genuinely confused on why everyone's busy In politics when the most important thing is being neglected.

On top of all this overseas champions will shove it In our face that we deserve this because we elected choors, while sending remittances worth billion to buy property driving real estate sector inflation. Overseas pakistanis are rejoicing, they are the most self serving devoid of morality individuals this country has ever seen.

At the end of the day a common chap will crumble under inflation and won't be able to buy a house, ghalti hai hi hamari.

Last 4 months of economic mismanagement fall on PTI. They're placing us on a collision course.

Why I am sometimes against overseas pakistani and their opinions. This thread perfectly sums it up.

So carry on telling us - ignorant Pakistanis who live here - that we are too ungrateful or stupid to understand how good we have it or how to make our lives better. But if it’s any solace, if we end up making mistakes, it is we who will suffer the consequences - not you.

Now the fault of 70 years of Pakistani incompetency is that of the few who escaped abroad.

Tell me one thing;

You people can come out onto the road for a plate of biryani.
Political party supports can come out on the road for dharna.
Religious parties can riot and shut down the country for blasphemy.
Hazara can sit on the road with their deceased as a protest.

When was the last time Pakistani awam protested lack of clean drinking water? Or powercuts? Or inflation? Or poor education standards? Or Healthcare? Or lack of security?

Overseas Pakistanis are not the ones attending any of the above events, that is all local people. Look inwards, look at the people you vote for as leaders, look at the people who represent you, look at the communities who are motivated by these people.

They are the crux of the problem.

The tweets in this thread are shocking. General perception from reading this forum was that Pakistan's economy is flying high in recent months. But suddenly, people are saying that forex is down to cover just 2 months of imports?! This is not very far from where Sri Lanka finds itself today o_O

Unfortunately people are busy following their cults and the economy is on autopilot about to crash.

As of today:
Rupee touched 185
IK was rallying for protest and sit ins against opposition while the economy is obliterated.

I am genuinely confused on why everyone's busy In politics when the most important thing is being neglected.

On top of all this overseas champions will shove it In our face that we deserve this because we elected choors, while sending remittances worth billion to buy property driving real estate sector inflation. Overseas pakistanis are rejoicing, they are the most self serving devoid of morality individuals this country has ever seen.

At the end of the day a common chap will crumble under inflation and won't be able to buy a house, ghalti hai hi hamari.

Last 4 months of economic mismanagement fall on PTI. They're placing us on a collision course.

Free Karachi from PPP, give it to either Jamat or Mustafa Kamal, and we will take care of the economy, no problem.

Economy woes can be fixed just by entirely focusing on revolutionizing agriculture, drip irrigation, better canals etc.

Allah increases our provision, when there is justice on land, and no elements of shirk, and no interests based system

Is going to IMF, being a slave of foreign masters, adopting their ideology, going to help us get out of this economy struggles? Repeating the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insanity.

Economy woes can be fixed just by entirely focusing on revolutionizing agriculture, drip irrigation, better canals

Allah increases our provision, when there is justice on land, and no elements of shirk, and no interests based system

Is going to IMF, being a slave of foreign masters, adopting their ideology, going to help us get out of this economy struggles? Repeating the same thing over and over again and expecting different results is insanity.
pay off 122$ billion with drip agriculture 🤦‍♂️

You have China, Iran, Russia, Central Asia,

We can barter trade with agriculture for oil, gas and tech.

We also have huge natural gas reserves in Balochistan and its coast

Every now and then there is an that island emerges near gwadar due to gas pressure

That very question is the source of almost all economic woes. Government should really look after maintaining justice. Then economy will take care of itself.

As of today:
Rupee touched 185

Yeah add onto that the fact that IMF will continue its program only after a government is formed which will be after 3 months so...
On the plus side UAE and China has approved a rollover of some of our loan payments.

As of today:
Rupee touched 185

Bruv you don't have political stability in Pakistan

Pakistani people are to blame, you give endless loyalty to crooks who then create endless fassad in the pursuit of power and greed

The people are jahils and don't understand that democracy gives them the ability to change politicians and governments and hold those politicians who don't perform to be removed

You vote for crooks and lotas and dynasties on a endless basis, giving loyalty like they are your masters and then when those crooks create weak governments because the Pakistani people won't give majorities to honest politicians

If no government can complete it's term and the Pakistani people refuse to remove crooks and give them their votes endlessly how exactly do you think the economy will improve long term economic plans to be put in place

We said this before Pakistani people have to accept austerity and a few years of very tough economic conditions and give the government space and time to bring change and not let crooks get in the way to forces subsidies

The tweets in this thread are shocking. General perception from reading this forum was that Pakistan's economy is flying high in recent months. But suddenly, people are saying that forex is down to cover just 2 months of imports?! This is not very far from where Sri Lanka finds itself today o_O
The economic situation is critical. PTI supporter have been painting a rosy picture by saying exports have increased and we are increasing tax collection to pay for the subsidy.

They just pulled a dar move on the economy and the next incoming months will butcher people.