Who ordered closure of Rauf Klasra & Amir Mateen tv show?: Amir Mateen

United Kingdom
Well, it seems the knives are out in Pakistani journalism against PM Imran Khan and PTI since arrest of Mir Shakeel-ur-Rehman.

In this video Amir Mateen blames PM Imran Khan for closure of his TV show. Saying that the owner told them pointblank that if they keep talking against PTI their program would be taken off air from a certain date, which in fact was taken off the air.

The usual suspects Hamid Mir, Malick, Arshad were there , as usual criticising.

Strangely the same journalists for decades saw nothing wrong with PMLN policies and the treachery and theft by the Sharif Butts.

Pakistan is doomed unless we get rid of these two penny's worth Journalists of Pakistan.

Before someone object, I personally used to be in touch with Malick by emails.
He had been associated with English dailies in high positions. But his English is atrocious.

MarasiMedia is a Maffia and critical component of the CriminalEnterprise along with Babucracy!

With the end of war in Kabulistan the net need for these intulluckchoowalz has taken a nose dive.

This maffia has done nothing but constant attempt to undermine Pakistan, Paks and The Idea of Pakistan.

We can NEVER win Hybridwar on Pakistan if we fail to cleanse the MarasiMedia from parasites, NGO fed KhooniLiberals and foreign assets.

There is understandable panic in these lifafaz...because if the Biggest Liffafa , Media Don MirJaffar can be arrested then these smaller liffafaz are nothing.

@SIPRA yaar, if fear NAB will again try the Google kar lain strategy to give clean chit to MirJaffar ...owner of GEO!

What I find most disturbing is that these people in the guise of freedom of speech have been toeing anti-pakistan narrative for over a decade, they can tarnish the repute of anyone, they violate all rules/laws, they would file a false story on mainstream media, when it is found to be fake they are never sorry for it.

And when anyone of them is taken off the air or apprehended in a criminal case why the f*** is it always about freedom of speech?

Does anyone remember when that fraud Hamid Mir was shot, for three day continuously Gen Zaheer's picture was show on Jew Channel as the person behind the shooting, Mir Jaffar, I mean Mir Shakeel has been apprehended in an alleged corruption case. What has it got to do with freedom of speech?

I havent met Amir Mateen yet, but my friends are not so fan of him but I have met Rauf many times he is such an a**hole and he basically stinks of negativity, there are other jer*s to fill the ranks.

We do have very short memories. Have we forgotten that it was the media that pulled Imran Khan into the limelight? His dharna was given thousands of hours of prime time coverage by the same media that is now being cursed by his supporters.

Whatever the reasons for the bad state of the economy when PTI took power, the ground reality is that except for the rhetoric about punishing the corrupt politicians repeated ‘ad nauseam’; there is little else worthwhile that PTI has done after about 20 months running the country. The man on the street is fed up about hearing how bad the previous gov’ts were, now they are worried about making their ends meet because thus far PTI has done zilch to ease their suffering.

I have been watching TV talk shows of & on for a number of years and found that the incumbent gov’t has always been under the hammer whether it is PPP, PMNL-N or PTI; primarily because the audience likes to hear the analysts finding faults. Admittedly PTI made the job of anchors easier because too many exaggerated claims were made before and during the election campaign as well as soon after forming taking power such as building millions of homes, bringing back $200-billion stashed away by corrupt politicians, there will so many jobs created that there would be not enough people to fill the vacancies, etc; none of these are ever likely to be fulfilled. On the other hand, items necessary for an everyday living have become much dearer than before.

Please understand, criticizing gov’t does not make you anti-Pakistani. Unless you point out what the gov’t is doing wrong, nothing will ever be set right. Regrettably, PTI has provided too many opportunities for criticism.

Run fake and bias news, viewers leaves channels. They are dependent on viewers and ads from governments. Can't keep up with newer trends.

In the end your shows will be cancelled because channels wont have money to pay you.

Have we forgotten that it was the media that pulled Imran Khan into the limelight?

Had it been you or me, we wouldn't have got any media attention whatsoever.

Imran Khan has known worldwide for decades now. This claim of local media bringing him into limelight is total BS.

Media invites only those to their shows for ranking and revenue. Self interests and cut throat to the core.

We do have very short memories. Have we forgotten that it was the media that pulled Imran Khan into the limelight? His dharna was given thousands of hours of prime time coverage by the same media that is now being cursed by his supporters.

Whatever the reasons for the bad state of the economy when PTI took power, the ground reality is that except for the rhetoric about punishing the corrupt politicians repeated ‘ad nauseam’; there is little else worthwhile that PTI has done after about 20 months running the country. The man on the street is fed up about hearing how bad the previous gov’ts were, now they are worried about making their ends meet because thus far PTI has done zilch to ease their suffering.

I have been watching TV talk shows of & on for a number of years and found that the incumbent gov’t has always been under the hammer whether it is PPP, PMNL-N or PTI; primarily because the audience likes to hear the analysts finding faults. Admittedly PTI made the job of anchors easier because too many exaggerated claims were made before and during the election campaign as well as soon after forming taking power such as building millions of homes, bringing back $200-billion stashed away by corrupt politicians, there will so many jobs created that there would be not enough people to fill the vacancies, etc; none of these are ever likely to be fulfilled. On the other hand, items necessary for an everyday living have become much dearer than before.

Please understand, criticizing gov’t does not make you anti-Pakistani. Unless you point out what the gov’t is doing wrong, nothing will ever be set right. Regrettably, PTI has provided too many opportunities for criticism.
Niaz Bhai
Bhains ke agge been bajane ka faida?