Whats your baradari or tribe?

You are confusing my pashtun qomiat aur tashakhus with racism, ...in this sense all turks are racist because they ahhere to turkish identity? All arabs are racist because they adhere to arab identity?.
Racist is some one who consider his people superior on the basis of certain genotypes and phenotypes .....
Do i consider pakhtun a superior breed? No. I am big critic of them but not on this forum where my criticism on pakhtuns can bdm used to malign pakhtuns. Do i wish to see most educated, progressive, developed and dominant people of the country or even world? Yes. Do i want to see pashtuns as good muslims? Yes. Do i believe in mutual respect and co-existence of different nations in pakistan? Yes. Do i believe in loving my enemies? No.

Yes you are a closet racist...using subtle words cant hide the truth ... many on this forum would agree with me on this one..

As for nationalism... huh... im a nationalist myself.. i dont consider taking pride in ones past is somehow a sin.... but let me tell you something.. there is a very thin line between "Nationalism" and "Racism" ...

@desertfighter if i am racist then you are extremly racist against indians

Only when necessary... if someone tries to insult my ethnicity or any Pakistani... irrespective of their "ethnic" background.. i have replied in harsh tone to the arabs when they insulted Pakhtuns?... I have insulted indians when they insulted Panjabis...

Heck ive stood up even against so called "Islamic poster boys" who tried to bash other religions n hindu,christian trolls when they tried to insult Islam... i believe in mutual respect kinda thing...

As i said once "A productive non muslim is much better than a pious muslim" ... and a productive pygmie is much better than a nationalist Baluch,Pakhtun,Kashmir,Panjabi,Gilgiti or a Sindhi.

Bro your caste is Khatri in that case. When hindu khatris converted to Islam they adopted Sheikh title.
lol I am not too deep into caste system...

And technically many Sheikh's are known as Malik, Sethi and other titles... so it is hard to say about the ancestors background. It's just a title.. My cousin's family uses Malik after their name.. another cousin uses Sethi and my family uses Sheikh... lol

lol I am not too deep into caste system...

And technically many Sheikh's are known as Malik, Sethi and other titles... so it is hard to say about the ancestors background. It's just a title.. My cousin's family uses Malik after their name.. another cousin uses Sethi and my family uses Sheikh... lol

Yes Sethi are known Khatri biraderi. Some muslim khatris have kept their original surnames and others adopted Sheikh. Sethi is original khatri surname.

hmmm as far as I know

These days hardly any baradari know their roots after their great grand father may be... The cousin I talked about used to call himself Sheikh... later they became richer n richer.. so people started calling him sethi and he happily started writing Sethi before his name.. Aajkal paisa titles badalta rahta hai

I just know my name, my father's name, my grand father's name, my grand father's father name was Ameen and My grand father's grand father's name was Fateh Muhammad. I have a nephew.. So from knowledge I know 6 generations being Muslim at least... Who cares if their forefathers were whom...

My relatives those who owns some sort of industry or production business usually regard themselves as Malik.
Those who owns some sort of trading agency, warehouse selling goods to shops or production business in small scale started calling Sethi
Rest of them still call them Sheikh

In our families, these are mere titles since the "rishtedari" between the families is so complex ke aik ghar ki beti dosre ghar jaa ke title badal liya aur us ghar ki teesre ghar aur teese ghar ki pehle ghar etc... as you know how it goes in the Pakistani culture.

My dad and chachu were engaged in road construction, asphalt, oil and property business for about 30 years... He was too busy to think about changing titles or even pay a worth to it... so it doesn't really matter... I am allergic to cast system really.. and hardly discuss this matter with anybody

I'm pretty sure Jats outnumber Gujjars.

Jatts are the most numerous people in pakistani punjab, they are the biggest tribe of punjab both in indian as well as pakistani punjab.

Biggest biradari in Punjab is JaTT, then Rajput

Arains are more in numbers than rajputs in punjab. It is like this Jatts > Arains > Rajputs > Gujjars

^ From what I know Arains aren't that big of a tribe to outnumber Gujjars and Rajputs!

In Punjab, there is a group of Mughals (Turks from Afghanistan) mixed into Pakhtoons / Pashtoons. Two main centres of settlement in the country are in Sialkot District, and Peshawar Valley. A lot of them have a deep connection to Peshawar. The British recorded their existence during the colonial times. The other areas of settlement are Rawalpindi, Azad Kashmir, Jammu, and Multan in the South,

In Sialkot and Mirpur/Jammu, their primary profession was as BlackSmiths (Lohaar), a profession adopted by many Mughals, due to them being in the Armies, and swordsmen, even though other biradaris kept swords as well. It was considered a menial profession by the local land owning JaTTs, and frowned upon. As such, these Mughals were labelled as "Kami Log", due to anti-social structures. Basically, anyone without land was Kami Log. But Mughals were migrants into Punjab, and were not able to hold land there as they were able to do it in UP or Bihar. There are other stereotypes of Mughals. For example, they do not keep their word, and are not loyal people.

But if you look at JaTT history, when were they a loyal people? The Raputs were the most loyal people of dignity and power, and others like the Shaikhs and Khawaja. The Delhi Mughals had Rajput Muslims all around them. The existence of Ranghars in Saharanpur, and Meos south of Delhi, which are big communities is evidence. Bhatti Rajputs were big in Rohatk Area, but not the majority, as hindu jats were majority.

Phenotypes of Mughal-Pathans: Big, broad upper body, shorter legs, very fair skin, coloured to black eyes, blond to black hair, medium to tall height, Somewhat round faces. I am posting some pics below of typical Punjabi Mughal facial phenotypes. I hope these individuals allow me to post their pictures here. They are off the net.

I am not sayings JaTTs are a bad people. They are considered by us among the best biradaris of Punjab, and their sense of community, land, and their love for Islam and spirituality holds no bounds.

Anyone without land is NOT considered kammi in punjab. Kammis are those people in punjab (lohars, mochi, kumhar, nai, teli etc.) who do services for other groups and they get specific amount of "grains" (wheat and rice) after the harvest both from landowning or other non-kammi families like jatts, arain, gujjars. These kammis are also called as "Seypi". For example there are sheikhs who do not own lands in villages of punjab but run shops or some other business, these kammis groups also get reward from them annually or bianually. We are kashmiri Butt and we did not own land but we used to take land on "theka" (contract) and we also had "Seypis" (kammis) who will provide services to us and will get specific amount of "grains" after the harvest. Kammis are simply those people like lohars, tarkhans, kumhar, nai, mochi etc. who provide the services of their respective professions to non-kammi people in the villages, there is no condition to be "land holder" to be non-kammi. There are many jatts in our village who do not hold any land but they are "NOT" kammis.

^ From what I know Arains aren't that big of a tribe to outnumber Gujjars and Rajputs!

And what is your source, the area between Lahore and Multan is Arain majority area, you will not find any gujjar there.

My Father always tells me ... dont be arrogant/proud of your ancestors... be proud of yourself/your accomplishments ...what you are....

Nobody would care who your ancestors,forefathers etc were if you are a ....failure... !
He was right. Its only your achievements which make difference for you, your family and country

And what have you accomplished in your life? What do you do for living?
Those people who make history , are remembered by history,......learning about history of your qaum and qabila is human curosity, if our ancestors have left some prints on history then we feel happy about it and move on with our lives, if not then we also move on with our lives.....

Iqbal ne app jese loghoon k liya he kaha tha

They Tou Aaba Woh Tumhare Hi, Magar Tum Kya Ho?
Hath Par Hath Dhare Muntazir-e-Farda Ho!

. . . . .
Well it might be that rajputs are more than arains or the vice versa. But Arains are definitely more than gujjars. And the source is great punjab in front of my eyes.
so you went in Punjab and asked every Punjabi about his caste and then made this conclusions ? Its very difficult to make such statement unless we have some evidence to back our statement