What will a secular pakistan look like?

do you want a secular pakistan?

• Total voters
the one in the usa.
Oh okay. Well this brings me back to the Sharia thread I was just commenting on. It's not about secularism or sharia law, but rather about just, honest and fair people who will use the laws and not abuse them and respect human rights.

Will look confused.

Imagine a bearded Mullah with a Bible in one hand and a Baghavat Gita in the other and willing to give up his life to protect both. That would be a sight.

@Ghareeb_Da_Baal pir sahab tussi idir tushreef lao. apney wisdom nal sanu bless karo
LOL most ppl cannot handle the truth so I mostly keep my mouth shut!
On personal level I have n problem with anyone being secular. for Muslims countries, I cannot support secularism on official level. We would just be asking for trouble. couple of decades from now you & you will bear the fruits.
As it is a these teens were busting by chops for not supporting fag marriage. What is up with muslim kinds from rochester? I thin k I got surround by at-least 4 of em in Boston last moth.! Then there were these 16-17 years old kids form France( 2 cpusins have french hubbies, non muslims ) that were drinking wine like it was nobody's business only then to be take over from the young ladies visiting from Lahore!
Yeah we have a very large family & most of my cousins are very old with kinds of varying ages that attended family re-union up in boston area..
This is my mom's side of family , she being the youngest( 6 sisters & 3 brothers) very liberal & such.

please elaborate a bit
so we can turn this into a discussion.
btw i was reading your intro to this forum, bro you english has improved 1000% since that time lol

Forget about English.

Each and Every comment of Imaran Bhai @Imran Khan is worth reading. It tells a lot in even a small sentence. I see a lots of thank on each of his comment. He is my favorite on PDF.

If it's done all of a sudden, they'd all go ape-shit. That, however, will be no different from rest of Pakistan. Trust you me!

your a pathan so let me ask you….. if pakistan were be declared secular what would the reaction of the people in KP and FATA be?

Actually the vibrant culture and democracy in Pakistan has a big mismatch with Islamic state. Pakistan should be a secular state and all citizen can practice their religion as per their will. The evil behind the most of problem in Pakistan is Islam. Pakistan wold have been an another Turkey without Islam. I believe that secularism is and should be a natural choice for Pakistan, Pakistan should be ready to become an another Iraq in next few years if it continuous to remain a religious state. Sharia and blasphemy will kill what ever good is there in Pakistan.

how does secularism ensure this?
we could become an economic power by staying the same as well, can't we?

Can anybody do an exercise?

You list down Problem Pakistan facing.

Which of this problem is related to religion based state?

Secular Pakistan is the future, but mullah Pakistan any day over being with Bharoti scum.

Who is the gentleman in your Avatar. Looks impressive.

Let's analyze the demographics of Pakistan first...shall we....then we will decide on the system of governance.

1) Multiple ethnicities (= Multiple cultures and multiple traditions)

2) Multiple languages(national language being Urdu and English)

3) Multiple political ideologies

4) Multiple religious sects

5) Multiple tribes and inherent caste system

6) Multiple social classes(based on monetary income)

-----So this is a general outlook which probably every Pakistani knows and understands fully. But here is the catch....what is the Pakistani identity?

Answer: Not Religion---If Religion was the Pakistani identity than we would still have Bangladesh......Religion as a uniting factor and a national identity has completely and utterly failed everywhere in the world including Pakistan. Which interpretation of political Islam or shariah would the nation apply unto itself? hanafi? barelvi? shia? madaudism? wahabism? Man I am gonna get tired just by mentioning all of them...and do not forget we have a good amount of non-muslims too amongst our borders.

Simple definition of Secularism is the freedom of religion from the politics/state. It is nothing more than that....contrary to popular belief that Secularism promotes hedonism...drinking...gambling...prostitution etc. are all lies spread by the religious right and mullah folks.

Fact of the matter is Pakistan is a fractured society today and it needs Pakistani nationalism under one rule of law and one constitution. It needs a grass root democracy which will provide every sector of the society with a platform.

Pakistanis First....Pakistan First.....

Look at the example of other multicultural and diverse countries such as ours.....and learn from them...that how they prosper while we continue to hit the lowest of the low......let's think pragmatically yeah?

Hi

I am surprised that you have only 3 thanks including one from me for such a nice post.

2 questions:

In a Secular Pakistan- there will be Bijli Bijli every where?-
In a Secular Pakistan- will we get educated honest hardworking politicians?-

If yes- i will welcome secularism-
If not- we focusing on the wrong issue?-
@qamar1990

Islam is more of a political ideology than a religion to enlight once life with spiritualism and link with god. More you make it strong, more it will be used by fundamentalist element to capture the power through religious route. It is happening every where in the world, Religion is used as the tool to capture the power. The real honest people want to serve the nation will be pushed aside.

Look at the Iraq. Now Jihadis have floated the concept of Sex Jihad to satisfy their lust on the name of religion.

yes somebody will argue that it is not the true Islam. However the fact that it is done using the tool of Islam as the religion can not be refuted. This are the inherent danger associated with Islam and universally observed across the world.

genral can never live in peace with non muslims cause as per islam itself its either you are a muslim or you are a "K****" or wajub ul katal

It doesn't rest here in Muslims and non Muslims. The most heinous genocide and killing and other form of torturing and human right violation cases in recent time are associated within the groups Muslims and not among Muslims with others.

Islam has pretty much every secularist principle in it, shame our people have a completely fucked up, false and a wrong idea of what actually secularism is.
Islam gives protection to non Muslim. Islam guarantees freedom of worship. They can consume whatever they like and their religion allows. Islam is the only system that has an obligation on the rest to help the poor and the needy, be they Muslim or non Muslims.

We are to provide justice and not take into consideration the faith of the accused. We are to be just, we are to kind and most of all we are to respect other's opinions and if we see from the example of Prophet SAWS we are supposed to be very patient.

Unfortunately, secular = infidel/la deeniyat in Pakistan thanks to mulla like Rampage, Zarvan etc etc.

Islam has pretty much every secularist principle in it, shame our people have a completely fucked up, false and a wrong idea of what actually secularism is.
Islam gives protection to non Muslim. Islam guarantees freedom of worship. They can consume whatever they like and their religion allows. Islam is the only system that has an obligation on the rest to help the poor and the needy, be they Muslim or non Muslims.
We are to provide justice and not take into consideration the faith of the accused. We are to be just, we are to kind and most of all we are to respect other's opinions and if we see from the example of Prophet SAWS we are supposed to be very patient.
Unfortunately, secular = infidel/la deeniyat in Pakistan thanks to mulla like Rampage, Zarvan etc etc.

Are bhai ye sab ho to bahut hi achchha hain lekin puri duniya main ye sab Islam ke nam se hi kyun ho raha hai ye to Batao?