What Pakistanis think of India ?

India super poor, not superpower, says Shashi Tharoor

The eminent writer and Congress MP, Mr Shashi Tharoor, on Thursday did some plain talk on India’s global aspirations and said the country was ‘super-poor rather than a superpower’.

Talking to BBC presenter, Ms Anita Anand, on ‘India and China — The New Superpowers,’ Mr Tharoor said he would rather describe the two countries as being on the way of becoming significant powers.

“A superpower is a political, economic and military giant that has global reach,” he said. “The US still holds that position. It can fight a war in East Asia or any other part of the world. But I can’t imagine China or India doing that.”

He added that a large chunk of India’s people did not get three meals a day, had no roof to sleep under and were unable to educate their children. “We still haven’t solved these basic problems,” he said. “So we can’t claim to be a superpower.”

Mr Tharoor, an ace diplomat, added that he would much rather live in a world without superpowers. “In fact, I am penning a book on the theme of a network of countries, a multi-polar world, drawing on the metaphor of the Internet,” he said.

The MP said he felt awful when he heard the Western coinage ‘Chindia’ to refer to the two aspiring superpowers. “Though we are neighbours, we don’t have much in common,” he said. “There is ignorance, indifference and hostility towards India in China.”

There was not much soft diplomacy in terms of people-to-people contact and tourism to create more awareness of each other either, he added.

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/chan...r-poor-not-superpower-says-shashi-tharoor-244

Good relations with India but not at cost of Kashmir , we support Kashmirs and will continue supporting them, if India gives them right of plebiscite then relations can improve, else we see war with India.
bhai take care of yourself the world will take care of itself
there was universe before and there will be after
no need to become chaudhary
kashmir ke chakkar me itna to kho chuke ho aur kyaa bacha hai
so chill and take care of what is left
pak will be a happy place

Currently fighting long distance travelling in Gilgit Baltistan.

@Burhan Wani. @Zibago

And f. k.. does my back hurt after 8 hours of travelling.. and oh .. had to fight the evil CPEC roads too...

In Gilgit.

Currently fighting long distance travelling in Gilgit Baltistan.

@Burhan Wani. @Zibago

And f. k.. does my back hurt after 8 hours of travelling.. and oh .. had to fight the evil CPEC roads too...

In Gilgit.
upload_2017-7-21_23-47-6.png

Don't worry a proper shower and a good toilet should cheer you up.

Lol ... @Wajsal. Try travelling from Karachi to lahore .. than Lahore to Muree.

Than Murree to Abbotabad-Naran

And naran to Gilgit.. in 3 days.

In the morning .. its Naltar Valley.. and than Hunza and back to Gilgit.

Than Gilgit to Skardu.

Ive already dropped the Khunjerab plan .. too exhausting.

Kohistan and Gilgit mountains kinda remind me of Balochistan.. but its rather hot! Than expected.

Lol ... @Wajsal. Try travelling from Karachi to lahore .. than Lahore to Muree.
Try doing that in two days, and my Father hardly slept. It was a bloody nightmare, done it in 3 days and even 4 days once. 4 days was really nice.
Kohistan and Gilgit mountains kinda remind me of Balochistan.. but its rather hot! Than expected.
Bloody true. Thank god we get to stay near Chilas and we don't go straight to Gilgit city. Try taking a bath in one of the nalas you see, or buy grapes kid sell. Clean them with cold water, cold, sour and sweet bloody hell my mouth is watering. The weather should be fine in Hunza area. Are you guys going toward Ghizer area?

Try doing that in two days, and my Father hardly slept. It was a bloody nightmare, done it in 3 days and even 4 days once. 4 days was really nice.

Bloody true. Thank god we get to stay near Chilas and we don't go straight to Gilgit city. Try taking a bath in one of the nalas you see, or buy grapes kid sell. Clean them with cold water, cold, sour and sweet bloody hell my mouth is watering. The weather should be fine in Hunza area. Are you guys going toward Ghizer area?

Was a totally unexpected tour.

Didnt consult anybody... no maps , no pre planned stuff. (3G for warid or Ufone doesn't work)?

Here im in Gilgit city.

Tomorrow i leave for Naltar following the road.. spend a few hours than to Hunza and back to Gilgit at night?

Will spend another night in Gilgit? Than go back towards Skardu... astore,rama and deosai ?

Again Its my first time and im doing it on my own without any prior consultation.

So if u can add up or suggest any better options .. im all ears!

LMAO . Boi if a dharma is so weak that people will forget it over a period of time than that dharma better be left.
Not so easy.

But the fundamental law is true - the weak shall perish, the strong shall survive.

(3G for warid or Ufone doesn't work)?
Only Zong has better coverage in that area compared to the rest.
If you are wanting it to be a romantic experience you need to at least spend a night in Hunza. Go through the valley enjoy the sight and everything.

Was a totally unexpected tour.

Didnt consult anybody... no maps , no pre planned stuff. (3G for warid or Ufone doesn't work)?

Here im in Gilgit city.

Tomorrow i leave for Naltar following the road.. spend a few hours than to Hunza and back to Gilgit at night?

Will spend another night in Gilgit? Than go back towards Skardu... astore,rama and deosai ?

Again Its my first time and im doing it on my own without any prior consultation.

You should have said something. My cousin could have traveled with you. He's like an unofficial tour guide. :lol:

His name is Xain and he is the one shaking hands with Chinese soldier on the border.

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/family-travels-to-chinese-border-on-heavy-bikes.454417/

He has went a few times since this trip with lots of Pakistanis from UK, Australia and US as a guide. He is by no means an expert or from the area, but he kind of learned some places to stay for cheap and made friends along the way. He also knows the routes pretty well. Enjoy your journey bro.

Don't drink too much Hunza water. :lol::D:disagree::tup:

Enndians are lawless uncivilized people.

But India as a country is a marvel of nature.