What is stopping Federal Government from imposing emergency and taking control of Karachi?

i think ppp will play dirty victim card if fed take action . people of karachi should act first then fed should act once for all and make it federal city like islamabad .

No one give a damn about PPP in karachi. They play victim card or whatever no one cares, they have been imposed on karachi

i think ppp will play dirty victim card if fed take action . people of karachi should act first then fed should act once for all and make it federal city like islamabad .

if PTI start tehn it will became political drama as always civil society of karachi should start it . fix it se shuru karo

Why political drama? it's an issue and sindh govt is failed to handle it for 12 years.

PTI is political party and political party needs issue to take public on their sides.

PTI is mummy daddy party in karachi as they have shown. If this was Jamat islami or Mustafa kamal party you would see huge protest.

Normal guy can't even earn properly in these time for their kids and family and you are saying leave all do protest and go die hungry.

Getting people to the parliament and zimmedari khatam? Democracy is a participatory excercise if you haven't noticed and it doesn't end on election day.

Funny how people didn't hold that opinion when Diesel was doing his million mullah march, or when TLP where protesting. Anarchy was haram then, but halal now.

Also you'll note all these protests were led by political parties. Why doesn't PTI lead this protest? They were happy to sit on containers in Islamabad for 5 years.

https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/556303-No-water-electricity-Karachi-Mustafa-Kamal

Where is Imran khan ? ya sirf anso afghanio ke liye nikaltay hei

https://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/556228-Need-three-months-to-clean-Karachi-claims-Mustafa-Kamal

in 3 months mustafa kamal said he will clean karachi

and PTI is political drama hoga ager awaz uthai tou wah bhi lol

Mere bhai, in hozrat ko wazahat na dein.

Har koi bakhoobi Karachi ka halat se waqif hai. Only putting blind eye to problems here.

When humanity fails, nature takes over.

As usual, non-Karachi folks have flocked to the thread with their assumptions and assessments without knowing the ground reality. I am tired of explaining/replying.

PS: Jab Allah taala ki taraf se azaab ayega, hum sab pisenga, koi tafreeq nahi hogi us waqt.

Is rain Allah swt ka azaab?

Or is constant corruption, theft, failure of corrupt dynasties punishment for our own stupidity

People will get the rulers which they deserve

I guess PTI knows they are useless and incompetent and taking over karachi would make it worst.

PTI can't be that incompetent compared to PPP....No one is that dishonest and incompetent compared to PPP in Pakistan..

@Topic: Karachi CAN BE fixed...No rocket science.

Prepare strategies on federal level - how to make inroads in Rural Sindh. Arrest PPP leaders in corruption charges.

Public Confession video of Uzair Baloch.

Make a forward block in PPP....

PTI can't give excuse of 18th amendment - oh, since PPP itself not implementing on 18th amendment, so ROLL it back making Karachi as excuse.

WHEN THERE IS A WILL - THERE IS A WAY

Is rain Allah swt ka azaab?

Or is constant corruption, theft, failure of corrupt dynasties punishment for our own stupidity

People will get the rulers which they deserve

When? karachi was always under PPP who don't even win seats or hardly win 1 seat ajeeb tamasha hei

How do you expect PTI to clean 70 years of failure in Karachi??
Start doing by saying a few words for karachi ??????

Funny how people didn't hold that opinion when Diesel was doing his million mullah march, or when TLP where protesting. Anarchy was haram then, but halal now.

Also you'll note all these protests were led by political parties. Why doesn't PTI lead this protest? They were happy to sit on containers in Islamabad for 5 years.

Are you really equating anti-state activities with legitimate protest for rights?
I doubt PTI is willing to lay in the line of fire when it knows the "people" won't back it up. If the people don't want it, PTI won't go for it. Plus how come mullahs can organize but literate people who are aware their rights are usurped can't be bothered to protest for it?

Are you really equating anti-state activities with legitimate protest for rights?
I doubt PTI is willing to lay in the line of fire when it knows the "people" won't back it up. If the people don't want it, PTI won't go for it. Plus how come mullahs can organize but literate people who are aware their rights are usurped can't be bothered to protest for it?

How would you know people will not support? did pti did huge rally and jalsa for vote in karachi? yet they won from karachi.

A change in Karachi's status would have huge political implications. Maybe you are downplaying the issue yourself by saying that a wider movement isn't needed for that.

Itni rain to weekly hoti hai islamabad main

Bhai poray karachi mei rain hoi hi nahi just few areas like south of karachi or noth of karachi the rest no rain or very light. I am afraid if rain hit whole karachi with half hour continously rain karachi will be drowned.

A change in Karachi's status would have huge political implications. Maybe you are downplaying the issue yourself by saying that a wider movement isn't needed for that.

Okay then wait for next election where PTI hardly will win 1 seat you will see.

At one end you keep increasing price and all
other hand you can't do anything for karachities

tou bhai ais se acha log pehley walo ko hi vote dei dein and they will vote for them again ap yahi mantra gatey rehna PTI ko aksariyat chaye, pti nahi kar sakti masla hojaeyga jub public ke liye awaz nahi utha saktey tou uth hi jao tou behter hei