Water car: Engineer sues doctor for ‘trying to undermine’ his invention

This guy wants his water car examined and tested by big scientist but they are deniying the possiblity of water car without even checking that on waht the car is running on hydrogen or something else, now he is getting mad and going to court i think he will have his car checked by Chief Justice Iftakhar.:flame:

Because not even a Kid of Science need to be told that this is not possible.................You don't have technology which is Viable to Separate Hydrogen & Oxygen from Water at room temperature.................The cost to separate is more than 1 ltr of fossil fuel...............Hope this is Clear now

Stop this madness before this idiot makes the entire nation of Pakistan a laughing stock. It won't be long before Indian and international news media picks it up and introduce your country to a world of hurt and ridicule.

PS: What qualifications do you need to become "Pakistan scientific foundation chairman" ? It looks like you can make the cut with just a grade four pass certificate.

laugh away phajuu

I guess he is enjoying the fame of his life. Let him enjoy while it last.

Stop this madness before this idiot makes the entire nation of Pakistan a laughing stock. It won't be long before Indian and international news media picks it up and introduce your country to a world of hurt and ridicule.

PS: What qualifications do you need to become "Pakistan scientific foundation chairman" ? It looks like you can make the cut with just a grade four pass certificate.

laugh away phajuu (j=d)
oh you cant compare Indian education which is very advanced with Pakistani education, in Pakistan a 4th grader from indian school can become chairman but if its from Pakistani institution then he has to have a PHD.

Let wait for more demonstration .. If this project is true, then he will surely get many Nobel prizes.

:lol: This guy is a legend. Biggest troll in Pakistan.
apparently the Genius believes in Gajwa E Hind as well :woot:..see his tweet two hours ago ....

Dm: Alhamdolilah we have 3 ingredients to complete Ghazwa e Hind.The General (@SirZaidHamid) The army (@FarhanVirk) and scientist, me ;)
:partay:

Let wait for more demonstration .. If this project is true, then he will surely get many Nobel prizes.

Very true he will get many Nobel Price and in the history of Noble they will issue him 100 Nobel Prizes at one go for this Nobel Invention!!!

Guys this so called scientist is making your country a laughing joke for the world - you know after few days he will be forced to prove his formula to demonstrate in-front of real scientific community of Pakistan and then he will be screwed, and he will come up with the same old conspiracy theory many in Pakistan use it for make their living - conspiracy theory will be the western Zionist funded oil companies destroyed my invention which could have changed the face of Pakistan from poor country to the richest of the universe...

I would be happy if he comes up with a different and more relevant conspiracy theory - in which he target the Arabs, saying the Oil rich Arabs bribed our leaders to destroy my WATER KIT Invention, because they are the one who will be screwed if this water Kit is true...

For those Pakistanis who believe in this WATER KIT - For them I can foresee bright future in which the Arabs are applying for Pakistan visa to work in WATER KIT mass manufacturing factories - after their oil wells closed because of the WATER KIT, even few Indians and Jews executed in-front of the WATER KIT factories after they tried to sneak in to the WATER KIT factories to know the formula....:cheesy:

That is NO invention,,, it's a joke... Like i said before , he hydrolyse water using battery power, & then run engine with it... it's like an electric car with a hydrolysis shoved in the middle, which would only reduce the efficiency of this electric car ...
=
Anyeways, I wanted to answer this guy,,,, whose trying to be a professor with his 10th grade level science concepts.

kṣamā;3256529 said:
I have read a few earlier posts of you. So IMHO please read b4 u even think of typing. You will correct your first mistake by that. Secondly inform yourself with the topic at hand and the response which u r willing to write b4hand. For example the statement "induction of hydrogen increase octane number" shows your lack of depth in the field. Octane nos has nothing to do with hydrogen addition, it has more to do with volume of iso-octane in the iso-octane–heptane mixture. Moreover addition of molecular hydrogen in gaseous form will NOT BURN rather EXPLODE, hence produce excessive knocking. Few chemistry-knowledgeable member can help you understand.
1stly i didn't say it does increase octane #, i said that so-called inventor might have achieved higher octane # or efficiency,,, i don't know if it does ... u should understand what's being said before u even think of replying to a post.

2ndly, u need to learn how octane # is designated to different fuels,,, When we say a fuel has so & so octane # that fuel could have NO iso-octane at all,,, octane# of a fuel designated by equivalence of that fuel to a "standardized" iso-octane mixture. Presence of iso-octane in fuel being calibrated is NOT necessary. Go read ur books again that u crammed up without concept just to secure good marks...

See all these fuels have an octane-# designated to them, without any iso-octane being present in them.
Octane rating - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Interesting article by Mr Hoodbhoy,

The water car fraud – The Express Tribune

Agha Waqar Ahmad deserves a medal from the people of Pakistan for his great service to the nation. In a few short days, he has exposed just how far Pakistan has fallen into the pit of ignorance and self-delusion. No practical joker could have demonstrated more dramatically the true nature of our country’s political leaders, popular TV anchors and famed scientists.

At first, it sounded like a joke: a self-styled engineer, trained in Khairpur’s polytechnic institute, claims to have invented a ‘water kit’ enabling any car to run on water alone. It didn’t matter that the rest of world couldn’t extract energy from water; he had done it. He promised a new Pakistan with limitless energy, no need for petrol or gas, and no more loadshedding. For an energy starved nation, it is a vision of paradise.

Agha Waqar Ahmad is now a national celebrity thanks to Religious Affairs Minister Khursheed Shah. Federal ministers Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani and Qamar Zaman Kaira have added their commendations. President Asif Ali Zardari has expressed his delight. The cabinet has met three times to discuss the water vehicle, and a fourth meeting is scheduled. Reports suggest millions may be spent on the ‘water fuel kit project’.

The media has rushed in to celebrate the new national hero. For TV anchor Talat Husain, thanks to Agha Waqar Ahmad’s invention, Pakistan’s image can go from a country ravaged by terrorism to one of boundless possibilities. Anchor Hamid Mir and Senator Parvaiz Rasheed drove around Islamabad sitting next to the inventor, wondering how to protect the man’s life from Western oil companies. Anchor Arshad Sharif was euphoric about the $14 billion Pakistan would save on oil imports.

Pakistan’s most celebrated scientists were not far behind. Asked by Anchor Sharif whether a car could run only on water, nuclear hero Dr Samar Mubarakmand replied without hesitation: “jee haan, bilkul ho sakta hai” (yes, absolutely possible). For his part, Hamid Mir asked Dr AQ Khan if there was any chance of this being a fraud. The response was clear: “Main nay apnay level per investigate kiya hai aur koi fraud waraud nahi kiya hai” (I have investigated the matter and there is no fraud involved). The head of the Pakistan Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Dr Shaukat Parvaiz, went further: “hum nay bhi iss pay kam karaya tha” (we had some work done on this too).

So, what is the problem? It’s that the laws of physics, in particular a fundamental scientific principle known as the Second Law of Thermodynamics, impose inviolable constraints. Every machine constructed anywhere uses the Second Law. This is something that I learned in my first year as a student at MIT and have taught for 40 years. No serious scientist would dream of challenging the Second Law. Agha Waqar Ahmad’s ‘water kit’, if one believes science to be right, simply cannot work. What the inventor, the ministers, the anchors and scientists claim on TV is wrong.

To his credit, the only person on TV that seemed to know this elementary principle was Dr Attaur Rahman, a chemist and a former HEC chairman. I have not agreed with all his actions and views in the past, but he alone rejected the claims about the new machine. Sadly, he was not able to hold back the tide of a nation desperate for any answer to its energy woes.

The water fraud will be exposed soon enough and, like a bad posterior smell, will go away. A simple experiment will make this happen faster. Here’s how: take an emergency electricity generator, of which there are thousands in Islamabad. Its engine is similar to that in a car. Remove the fuel tank and make sure the ‘water kit’ contains only water. Then ask the inventor to connect it up and run the generator. Let there be enough sharp-eyed witnesses of intelligence and integrity.

But this episode raises bigger questions. Scientific frauds exist in other countries, but what explains their spectacular success in Pakistan? Answer: our leaders are lost in the dark, fumbling desperately for a miracle; our media is chasing spectacle, not truth; and our great scientists care more about being important than about evidence. It is easy for them all to get away with this. As a nation, we have proven unwilling to do the hard work needed to learn to reason, to be sceptical, to demand proof, to understand even basic science. It is easier to believe the world is run by magic and conspiracies, to wish and wait for Aladin’s magic lamp. We live in the age of jahilliya.

Water Kit can be a serious threat to the Bloom Box!!! - if it is TRUE

If water kit concept is not fake then it won't be that hard to get funding for the project, see on the below video how the start-up firm Bloom Box is able to attract $400 million funding very easily - the inventor of the Bloom Box claim a Brick Size Bloom Box made of Ocean Sand!!! can power four houses in Asia!!!

If it was some advance country they would have disproved it by showing how this 'water kit' is working and why it is or it isn't a fraud. We in Pakistan have not even seen what this guy has done but are out in full force to rubbish it. It could all be rubbish and fraud, but can someone look at the 'kit' and tell us how it is working and how it does not comply to the laws of physics.

This being Pakistan, we will never know. There will be allegations, counter allegations, personal attacks, court cases and we will really make a laughing stock of ourselves in the end.

Water Kit can be a serious threat to the Bloom Box!!! - if it is TRUE

If water kit concept is not fake then it won't be that hard to get funding for the project, see on the below video how the start-up firm Bloom Box is able to attract $400 million funding very easily - the inventor of the Bloom Box claim a Brick Size Bloom Box made of Ocean Sand!!! can power four houses in Asia!!!

Is this another hoax.