VIEW : Shrinking white stripe of Pakistani flag

well at least we have a stripe for Minorities..
what india got for Indian minorities?

But you are an Islamic Republic which don't even give public holidays on minority festivals.

Indian constitution declares,
"India is a Sovereign Socialist Secular Democratic Republic"

But you are an Islamic Republic which don't even give public holidays on minority festivals.
who told you this nonsense.
Indian constitution declares,
"India is a Sovereign Socialist Secular Democratic Republic"
sirf constitution ke preamble se likh dene se country secular ,socilist,democratic etc nahi ho jata.In sab ko lagoo karne se hota hai society main.

who told you this nonsense.
Just find out, I thought you know about it. :hang2:

sirf constitution ke preamble se likh dene se country secular ,socilist,democratic etc nahi ho jata.In sab ko lagoo karne se hota hai society main.

Hamare irade to achche the. India mein minority President ya Chief Justice banne ka sapna dekh sakta hai, Kya Pakistan mein possible hai.

you gave?
looks like you been sleeping in history classes?

I feel you have made studies of history more than required....He is right...your nation has been created out of India for the home of Msulims only...So what is wrong he has mentioned...

You prove it that there are public holidays but don't talk about 25 Dec which is Jinnah Birthday.

Majority of Indians.

Have a look here. Remember Diwali is a public holiday in Malaysia.

Public holidays in Pakistan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Tell me if indian corps work on eid/gurunanak jayanti.. or the leave minorities take on these days is counted as ELs...then will come to pakistan about official and unofficial leaves just like in india.

Yes, there are holidays.

Pvt.corp.world..IT,ITES etcoffices works on these days only muslims take leave counted as EL.btw for Indian govt offices they if you give leave even 365 days they will take it anyways lazy chaps those are.Pakistan has same rule for minorities.Its leave for them on diwali etc but not for majority muslims.

The white stripe is more of a white spec at the moment. :(

Pvt.corp.world..IT,ITES etcoffices works on these days only muslims take leave counted as EL.btw for Indian govt offices they if you give leave even 365 days they will take it anyways lazy chaps those are.Pakistan has same rule for minorities.Its leave for them on diwali etc but not for majority muslims.

IT companies employees get holidays on Muslims festivals Eid, Bakrid and Muharram. Apart from this they get about 20 days of annual live which they can use anytime of the years. Hindus use it for Diwali , Muslims use them for Eid and Bakrid.

Wrong.indian flag colors dont represent any religion.so please dont mislead people here.

Orange = courage & sacrifice
White = peace & truth
Green = faith & chivalry

and the "ashok chakkar" at the heart of the flag..is from hinduism..dont forget that

Bhagwa or the saffron colour denotes renunciation or disinterestedness. Our leaders must be indifferent to material gains and dedicate themselves to their
work. The white in the centre is light, the path of truth to guide our conduct. The green shows our relation to (the) soil, our relation to the plant life here, on which all other life depends. The "Ashoka Chakra" in the centre of the white is the wheel of the law of dharma. Truth or satya, dharma or virtue ought to be the controlling principle of those who work under this flag. Again, the wheel denotes motion. There is death in stagnation. There is life in movement. India should no more resist change, it must move and go forward. The wheel represents the dynamism of a peaceful change.
Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan,

IT companies employees get holidays on Muslims festivals Eid, Bakrid and Muharram. Apart from this they get about 20 days of annual live which they can use anytime of the years. Hindus use it for Diwali , Muslims use them for Eid and Bakrid.
Hindus work on eid bakri eid etc but for muslims its holiday.

same in Pakistan...Muslims work on Christmas , diwali...Hindus, Christians go on holidays