Video purports to show Allah Nazar is alive.

Devil Soul

Baloch rebels release video of Allah Nazar to prove he is alive
By Reuters
Published: November 26, 2015
998878-AllahNazarreuters-1448535272-832-640x480.jpg

BLF chief Allah Nazar. PHOTO: REUTERS

ISLAMABAD: Baloch separatist rebels released a video on Thursday purporting to show that leader Allah Nazar, who the government believed it had killed in a raid in August, was alive and leading the insurgency.

The violent campaign in Balochistan poses a threat to $46 billion China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), which culminates in the province’s Gwadar port.

The date of the video released by the Baloch Liberation Front (BLF) could not be independently verified, but BLF spokesperson Miran Baloch said it was shot in Balochistan in November.

Mystery (un)resolved: BLF chief Allah Nazar is dead?

“For quite some time the government has been issuing propaganda about my death. This is a blatant lie,” said Nazar, who appeared in the video sitting next to an automatic rifle and wearing an ammunition belt. He vowed to continue to fight.

Two independent sources who have had contact with Nazar, who has been in hiding for years, confirmed it was him in the video, although they did not know when it was filmed.

The BLF is one of several separatist groups that have been fighting against government forces in mineral-rich Baluchistan province for almost a decade. “We have not seen the video so we cannot comment on it,” said Baluchistan Home Minister Sarfaraz Bugti.

In September, Bugti said the government believed Nazar had been killed in a military operation in Awaran district in August.

BLF chief reportedly killed in Awaran operation: Bugti

Balochistan is the least developed province, and separatists have been demanding an end to what they say is the exploitation of gas and mineral resources by other provinces.

The rebels have carried out frequent kidnappings and bombings against government and security targets, including gas pipelines and other infrastructure.

Human rights groups say the military has carried out a campaign of kidnapping, torture and extrajudicial killings of suspected separatists.

In the video, Nazar denounced the military intelligence services and the provincial government. “They’ve turned Balochistan into a slaughterhouse. And the Baloch nation will hold these perpetrators accountable for each and every drop of Baloch martyr’s blood,” Nazar said, speaking in the Balochi language.

Many Baloch leaders convinced BLF chief is dead

Nazar, a doctor from the provincial capital of Quetta, is the most prominent Baloch separatist leader still fighting in the country. Others remain in exile, including Baramdagh Bugti, who in August said he was ready to negotiate with the government.

You know, they could have bought a newspaper with the date to prove life, rather then releasing an old film.

kab tak bache ga ... Shakal se hi Chutiya lag raha hai , jaise Bhugtti ko mara , yeh bhi mare ga army ke hathon ..

Kabhi ao na army ke nishane per , khusboo laga ke :D

Yeh bhi nahi pata waqai zinda hai ya purani video dikha kar chai bana rahai hain. :lol:

Mar bhi gaya hai tu who cares ?? yeh saale gaaron ki paidesh , tuche :D
itna dam tu hai nai ke saamne se laren ..

This is basically a reaction to the CPEC, these fake renegades with foreign sponsorship know their stake is finished once the CPEC gets going, China is not going to let its huge investment go down the drain easily, once the benefits of CPEC spread across Balochistan their dreams of independence will be dead.

Yeh hai Kon?

He is the infamous chief of Balochistan Liberation Front. Out of the all the baloch rebel leaders , Allah Nazar is the most enigmatic and fearsome commanders we face today. I hope this news isnt true though, his alleged death was perceived as a huge blow for the baloch insurgency.

Thanks for the information. :)

Baloch are generally useless people with no effort of their own to change their sorry statue.
Just three cities of Punjab, sialkot,Gujarat, Gujranwala, rake in a billion USD yearly in export of goods they manufacturing without government support on their own. They face same problemS as every other part of Pakistan. Yet one of them managed to get world cup football contract on his own effort. Not a single such example from Baluchistan.
All they do is moan and want others to come and develop them while the Bloch kill them. Idiots

Baloch are generally useless people with no effort of their own to change their sorry statue.
Just three cities of Punjab, sialkot,Gujarat, Gujranwala, rake in a billion USD yearly in export of goods they manufacturing without government support on their own. They face same problemS as every other part of Pakistan. Yet one of them managed to get world cup football contract on his own effort. Not a single such example from Baluchistan.
All they do is moan and want others to come and develop them while the Bloch kill them. Idiots

You cant paint the entire picture with the same brush. I am afraid that your bigoted beliefs that the balochi people are somehow inferior are offensive. No wonder you have so many negative ratings. You seem to forget that it was 3 Baluch regiment that laid out their lives to protect Lahore. Moreover, you complain but the "cholaa" in your house runs on Gas from Balochistan.

It is true that balochistan largely remains underdeveloped, this is due a large number of factors. During the British Raj, Balochistan never underwent the same development as the likes of other province such as Punjab , where the British built an entire canal system, along with a large railway network. Balochistan then was divided into several princely states, Gwadar wasnt even a part of the raj at that time. It was owned by the Omani sultans. After the independence, we allowed the Princely states to continue to function as autonomous regions. It was only until the early 1960s that these princely states were abolished and province was finally integrated into Pakistan. However, the government continued to neglect balochistan and due to the center's unfair policies the region saw many insurgency. Today the factories of Sailkot and Faisalabad you talk about run on gas that comes from SUI. Have you seen the town of SUI ? Its extremely impoverish and yet its gas fields have powered the entire country.

You cant paint the entire picture with the same brush. I am afraid that your bigoted beliefs that the balochi people are somehow inferior are offensive. No wonder you have so many negative ratings. You seem to forget that it was 3 Baluch regiment that laid out their lives to protect Lahore. Moreover, you complain but the "cholaa" in your house runs on Gas from Balochistan.

It is true that balochistan largely remains underdeveloped, this is due a large number of factors. During the British Raj, Balochistan never underwent the same development as the likes of other province such as Punjab , where the British built an entire canal system, along with a large railway network. Balochistan then was divided into several princely states, Gwadar wasnt even a part of the raj at that time. It was owned by the Omani sultans. After the independence, we allowed the Princely states to continue to function as autonomous regions. It was only until the early 1960s that these princely states were abolished and province was finally integrated into Pakistan. However, the government continued to neglect balochistan and due to the center's unfair policies the region saw many insurgency. Today the factories of Sailkot and Faisalabad you talk about run on gas that comes from SUI. Have you seen the town of SUI ? Its extremely impoverish and yet its gas fields have powered the entire country.
Baloch regiment consists of mainly Punjabi and pushtoon soldiers there are hardly any Baloch from Baluchistan in the Army.
The "chola" in my house Burns Sui gas for which I pay the bill, so no احسان there.
What people like you and the lazy delusional balochi don't understand is that the world goes round on give and take.
Give Sui gas to Baloch villages next to the drill well and they won't pay any bills while using the gas as "باپ کا مال " .Give the same gas to Punjab and sindh, and people actually pay bills,and gas company can cover costs, as drilling gas from 4 kilometers under isn't cheap.
Likewise the tribal people of FATA and Baluchistan don't want to give any profits to any potential investors. They want government to build roads, provide electric and had without paying any taxes or allowing any "outsider " to acquire land in their area and build say a factory or some other enterprise. You are expected to develop their area,be thankful to them for not killing you and leave.
That's why They are locked up in dinosaur era

right so he just magically became alive after months of total silence and waited to announce it on 26/11.....BLF and BLA are known for their weak grasp of propaganda on video and social media. Often times they use images of dead bodies from Syria or Northern Iraq and label them as "victims of Pak genocide"

so many times we've caught these dying, characterless, treacherous liars with their pants down......their movement is close to crushed.

if he's alive then i'd challenge him to try fighting Frontier Corps and Army - both which have proud Baloch serving in the ranks. I doubt he is alive though - as much as RAW wishes he was ;)