USA avoids confirming India's 'surgical strike' against Pakistan claim

USA avoids confirming India's 'surgical strike' claim
Home / World / USA avoids confirming India's 'surgical strike' claim
By Web Desk
September 30, 2016
Latest : World

WASHINGTON: Spokesperson for the United States Department of State, John Kirby, refused to acknowledge India's claim of conducting 'surgical strikes' in Pakistan, on Friday.

According to details, John Kirby said that US Secretary of State John Kerry had warned India not to escalate tensions further with Pakistan. Addressing a press briefing in Washington, Kirby said that US was aware of the tense relations between both countries.

"The United States is closely monitoring the situation," he said, with regard to the exchange of fire that took place between India and Pakistan on Thursday.

India had claimed on Thursday that it had conducted surgical strikes inside Pakistan, which was denied vehemently by Islamabad. The ISPR had confirmed that two soldiers had been martyred in the attack by Indian forces across the Line of Control. Pakistan also said that it had given a befitting response to Indian troops.

Tensions have been on the rise between India and Pakistan ever since the Uri attack a couple of weeks ago, in which 17 Indian soldiers were killed. India, without proper investigation, placed blame on Pakistan for being involved in the attack. Pakistan vehemently denied the charge and took to the United Nations Assembly to denounce and condemn Indian atrocities in occupied Kashmir.

Reports had been circulating in the media that India was planning to conduct a surgical strike against Pakistan. However, no evidence was provided by the Indian government that it had indeed conducted a strike of such a nature on Pakistani soil.
Surgical strike was politically an immature endeavour bringing no benefit but embarrassment .U S is simply helping India by keeping "quiet".

No Sir, Contrary to your belief our intent was to repeat or emulate Pakistan's magnificent Kargil operation but failed miserably, because unlike Pakistan Indians are the shameless and coward people, dared not to stay back in Pakistani territory and did not have guts to go knock uncle sams door with begging bowl.

US State Department.jpg

No Sir, Contrary to your belief our intent was to repeat or emulate Pakistan's magnificent Kargil operation but failed miserably, because unlike Pakistan Indians are the shameless and coward people, dared not to stay back in Pakistani territory and did not have guts to go knock uncle sams door with begging bowl.
Pakistan and U S are no longer "friend",India and U S are.Indian foreign policy of chaplosy followed by big orders for weapons has already proved to be a failure, i e,Russian improving relation with Pak.Won't be long before you start "emulating "Pakistan.

Modi and his army, to hide their miserable failures among their masses that they can't fight with Pakistan being a strong state, first talked to let’s fight a war on poverty. When this script didn’t work properly among their “fool” masses and they were not satisfied. So, in order to fake and false satisfy them. They staged the drama of the LOC defilement by Indian troops and named them Sir G Cal, but “Cal “didn’t arrive. And, in the terms of opposite, they faced heavy causalities’. :enjoy:

Yeh we still remember those kargil days " vo PAK Army nahi mujahedeen hain"

Your army still not officially accepted that about kargil and your challenge are claims

What a pathetic source code this thread

Pak media known for Propaganda since ages

Hypothetical situation!!
Indians fire across the LOC and claim surgical strikes to ease the pressure domestically.
Pakistanis reply to the fire and say they repulsed whatever it was.
People of both sides satisfied.Life goes on as usual.
Sounds familiar?

According to details, John Kirby said that US Secretary of State John Kerry had warned India not to escalate tensions further with Pakistan. Addressing a press briefing in Washington, Kirby said that US was aware of the tense relations between both countries.

:lol::lol::lol:

Some Serious Moral boosting Pak media doing there :disagree:

Indians yesterday stooped so low that I have more respect for a dog than an Indian today.

Thoo, SUPARCO spits on India's flag.

How on earth can you lie like this to make yourselves feel better? Indians are far more darpoke than what I had imagined.

Come on yaar, why would you need approval of USA for this.

India openly declared that they rammed inside pakistani border and killed dozens for dimes. Now it should be more than enough for pakistan to teach evil India a lesson. PA should do atleast similar surgical strikes in India. Pakistani people won't settle for less than this.
Apne tayyare aur Naswaar oops means NASR ko chamkao aur gazwa-e-hind kar do .. :lol:

Come on yaar, why would you need approval of USA for this.

India openly declared that they rammed inside pakistani border and killed dozens for dimes. Now it should be more than enough for pakistan to teach evil India a lesson. PA should do atleast similar surgical strikes in India. Pakistani people won't settle for less than this.
Apne tayyare aur Naswaar oops means NASR ko chamkao aur gazwa-e-hind kar do .. :lol:
you had a comment on the other thread about how US supported you guys on the so called "surgical strike", but then i was searching for that comment but i couldn't find it, plus now your comment has been changed? what a senior member troll :lol:

I did not change anything? which comment you are talking about?

2 jawans been shaheed in cross border firing.Pakistan must strike back and will strije back with time and place of its choosing.

We did strike back, we killed 8 of their soldiers and captured 1.

In addition the Army said that if such an 'incident' takes place again, then they will respond in full force.

Like to see those idiots claim 'surgical strike' again