US says Pakistan harassing its diplomats

US couldnt stabilize Iraq which is 20-30 million population. Having a real difficult time in the Afghanistan

Pakistan population is MUCH larger than TWICE the population of both countries combined, with one of the largest Armed Forces in the world.

Yes we are not militarily superior to the US, but any talk of "US turn Pak into Afganistan in retaliation " is far from reality and just a dream that could not , under any circumstances, be a reality

its silly to talk that way even, because we can already see how much success US army is having in its two engagements.

It is much easy to destabilize as compared to stabilize. You are a think tank and should have known about it. The US can easily do that with the money power it enjoys. The PA can do little as the borders are too porus.

As far as your logic goes, there should be no problem for muslims to be strip searched at US airports ???

its already happening.....dont worry :rolleyes:

Man there is a big difference between harassing and checking. The point is US or any other diplomats are not amenable to Pak laws. And there is reciprocity of these measures. So you guys check while the US is sitting on your aid.

if you drive around with fake plates in Pakistan during these days when security is becoming more tight, you can be damn sure that 'inconvenience' is the LEAST of our concerns --regardless of who you are

i dont see how impounding a car with fake tags is "harassment"

i dont see how confiscating illegal bore weapons carried by "diplomats" is "harassment"

i look forward to your response

Pak will be in deep economic trouble without it. Forget Prez Zardari was demanding $100 billion not long ago. With money being doled out for rehab of Northwest and FATA as also the Baluchistan package. Pak need every penny as was visible during Prez Zardai's China and Freinds of Pak meetings.

For God's Sake pls cancel all our AID and yes we want pakistan in trouble you happy now.We want Pakistan to bankrupt, we want Pakistan just finished you happy now but pls spare us from your AID.

Do you seriously believe that Us diplomats are running mafia and trading opium ???

Sir American diplomats are FAR FAR FAR FAR FAR FAR FAR more dangerous than mafia and drug dealers and all the criminal elements combined together.
They have been involved in all sorts of violations ranging from uninformed visits to other regions of Pakistan to even harassing police officers and civilians and also that not in some remote territory but in the federal capital.Carrying Fake number Plates to having Prohibited Bore guns.And when they are stopped at checkpoints they either refuse to search or sped away.But Do not worry Sir We have only been let down because of our bribed government.That doesn't mean that we cannot fight American intrusions.Sir we Have been in a virtual state of War since independence so we do not lack experience in counter intelligence infact out ISI is the best intelligence agency in the world only second to mossad . It is not Crap agency like CIA.Which history is tainted with failed missions.And Also Sir if you American think that we are some Banana republic of Latin America you are wrong.We Pakistanis can't be just brushed away and if your CIA says to Obama that Pakistan is just nothing than they surely are steering America towards a disaster similar to the one in IRAQ.

As far as your logic goes, there should be no problem for muslims to be strip searched at US airports ???

Man there is a big difference between harassing and checking. The point is US or any other diplomats are not amenable to Pak laws. And there is reciprocity of these measures. So you guys check while the US is sitting on your aid.

sorry if U.S diplomats carry illegal firearms,fake license plates and go to areas where they are not permitted to then we will harass them all we want they are lucky they are only being harrassed and not deported .

its already happening.....dont worry

I was asking if it bothers you or not. If it doesn't then you guys have less dignity as compare to what you show by saying "don't need this", "Can't sell soul " etc.

if you drive around with fake plates in Pakistan during these days when security is becoming more tight, you can be damn sure that 'inconvenience' is the LEAST of our concerns --regardless of who you are

They drive with fake plates as they are afraid that the militants are aware about their car numbers and will assasinate or bomb the car with that number. The weapons are for personal safety. They will not be playing mafia-2 with those weapons.

JUST FYI MAcrocks is not an AMerican.He is an indian.

It has nothing to do with the topic. May be I am an NRI who loves capitalist US. It is none of your buissness.

but flags are important to answer the people sir marcos fix your flags ind-usa then we can answer you .i can say easy its not your busness to talk on our internal matters?.or you feel shame to show us indian?.

They drive with fake plates as they are afraid that the militants are aware about their car numbers and will assasinate or bomb the car with that number.

do so but after gettin the vehicle registered. and when goin somewhere first take permission.

The weapons are for personal safety. They will not be playing mafia-2 with those weapons.

again do so but after gettin the license.

but flags are important to answer the people sir marcos fix your flags ind-usa then we can answer you .i can say easy its not your busness to talk on our internal matters?.or you feel shame to show us indian?.

Really ? Does that work for those engaging in anti-India rants as well, some Commie pretender for instance ?

This can be seen in two ways

1.) The US wishes to place spies in Pakistan and wishes to use the cover that they are here to monitor the aid given to Pakistan, which would be a good cover stpry as we all know how corrupt the Pakistani leadership right now is. And by using this argument they can get there people in. Why in God's name would they need hundreds to monitor this amount, sounds like a bit too much.

2.) Viewpoint of the Pakistani Government - The US is sending monitors to check where the money is going and to stop them from doing that, lets say they are spies. That way, they get to pocket what they can.

By the way, why would the US want their spies to have Visas, they would just do it the old fashioned way, smuggle them in as usual

Saturday, 09 January 2010
Muharram-ul-Haram 22, 1431

Case Registered Against Held US Consulate Employees
QUETTA: Police have refused to release employees of the US consulate in Karachi till completion of investigation and determining the motive of their visit to Turbat and Gwadar.

The consulate’s deputy security officer Ghulam Gilani, driver Muzaffar Ali Shah and their guard were arrested on Wednesday night when they were travelling in a vehicle with a fake number plate.

Sources said that after initial investigation police allowed them to make a phone call to inform their superiors about their detention. “The three employees are still in police custody for interrogation,” a senior official of the provincial government told Dawn on Friday.

He said the federal government and the Foreign Office had been informed about the case. The sources said that a case had been registered against them under section 468, 471 and 109. They said the excise department had confirmed that the number-plate on the US consulate vehicle was fake.

The sources also said the consulate employees had not taken prior permission from the competent authorities for their visit to Gwadar and Turbat that was required of diplomats and staff of foreign missions for visiting any area in the country.

The sources said that although the employees were Pakistanis, they were working for a foreign mission and travelling in the consulate’s official vehicle with fake number plate.

“Till they clarify the purpose of their visit to Turbat and Gwadar without seeking permission from the authorities concerned they will not be released,” said the official. He said that the employees had not informed even the Foreign Office about the visit.

He said the US consulate had been informed that till the completion of investigation the employees would remain in detention.

DAWN.COM | Front Page | Case registered against held US consulate employees

Case registered against held US consulate employees

QUETTA: Police have refused to release employees of the US consulate in Karachi till completion of investigation and determining the motive of their visit to Turbat and Gwadar.

The consulate’s deputy security officer Ghulam Gilani, driver Muzaffar Ali Shah and their guard were arrested on Wednesday night when they were travelling in a vehicle with a fake number plate.

Sources said that after initial investigation police allowed them to make a phone call to inform their superiors about their detention. “The three employees are still in police custody for interrogation,” a senior official of the provincial government told Dawn on Friday.

He said the federal government and the Foreign Office had been informed about the case. The sources said that a case had been registered against them under section 468, 471 and 109. They said the excise department had confirmed that the number-plate on the US consulate vehicle was fake.

The sources also said the consulate employees had not taken prior permission from the competent authorities for their visit to Gwadar and Turbat that was required of diplomats and staff of foreign missions for visiting any area in the country.

The sources said that although the employees were Pakistanis, they were working for a foreign mission and travelling in the consulate’s official vehicle with fake number plate.

“Till they clarify the purpose of their visit to Turbat and Gwadar without seeking permission from the authorities concerned they will not be released,” said the official. He said that the employees had not informed even the Foreign Office about the visit.

He said the US consulate had been informed that till the completion of investigation the employees would remain in detention.

inkay **** ka mulk nahi hey hamara mulk hey hamare marzi ham abhe tu khali rook par poch rahay hain jailoon may band kar kar chitrool b karsakhtay hai ye HAMARA MULK HEY aur hamare marzi ham jo marzi karain itna he masla hey tu nikal jayeen hamaray mulk say !!