Unfair 20 years retired generals chairmans of SUPARCO

Imran Khan

PDF VETERAN
its been now 20 years we have given our mighty space agency in hands of generals . it was in 2001 when last physicists was head of suparco since then military fully taken over SUPARCO and last years all the heads were from ex military . it should not be under people whom know the space and have study space science ? or no matter what army officers are here hur fun moula ????????? one of the main reason we are behind the world because we did not give people their rights . its high time ex-generals should leave the greed of money and go enjoy retired lives . give the positions to those whom are experts in these fields . if 40 years of military service did not filled your stomach then 5 years of these last adventures will also not do it . what a shame even patriots like me feel it unfair .

Screenshot_2021-01-05 Space Upper Atmosphere Research Commission - Wikipedia.png

while in india real people leadinG ISRO . AND RESULT IS HERE

Military people heading SUPARCO is the worst thing that happened to our space ambitions. Wait, did we have any space ambitions to begin with?
pakistani andh bhakts will shut us up on the name of patriotism. but truth is an ex general can be a defense consultant or security officer after retired . he can not be head of airline head of space agency head of CPEC type projects head of gov funded schemes or embassidor of FO to other country . its unfair practice must be stopped

No PM/President has paid much attention to it. During Musharraf term, couple of projects were started. Some took off, while others got cut due to lack of funding. Current state of SUPARCO is because not lot of funds are allocated. I think in the last budget, something like $20million was allocated to SUPARCO.

pakistani andh bhakts will shut us up on the name of patriotism. but truth is an ex general can be a defense consultant or security officer after retired . he can not be head of airline head of space agency head of CPEC type projects head of gov funded schemes or embassidor of FO to other country . its unfair practice must be stopped
Skills learned in the military are very much applicable in civilian world. Being a general you have to manage troops, rations, logistics, vehicle fleets, interact with foreign dignitaries. But yeah generals in space agency don't make sense.

Don't forget alot of the U.S presidents, diplomats and bureaucrats are ex-mil.

No PM/President has paid much attention to it. During Musharraf term, couple of projects were started. Some took off, while others got cut due to lack of funding. Current state of SUPARCO is because not lot of funds are allocated. I think in the last budget, something like $20million was allocated to SUPARCO.
funds is one issue but having basic knowledge and vision is another . the guy whom worked 40 years in military have no damn idea how to run a space agency . he has no vision its just time pass for him . if he was useful then why military retired him ? it was better to keep him in forces as he has experience of them . how can be a retired military officer became diplomat overnight and send to countries as embassidor ? did he every worked as diplomat in his military service for one day ??????????? its simple case of military interfere in civil matters .
Skills learned in the military are very much applicable in civilian world. Being a general you have to manage troops, rations, logistics, vehicle fleets, interact with foreign dignitaries. But yeah generals in space agency don't make sense.

Don't forget alot of the U.S presidents, diplomats and bureaucrats are ex-mil.
then its better we should hand over all the country to military or give uniform to all 220mn people . ya to poora mulk fauji bana do ya mulk hi fauj ko de do . what a logic sir . what you feel if you have experience in a filed 40 years and they appoint an ex military officer on you in a physics work like space agency ? if it was true then why everywhere is failed situation ?????????

Moronic logic

1 First nearly all of those major generals were aeronautical engineers and had necessary knowledge about their jobs

2 If just being from military made SPARCO fail then wonder why NASA is the most successful space organization in the world with all these military guys as its administrators

Moronic logic

1 First nearly all of those major generals were aeronautical engineers and had necessary knowledge about their jobs

2 If just being from military made SPARCO fail then wonder why NASA is the most successful space organization in the world with all these military guys as its administrators

stupidity of blind patriotism

if ex military was so nice why military just let him go ? more stupidity what an aeronautical guy have to do with running a space agency ? is he going to sit in shuttle and fly ?

i think most here are just teen kids dont know how hard it is to earn the specialty in job .
CHAIRMAN (WAPDA)

Lieutenant General Muzammil Hussain (Retd)

Moronic logic

That's not true. If someone informed you then he is a liar. In fact Gen Bilal was head of GHQ security before joining SUPARCO. But his real trade was Engineering branch, which he might have never done either.... SUPARCO was almost never(one or two may be) headed by an Aeronautical expert.

Military people heading SUPARCO is the worst thing that happened to our space ambitions. Wait, did we have any space ambitions to begin with?
Stop it.... I can't stop laughing. Our corrupt governments (all shades- no exception) have always been like rudderless ship in the wind. No goals, no ambitions to make the nation great. All of them had only one objective and that is to perpetuate their regimes till perpetuity with any means possible. SUPARCO is a pathetic little unit, with no achivements to show for, and it has never bothered anyone.

what about WAPDA ????????? army main general muzzamil bijli banata tha ???????

CHAIRMAN (WAPDA)

what about WAPDA ????????? army main general muzzamil bijli banata tha ???????

CHAIRMAN (WAPDA)

How dare you? Why are you criticising? These Generals are way superior with their bachelors degree then some incompetent phD scientists. These Generals graduate from Lumber 1 Universities of World inside Pakistan than evil, outdated foreign universities.

Disclaimer: All views expressed are in person capacity and only as a citizen of Pakistan.

think until us "civilians" are able to meet the same required mark of education, professionalism and integrity that ex military officers can meet, we need to (bluntly put), shut the hell up and let them do their jobs.

aap may itna tapbarr hay to aap un say compete kar kay dikha dain...civilians ka topi dramay say ji bhar ta nahi hay aur phir uppar say yeh rolla kay military officers inki jobs lay ja tay hain...:lol:

Lieutenant-General (ret.) Syed Arif Hasan is a Pakistani sports administrator and retired three-star rank general officer in the Pakistan Army. He is the current president of the Pakistan Olympic Association. :lol:

ye general sahab khaansy laraaty thy fauj main

Lieutenant General Abdul Qayyum is a retired three-star general of the Pakistan Army who has been the chairman of the Pakistan Ordnance Factories and chairman of board of Pakistan Steel Mills.:o:

he was responsible of converting old tanks to steel rods in paksitan army ???:lol:

1. Bureaucrats/Generals can do somewhat a learned person can do. So being aeronautical engineer means nothing. We need experts. Like even for tourism/hotels we need a skilled and qualified person to do the job.
The era where a general/ bureaucrat can work in education, then in irrigation department then forestry , and work excellently, is long gone. We need expert in every field to lead.

2. If generals/bureaucrats are that competent why they fail to setup pvt business after retirement. ?

You people don;t know how many people have left Suparco due to this. Plus its not just generals.. every department is lead by Col or Major etc... my friends think they cannot go beyond GM so many left the institution..
@PDF @Areesh @JamD
@Imran Khan he has been there for more than a decade... our games have been ruined by that fatty...

P.S Think of it if PAF is headed by Army Chief? No! bcz we need a specific expert in that field so generalisation cannot be made that he can mange/knows war/strategy etc...