Undermine civilization:The Hindu's Inbred Conservatism

atleast we do n practice what we say not like some people out here who r busy in deriving their own fake ideologies here:smitten:

i m not here to teach u anything but there is no age for learning aunty:toast_sign:
Well you are in position to teach anyone not even to yourself.Ive see that knowledge of yours on ramcharit manas in other thread.Ek common wali chopai to pata nahi dharam sikhanay chale hain :rolleyes:

Not trying to teach you Hinduism as my knowledge on Hinduism is weak, but trying to teach you the use of English in metaphorical sense.
All that matters is the subject not the language.Baaki sab tum logon ki faltoo bakwas hai.

So now begum Ajay Tripathi is going to teach us Hinduism!

i don't no what this book says n what the source of the author
But i do knw what hinduism says loud n clear
u don't marry among ur cousins rather u don't even marry one from ur same gotra bcoz u n them have the same lineage so they r ur brother n sisters

Even almost all hindu scriptures gave references to gotras even in gods marriages also for example the marriage of lord shiva n mata parvati...

South Indians(hindus) marry among cross cousins its a common practice here.

So now trolling on Hinduism again in pdf !! Am bored and tired of it !!
MODS should encourage more and more defence and political news by banning such useless threads...
Thought religious discussions are banned....

Yes, maaman ponnu, athai ponnu, u r referring... Even N Indians marry Uncle's daughter...
But not direct cousins....

Hinduism does allow worship of man gods in many forms.The two schools of thought are known as nirgam(idol worship of many gods) and sagam(idol less worship).somebody correct me if im wrong.
yup you are need to be corrected here.what you are saying is according to the upanishads.upanishads were written after the mahabharata.i would rather trust ancient text like vedas and bhagvadgita.

btw have you ever read bhagavada gita???

Yes, maaman ponnu, athai ponnu, u r referring... Even N Indians marry Uncle's daughter...
But not direct cousins....

only punjabi's who came to india after the partition practice this custom.same gotra marriage is prohibted in all others...

what u r telling is right but the interpretation is wrong
although i don't remember whether it was the Bhagwat Gita or the Vedas but i remember the message correctly

it say the supreme almighty god has no form no shape
but it also says he can be worshiped in any form as he is omnipresent n he is present in everything
n all ways of worship n devotion lead to that supreme almighty no matter whom u worship or what u worship:wave:
dude i read it almost every day and iam damn sure what i've read. :angel:

I was taking about direct cousins here but the main restriction about gotras which i tried to emphasis as it determines ur lineage

Although i don't knw much about south india but i think they also follow gotra system...

Well you are in position to teach anyone not even to yourself.Ive see that knowledge of yours on ramcharit manas in other thread.Ek common wali chopai to pata nahi dharam sikhanay chale hain :rolleyes:

All that matters is the subject not the language.Baaki sab tum logon ki faltoo bakwas hai.

I think u really have some serious comprehension problem aunty read my post again i clear said i m not here to teach u anything

Anyways miss zakir naik part 2 sirf shlok raat lene se hi kuch nhi hoto matlab bhi pta hona chahiye

Waise i do remember one idiom for this situation-
''Bhais ke aage been bajane se kuch nhi hota'':D

dude i read it almost every day and iam damn sure what i've read. :angel:

I didn't meant to question ur knowledge mate i just presented my prespective about what u said

whether to believe me or not is upto u but do remember we have thousands of gods n by saying that u questioning the belief of millions of people even in almost all of our ancient text u'll find that even gods also worship each other like lord Ram worshiped lord Shiva at Rameshwaram n lord Hanuman(who was actually an avatar of lord Shiva himself) worshiped lord Ram
Since unlike me u urself r a reader i don't think i can teach u anything but i would request u to just give a thought to what i said nothing more.

Peace

One thing is for sure. The christian missionaries try their level best to convert people.

Hindusim has a lot of weird stuff too.. But the good thing is Hindus adapt to changing time and environment.

Ajtr,

Yesterday you wanted to open your preaching shop at Tirupathi and today you are selling us Hinduism..

What's wrong with you? Also keep in mind, there are lots of books written on almost every religion including yours but I think this forum does not allow religion based discussions so don't know what you want to achieve..

as long as the dharmics are embroiled in caste system and internal divisions, i wouldnt be worried about their ''race'' (funny they call themselves a ''race'')