UN calls for probe into Bangladesh vote

Sure thing mr haghighat bina hekmat. Your 'azim ul shan' opinion transcends all continents. lol

Now kindly remove that turkish flag and put on the Indian or pakistan one (remember the one you represent in real life). :rolleyes1:
He is not indian .we disown this joker if he is indian.i bet he is pakistani wannabe turk

@MUSTAKSHAF , yes that's true . Now AL just has entered a purely one party rule ( practically; in theory it's still democracy) , so let's wait if without hostile opposition, and without street violence , where Hasina can take us.
If she really become successful ,then her rule will be prolonged!
By this time if she allow a new peaceful opposition ( not pet, as Jatiya party already sit as pure opposition , just seat numbers are only 22) and also help Jatiya party grow bigger in grassroot ( surely civilized democratic parties should do that instead of oppressing opposition) , then it will be proved that few years autocracy ( alongside the mass rigged election )was necessary to eliminate evil and elevate true democracy.
And as far I know, one very good thing in sheikh Hasina is she try to prove herself noble as she made Mr shahabuddin Ahmed as president ( 1996 ) who was not her party member.
And she appointed many ministers outside her own party ( they were not allied MP, because that time AL formed no official alliance with other parties.

But unfortunately this noble work didn't not prove to be useful because of endless propaganda of opposition and AL lost badly in 2001 election, and in 2004 she was almost died in grenade attack.
Well since that time she had no other option but to play a cult like political culture only to counter her enemy.
However now situation has changed, hostile opposition has gone, now let's see if she can fulfill her promises or not.
U r expecting too much. Expecting that an autocratic ruler will be just and fair and return the system to a democratic one in essence giving up power...is like hoping u will win the lottery. Yes there have been some good leaders in the past who did do the right thing but for every one good leader u can find 10 bad ones. One must always take into account human nature...which lusts for money and power. There's a reason the concepts like division of power and checks and balances came about.
And in pakistan already Mr Imran Khan is PM, so I am expecting the past cordial relationship between Pakistan and Bangladesh will be back again, if both side can appreciate each others positive works ( I am sure they will do)
That would be nice but it seems unlikely under Hasina's rule. She bows more towards India.
I want Bangladesh Jatiya party will get bigger so that we can experience a good election in future ( 2024 election) , that will be a revival of true democracy in Bangladesh .
But for now I will support Hasina and will ask peoples to let her rule in peace.
Careful what u wish for...u may want to pick her as a ruler but is it worth it at the expense of losing democracy? If Bangladeshi ppl allow sham elections today then it sets a precedence. If they get away with it once, they will be emboldened to try again.

BD being run by a dictator in Hessaini.

hope she dies a slow painful death.

lanat hai Modi kay yaar par

Careful what u wish for...u may want to pick her as a ruler but is it worth it at the expense of losing democracy?
I am a supporter of democracy for sure .
But if democracy come at the expense of our life , our honor , and at the cost of the burning face ( of women ) by acid terrorism ,and political rape , and empty stomach , I will truly despise it for a short time .
We know the massacre from 2001 to 2006 by BNP alliance with militant jamat .We know what they did to Religious minorities . Except that 5 years , in Bangladesh minorities were never under threat except some isolated cases . But that time was truly bad . Searhc google for more information of that time . Spcially the rape care of 15 years old Purnima by BNP terrorists!

Democracy is the the government by the people , of the people and for the people. But when democracy come at the cost of human life and peace , prosperity , then it is practical to abolish it for short time in order to establish real democracy .
But in this age of democracy, if you believe democracy is as sacred as holy scriptures like Quran , Bible or Vedas that can not be altered even for a short time , then I have nothing to say .You can do as a Roman when you are in Rome , it's your choice!

That would be nice but it seems unlikely under Hasina's rule. She bows more towards India.
Please read this comment , I wrote why Hasina play anti Pakistan card. And I hope this card will no longer needed .
@Cookie Monster

I am a supporter of democracy for sure .
But if democracy come at the expense of our life , our honor , and at the cost of the burning face ( of women ) by acid terrorism ,and political rape , and empty stomach , I will truly despise it for a short time .
We know the massacre from 2001 to 2006 by BNP alliance with militant jamat .We know what they did to Religious minorities . Except that 5 years , in Bangladesh minorities were never under threat except some isolated cases . But that time was truly bad . Searhc google for more information of that time . Spcially the rape care of 15 years old Purnima by BNP terrorists!

Democracy is the the government by the people , of the people and for the people. But when democracy come at the cost of human life and peace , prosperity , then it is practical to abolish it for short time in order to establish real democracy.

Please read this comment , I wrote why Hasina played anti Pakistan card.
There is only one type of democracy, which is a government for the ppl by the ppl. I'm not sure how rape and injustices have anything to do with that. If BNP and militant Jamat or whoever wreaked havoc on the ppl, how's that a case against democracy? True democracy doesn't allow such things.
But in this democratic era, if you believe democracy is as sacred as holy scriptures like Quran , Bible or Vedas that can not be altered , then I have nothing to say .You can Be a Roman when you are in Rome !
I do not consider it to be holy or anything. I just think it's the best system available to humans for now...not perfect...just the best out of the options available. Other than that...I do not care what Bangladeshi ppl choose. It's their country and they can do whatever they want. I was just giving my 2 cents about being okay with sham elections.

True democracy doesn't allow such things.
We are going to seek for true democracy after abolition of the burden of Bangladesh . Take my words , after 5 years you will see that another party is challenging AL , but as strong opponent and peaceful opponent . It can be BNP too without Khaleda and tareq Zia . The founder of BNP Late president MR Ziaur Rahman was actually the best administrator Bangladesh as ever produced . But his wife and son is truly opposite to him .
They are like Yazid ibn Muawiya , as Muawiya1 was a great sahaba , but his son yazid was the murderer of Hussein . Make sense ? ;) .
Inshallah We will do that . We will find true democratic atmosphere, where political parties will think of peoples , instead of only sitting on power only . Sometimes you need poison to cure poisonous wound .

Sure thing mr haghighat bina hekmat. Your 'azim ul shan' opinion transcends all continents. lol

Now kindly remove that turkish flag and put on the Indian or pakistan one (remember the one you represent in real life). :rolleyes1:

Loool it's very unfamiliar for a Turk to be delving in BD politics tbh.

We are going to seek for true democracy after abolition of the burden of Bangladesh . Take my words , after 5 years you will see that another party is challenging AL , but as strong opponent and peaceful opponent . It can be BNP too without Khaleda and tareq Zia . The founder of BNP Late president MR Ziaur Rahman was actually the best administrator Bangladesh as ever produced . But his wife and son is truly opposite to him .
They are like Yazid ibn Muawiya , as Muawiya1 was a great sahaba , but his son yazid was the murderer of Hussein . Make sense ? ;) .
Inshallah We will do that . We will find true democratic atmosphere, where political parties will think of peoples , instead of only sitting on power only . Sometimes you need poison to cure poisonous wound .
Based on what happened in the last few years...I wouldn't hold my breath. U want opposition to be peaceful? How can u expect such a thing from the opposition when the ruling party AL used this excuse and that to sideline its political opponents. They were either jailed, discredited, or the Pakistan card was used to sideline them.

I already posted a comment link , again posting , please hit here , to read my detail answer, it's too long to write again . Why anti Pakistani card was necessary for them I explained there .
Also AL is not going to side lined other parties , just wait few years . If still they will do so , they will fall .

I already posted a comment link , again posting , please hit here , to read my detail answer, it's too long to write again . Why anti Pakistani card was necessary for them I explained there .
Also AL is not going to side lined other parties , just wait few years . If still they will do so , they will fall .
Yeah I read what u linked. My main point here isn't that they used antiPak card...the main point is they used whatever excuse they could to sideline political opponents, have a sham election, and hold on to power. If u r expecting that the ppl who did those things to do the right thing...that's a little too much to expect.

I do not think that they did right thing . I just said that , sometimes there is no other way but to cure a poisonous wound , using another poison . This case is like A werewolf is killing a vampire ,as in some folklore only a werewolf can kill a vampire (but killing vampire was necessary ). But the werewolf can be tamed in future , if not then some others will hunt the werewolf down when needed .
And I am afraid that I can not make you understand better than this at this moment .

Thanks and regards .

He is probably a Bangladeshi, that's my hunch. Pakistani is also a high possibility.

He honestly does know a lot of detailed Bangladeshi stuff (once you trigger him into spilling it)...that only really Bangladeshis would know (I think it surprised a few BD members here even just how much).

So could be yah.

@Homo Sapiens, if you observe carefully , you will see that all old cases of khaleda zia is activate again after election,
she is in Najimuddin Road shoshur bari and relatives are not allowed to enter to meet her. Condition is not good . What is your opinion about BNP MPs will take oath or not?
Peoples blame Kamal Hossain that why his Gono forum members want to take oath.
Now what say you ? Will BNP take oath or not?
@Mage you too, please write your valuable opinions .
দেখা যাক আপোষহীনের দল আপোষ করে কিনা!
:coffee: