Trump just threatened India on hydroxychloroquine drug!

no after trump bitch slapped supreme leader siri modis g
Lol. I will defer to your expertise in these kinds of slaps given the amount you have received from India, USA, the Chinese and the Saudis.

You guys might disagree with me, but Trump is a real Harami here..

The US is at the moment acting like a bully in desperation.. It is taking away supplies directed to other countries.. like the face masks that were being delivered to France were taken away from tarmac.

Pakistan also produces Hydroxychloroquine and he might threaten us in the future if India couldn't meet the demand..

An important question to ask here.. if India or Pakistan are in dire need of drugs only available in the US, and the US also has an internal requirement for that drug, will Trump lift export ban (if that is) in place?

India has stated - only after it has enough stockpile for domestic consumption will it export to neighbors and then to "needy countries".

We will supply anti-malaria drug, don’t politicise matter: India after Trump warns of retaliation
Donald Trump issued a warning to India over the supply of anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine. Now India has said they will be supplying the drug to affected countries and the matter should not be politicised.
ADVERTISEMENT

Poulomi Saha

New Delhi
April 7, 2020
UPDATED: April 7, 2020 11:04 IST
trump_modi_pti-770x433.jpeg

Donald Trump and PM Modi during his February visit to India. (PTI)

US President Donald Trump on Monday warned India of retaliation if the anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine is not supplied to the US. The Centre has said that India will be supplying essential drugs to neighbouring countries and those that are badly affected by the pandemic.

Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson Anurag Srivastava said, "We will also be supplying these essential drugs to some nations who have been particularly badly affected by the pandemic. We would therefore discourage any speculation in this regard or any attempts to politicise the matter."

He also said that we will be supplying hydroxychloroquine and paracetamol to neighbouring countries that are dependent on India.

"Given the enormity of the COVID19 pandemic, India has always maintained that the international community must display strong solidarity and cooperation In view of the humanitarian aspects of the pandemic, it has been decided that India would licence paracetamol and HCQ in appropriate quantities to all our neighbouring countries who are dependent on our capabilities," said Srivastava.

The official also said that there should be no unnecessary controversy over this. India has maintained that it will supply the essential drug to countries in need once the domestic requirements are met.

Explaining why India had banned exports of the drug initially, Srivastava said, "Like any responsible government, our first obligation is to ensure that there are adequate stocks of medicines for the requirement of our own people."

Earlier, President Donald Trump warned India that the US may retaliate if it did not export anti-malarial drug hydroxychloroquine despite his personal request to Prime Minister Modi over a phone call. Trump said he would be surprised if New Delhi did not relent as it has good relations with Washington.

Last week Trump said he has sought help from Prime Minister Narendra Modi to allow the sale of hydroxychloroquine tablets ordered by the US to treat the growing number of coronavirus patients in his country, hours after India banned the export of the anti-malarial drug.

Over 10,000 people have already died in the US which has become the worst-affected nation after Italy and Spain. US now has the highest number of infections at 3.6 lakh cases.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ump-warning-of-retaliation-1664175-2020-04-07

yabbbbaaa dabbbaaaa doooooooooo!!!

i am sure Supreme leader siri modi ki g dint think about humanity before imposing ban? and now after masters order insaniyat agaye!!

as supreme leaders g fart "hypocrisy ki bhi seeema hoti hai"
There was no ban. It was shortage im this meantime but India had already promised to produce more drugs to export .

Didn't you used to be East Pakistan...??? Why ashamed of history
We are talking about misery of your neighboring states and you mentioned misery of the one that used to be east Pakistan? What misery we got other than having hemorrhoids in a proper toilet? That’s not even misery when compared to public exhibition of hemorrhoids in the beach.

We will supply anti-malaria drug, don’t politicise matter: India after Trump warns of retaliation
Donald Trump issued a warning to India over the supply of anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine. Now India has said they will be supplying the drug to affected countries and the matter should not be politicised.
ADVERTISEMENT

Poulomi Saha

New Delhi
April 7, 2020
UPDATED: April 7, 2020 11:04 IST
trump_modi_pti-770x433.jpeg

Donald Trump and PM Modi during his February visit to India. (PTI)

US President Donald Trump on Monday warned India of retaliation if the anti-malaria drug hydroxychloroquine is not supplied to the US. The Centre has said that India will be supplying essential drugs to neighbouring countries and those that are badly affected by the pandemic.

Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson Anurag Srivastava said, "We will also be supplying these essential drugs to some nations who have been particularly badly affected by the pandemic. We would therefore discourage any speculation in this regard or any attempts to politicise the matter."

He also said that we will be supplying hydroxychloroquine and paracetamol to neighbouring countries that are dependent on India.

"Given the enormity of the COVID19 pandemic, India has always maintained that the international community must display strong solidarity and cooperation In view of the humanitarian aspects of the pandemic, it has been decided that India would licence paracetamol and HCQ in appropriate quantities to all our neighbouring countries who are dependent on our capabilities," said Srivastava.

The official also said that there should be no unnecessary controversy over this. India has maintained that it will supply the essential drug to countries in need once the domestic requirements are met.

Explaining why India had banned exports of the drug initially, Srivastava said, "Like any responsible government, our first obligation is to ensure that there are adequate stocks of medicines for the requirement of our own people."

Earlier, President Donald Trump warned India that the US may retaliate if it did not export anti-malarial drug hydroxychloroquine despite his personal request to Prime Minister Modi over a phone call. Trump said he would be surprised if New Delhi did not relent as it has good relations with Washington.

Last week Trump said he has sought help from Prime Minister Narendra Modi to allow the sale of hydroxychloroquine tablets ordered by the US to treat the growing number of coronavirus patients in his country, hours after India banned the export of the anti-malarial drug.

Over 10,000 people have already died in the US which has become the worst-affected nation after Italy and Spain. US now has the highest number of infections at 3.6 lakh cases.

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/sto...ump-warning-of-retaliation-1664175-2020-04-07
If this was Pakistan talking about retaliation if it’s demands weren’t being met, we could have seen abhinandan the movie 2020

India has stated - only after it has enough stockpile for domestic consumption will it export to neighbors and then to "needy countries".
Good for you guys..

Don't think the drug should be given to the US if it threatens.. My blood boiled when I read that US took away face masks from Tarmac that were being delivered to France.. WTF is this shit country doing all over the world.

Good for you guys..

Don't think the drug should be given to the US if it threatens.. My blood boiled when I read that US took away face masks from Tarmac that were being delivered to France.. WTF is this shit country doing all over the world.

That's the language Trump speaks. To his allies, his friends, journalists. He only bows to Putin. Is it insane that the Americans have elected a complete and utter buffoon.

We are talking about misery of your neighboring states and you mentioned misery of the one that used to be east Pakistan? What misery we got other than having hemorrhoids in a proper toilet? That’s not even misery when compared to public exhibition of hemorrhoids in the beach.
Oh... So Bangladesh is a misery free country???
Yes we do have our problem but we are addressing them...