Total broadband users in Pakistan hit 70 million

Yaar
Need to tax these ppl
Tum ney broadband nahi lagaya howa?
Hum log already different kisam k tax pay kar rahey hain bill mey.

All Wifi boxes range suck, I have tried so many boxes but I get good signal upto 2nd floor and 3rd floor is always shaky
Bhai extender lagao.
Ptcl k devices cheap hoti hain quality itni achi nahi hoti.

Pakistan has good internet speed compare to poor neighboring countries.

Internet usage & packages are cheapest . Even , Sweeper can afford it. Also Internet speed & connectivity has improved.
PTCL help lines & other company services are also improved.
Bhai tumara dimag set hai? There are no broadband companies available in most areas except PTCL. Now PTCL minimum package is of 4Mbps (They removed 1 and 2 Mbps), it costs 1750 without tax and 2400 with tax. In what fucking world can sweepers pay Rs. 2400 for internet???? Even middle mid class families would find difficult to do that.

Pakistan has good internet speed compare to poor neighboring countries.
Yeah so fast that Pakistan (9 Mbps average speed) ranks at 152 on speedtest index whereas India (29Mbps average speed) is at 58 even though its 3 times the size of Pakistan. Get out of your fucking bubble and stop being delusional. Source: https://www.speedtest.net/global-index

Bhai tumara dimag set hai? There are no broadband companies available in most areas except PTCL. Now PTCL minimum package is of 4Mbps (They removed 1 and 2 Mbps), it costs 1750 without tax and 2400 with tax. In what fucking world can sweepers pay Rs. 2400 for internet???? Even middle mid class families would find difficult to do that.

Yeah so fast that Pakistan (9 Mbps average speed) ranks at 152 on speedtest index whereas India (29Mbps average speed) is at 58 even though its 3 times the size of Pakistan. Get out of your fucking bubble and stop being delusional. Source: https://www.speedtest.net/global-index
Lol care to share ur relevant source? Speed is considered with dl time idiot

I've said it before, I'll say it again...Pakistan's ACTUAL economy is in fact, under the radar! The fact that broadband users are increasing just does NOT jive with the news of all the economic woes and what not. The fact is that the wealth of the masses is increasing...otherwise people would not be wasting money on broadband if they were finding it hard to make ends meet.

Pakistan need to grow its FTTH users. That is where Pakistan is behind other countries.

it is not because of increase in wealth but it has become necessity as now there is high trend of online classes of many subjects like commerce,chartered Accountancy and computer courses as well as supporting study material of almost all subjects and if you are on job business are using whatsapp and email to send important messages and documents to their employees .All of mentioned above methods have reduced costs largely which previously people used to do manually by using postal and courier services and are required to bear transportation costs for taking classes at academies .Internet costs should remain minimum to help our public to benefit from 4th industrial revolution and to learn and benefit from new skills
I've said it before, I'll say it again...Pakistan's ACTUAL economy is in fact, under the radar! The fact that broadband users are increasing just does NOT jive with the news of all the economic woes and what not. The fact is that the wealth of the masses is increasing...otherwise people would not be wasting money on broadband if they were finding it hard to make ends meet.

It's got nothing to do with the wealth increasing but:

• Access made easier and cheaper: In the dark ages of broadband, that is pre-2013, the only options you had were unreliable wired providers like ptcl, people would have to go out of the way to get these connections, suffer the horrendous service they offered and of course these connections were not mobile. In total these wired providers only had a few million customers representing just a few percentage points of the population. Then the govt., after wasting many years, finally held wireless spectrum auctions and suddenly the market was opened up to 150million mobile phone connections.
  • The way these stats are gathered: Now if you have a mobile phone that supports 3g/4g and you use an app that connects to the internet at least once per 3 months you get counted as a broadband user in Pakistan. It has been shown in other countries that people who use the internet this way don't even know they are using the internet. It is entirely seamless to them.
So that's why the overall numbers have improved. 67 million out of 70 million broadband users are mobile users. Basically before we had the brakes on artificially by government diktat and now the brakes are off. However overall we are still behind the rest of the world. 50% is the global average internet penetration rate but over here it's more like 30%. Internet access increases labour productivity and leads to economic growth so all you people hating on it should realize that you are seeking to impoverish people further by denying them access.