Top 7 reasons why this Pakistani serial is a big hit in India

Just saw this serial 'Noorpur ki Rani'

Nice concept to be frank. One thing is good in Pakistani serials.

They are made more on classical platform.

Indian serials of 80s and 90s are still appreciated today. Its coz of conceptual cases and messages they sent.

Today, Serials are completely dramatized, thanks to Ekta Kapoor.

Nice to see Vintage style again.

So punjabis were always slaves.first Persian and then Urdu.Their language has no significance or legacy even among them.what a pity

Typical pdf indian mindset. Please have some manners. If you dont know, then why insult punjabis?

No one here is insulting you and your culture.

The vast majority of Punjabis were non-Muslims of different religions. When they converted to Islam, they enrolled to study the Islamic literary languages, which were Persian and Urdu in Punjab for hundreds of years.

Typical pdf indian mindset. Please have some manners. If you dont know, then why insult punjabis?

No one here is insulting you and your culture.

The vast majority of Punjabis were non-Muslims of different religions. When they converted to Islam, they enrolled to study the Islamic literary languages, which were Persian and Urdu in Punjab for hundreds of years.
Why couldn't u make Punjabi itself as one of Islamic literary languages like malayali Muslims,Tamil Muslims or Bengali Muslims?why to rely on Urdu which isn't even half old as Punjabi?

That is general understanding but on study that is not totally true. Persian mixed with Devanagri was already there in form of Urdu. There was actually no divide but it was mainly 2 segregation because of script writing and usage of words in Devanagari or Persian by the percentages. From 1900-1950, Delhi, Punjab area used to learn everything in Nastaliq script so religious divide was not there as such. It was only happened after Pakistan chose it as National language.

Dear, you can kill any man with your (ill) logic. Baba Bulleh Shah had Persian lineage and he had written in Punjabi. He never wrote in URDU. See this and identify Urdu:
Na maen momin vich maseet aan
Na maen vich kufar diyan reet aan
Na maen paakaan vich paleet aan
Na maen moosa na pharaun.

Bulleh! ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen andar ved kitaab aan,
Na vich bhangaan na sharaab aan
Na vich rindaan masat kharaab aan
Na vich jaagan na vich saun.

Bulleh! ki jaana maen kaun.

Na vich shaadi na ghamnaaki
Na maen vich paleeti paaki
Na maen aabi na maen khaki
Na maen aatish na maen paun

Bulleh!, ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen arabi na lahori
Na maen hindi shehar nagauri
Na hindu na turak peshawri
Na maen rehnda vich nadaun

Bulla, ki jaana maen kaun

Na maen bheth mazhab da paaya
Ne maen aadam havva jaaya
Na maen apna naam dharaaya
Na vich baitthan na vich bhaun

Bulleh , ki jaana maen kaun

Avval aakhir aap nu jaana
Na koi dooja hor pehchaana
Maethon hor na koi siyaana
Bulla! ooh khadda hai kaun

Bulla, ki jaana maen kaun

Baba Bulleh Shah [ Hazrat Sayyid Abdullah Shah Qadiri RA ] was of Arab Sayyid descent.

He went through Islamic religious training in two languages: Persian and Urdu.

This was under Hazrat InayatuAllah Qadiri RA.

Of course, Islamic religious sciences also include the study of Arabic

Why couldn't u make Punjabi itself as one of Islamic literary languages like malayali Muslims,Tamil Muslims or Bengali Muslims?why to rely on Urdu which isn't even half old as Punjabi?

are you a south indian?

malayali, tamil, and bengali are not Islamic literary languages

Urdu started to be written in Nasta'liq script? Then what script was "hindustani" written as? And Nasta'liq came with the British?

Urdu can also be written in other arabic scripts [ which ones? if you know urdu cultural and religious significance, you would know ]

Something about Nasta'liq. It is just a common calligraphy style [ i dont think indian friends here would understand this point about urdu, as it is not their language, and they havnt studied urdu ]

In Punjab, Muslims knew Urdu for centuries as their religious language in religious schools: madrassahs, kulliyahs, jami'as, dar ul uloom, buyoot al hikma, maktabs etc. And they wrote in Nastal'iq style commonly, but not totally [ this is before the British ]

Hindi and Urdu were Hindustani before the 18th century, with the rise of communalism and adoption of differet scripts the Urdu became more Persianized and Hindi became Sanskritized. This was when Hindustani was declared the official language replacing Persian , which was to be written in Nastaliq script.

That is general understanding but on study that is not totally true. Persian mixed with Devanagri was already there in form of Urdu. There was actually no divide but it was mainly 2 segregation because of script writing and usage of words in Devanagari or Persian by the percentages. From 1900-1950, Delhi, Punjab area used to learn everything in Nastaliq script so religious divide was not there as such. It was only happened after Pakistan chose it as National language.

When Hindustani replaced Persian as the official language along with English, some sections of Hindus objected the use of Nastaliq script for the official language and demanded devanagri script to be used instead. I know Hindustani even before the Hindi-Urdu divide had lots of Persian words and with the usage of different scripts for Hindi and Urdu started the persianization and sanskritization of both the languages.

Hindi and Urdu were Hindustani before the 18th century, with the rise of communalism and adoption of differet scripts the Urdu became more Persianized and Hindi became Sanskritized. This was when Hindustani was declared the official language replacing Persian , which was to be written in Nastaliq script.

When Hindustani replaced Persian as the official language along with English, some sections of Hindus objected the use of Nastaliq script for the official language and demanded devanagri script to be used instead. I know Hindustani even before the Hindi-Urdu divide had lots of Persian words and with the usage of different scripts for Hindi and Urdu started the persianization and sanskritization of both the languages.

This makes little sense. What script was "hindustani" written in?

It started in 1837, British started replacing Persian with English and standardized Indian languages. But in UP-Bihar supported by Muslim aristocratic class British introduced Urdu, the Arabic script based form of Hindustani language causing resentment among Hindus who were more than 80% of the population and in response they started Hindi language movement in Devanagari script leading to long court cases enough to cause division of the language on religious lines into Hindi and Urdu. Now, all this incident help Urdu to be popularize as a Muslim language of entire India and Punjabis were first to embrace this while Bengali Muslims were unexposed to this, which came as open language conflict after the creation of Pakistan.

---
never seen much ...
but looks fresh ...
our indian soap need slap on face..
dear ms . kapoor made indian seria a joke..
from cult of nukkad , hum log, flop show.. jaspal bhati.. wagle ki duniya ...dhesk bhai dekh.. rajani...
to yesterday Kunkiu and all bull shit..
now a days dont know what is happning ....
--
good things are welcome
even from pak ...
try them u might like it

boys stop fighting like girls ... appropriate a a gud thing regardless where it is coming from

Is this thread is about Pakistani serial or Urdu grammar class?:unsure:

Zindagi Gulzar Hai:what: kaun se channel me dhikhaya jaata hai bhai

[quote="Pride, post: 5934137, member: 18695"]Either you are unaware or you are an idiot to accept the fact. Urdu came from the region of Ganga Jamuna and it is considered origin for that. Hindi was there already even before Islam came in that region. It was more pure and referred as Devnagari similar to Paali in Bengal both originated from Sanskrit. When Persian came to the region, they called the language as Hindi as they refer geo political region as Hindustan and people as Hindus.

The lingo in the region of Eastern UP(Lucknow, Faizabad, Allahabad, Kanpur etc) is Avadhi and with the influence of Mughals, Little Arabic and more Persian came in the language. Read sometimes about Amir Khusrow when he started writing in Persian+Hindi and his Tomb is still in Allahabad. The language grew in Time and even Mughals left Persian/Turkic/Arabic and started using this in empire. And, if You really understand grammar then can you tell me from where this grammar comes in Urdu?

You must also know that only 4% Urdu speaking population was there in Pakistan in 1947? And mostly it was Mohajirs from UP/Bihar who brought the language. When Urdu came from Central Asia then why not Afghanistan, Current Pakistan was speaking Urdu?[/quote]

in that case you are my son

i prootest ! pakistanis are imposing their culture on poor bharatis ! down down pakistani serials !

Bhartis don't have any culture, by absorbing paksitani culture they are just gaining culture because they have no "culture" that they could possibly loose