Tipu Sultan was not Indian and a killer - BJP minister as Karnataka celebrate the Tiger of Mysore

His father Opt to stay with Indian Army in India ?and Brigadier Usman i think was the first high ranking official died in Kashmir war ..One need courage to go against prevailing norms..Wonder what they will think if alive today of current India posturing..

I hope, like every principled person, they would despise what is going on, and they would openly say that it is a betrayal of the decision they took to stay with a secular republic. We are disgracing them with our behaviour today.

Lol how would you do that ? i think you are joking

Go for it..

Think about how many thousands and thousands of temples muslims have destroyed with the aforementioned glee and dare I say it jovial exuberance

Think about Pakistan we have near wiped out hindu temples from our land

And here you are stuck with a fast growing 200 million Muslim population praying and having mosques on the bones of your dead

Humiliation does not begin to cover what your hindutva crowd has gone through

Green bhakt snarling at an Orange bhakt.

Both sets best locked in a room to stay there till they kill each other.

I hope, like every principled person, they would despise what is going on, and they would openly say that it is a betrayal of the decision they took to stay with a secular republic. We are disgracing them with our behaviour today.

They made their bed!

Green bhakt snarling at an Orange bhakt.

Both sets best locked in a room to stay there till they kill each other.

As an avowed enemy we both me and you know that secular, liberal, open politics in india isnt going to destroy it

But a couple of good decades of hindutva politics then we are in business

Remember that the fight is about India not religion.

Muslims survive without mosques in two third of the world.
Could you kindly convince the ones living in India on this?

Lol how would you do that ? i think you are joking
We will do it legally, unlike the Babri one who was done forcefully. And no I am not joking, @Joe Shearer knows it.

Could you kindly convince the ones living in India on this?

They don't have to be convinced. Democracy will ensure they will either submit or become terrorists.

Do it peacefully inside India. You can discuss Kashmir with us and we can get you a fatwa from every possible sect.

Let's have a deal man.

Go for it..

Think about how many thousands and thousands of temples muslims have destroyed with the aforementioned glee and dare I say it jovial exuberance

And here you are stuck with a fast growing 200 million Muslim population praying and having mosques on the bones of your dead

Try harder man, we surviving the onslaught of invaders and still managing to save our religion in our land is a victory enough to give zealousts a heartburn. And when it comes to reclaiming what's been ours, we will take our revenge in our own sweet time with interest. You guys can only sit and watch things unfold.

Go for it..

Be careful what you wih for. Your sarcastic replies wont change the reality.

The first temple to be rebuild will be at Ayodhya. The others will follow.

The next step will be Uniform Civil Code. No more Hum Paanch Hamare Pachees

Article 370 will also be removed.

No special status, No appeasement

@ranjeet how come you are not on this sickular's ignore list? Are you not Sanghi enough?
Even I am surprised bro.

As an avowed enemy we both me and you know that secular, liberal, open politics in india isnt going to destroy it

But a couple of good decades of hindutva politics then we are in business
Even your friend knows but he won't admit it that India is secular because its Hindu, take away that and we will have Kashmir like situations in many pockets of India.

i can understand if catholics oppose it because tipu went after them but tipu kept hindus on his side... as any smart ruler would do.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Captivity_of_Mangalorean_Catholics_at_Seringapatam

I don't agree with massacres or injustices, but if I believed my subjects were conspiring with my enemy, I would also take steps to negate their behaviour. Some historians do believe that some of these Christians were helping the British against Tipu Sultan.

The famous Sword of Tipu Sultan was found in Tipu's bed-chamber after he was defeated by the British on May 4th, 1799. The Sword was publicly presented by General Harris to General Baird, who had led the assault. On behalf of the British Army, it was presented by Major Allan, Deputy Quarter-Master-General in person, at Madras, to Marquess Wellesly after the conquest of Seringapatam, Karnataka, India. On the handle (hilt) of the Tipu Sultan's steel Sword was the following inscription (translated to English) in praise of the Almighty (Muhammad of Islam):
"My victorious sabre is lightning for the destruction of the unbelievers. Haidar, the Lord of the Faith, is victorious for my advantage. And moreover, he destroyed the wicked race who were unbelievers. Praise be to him, who is the Lord of the Worlds! Thou art our Lord, support us against the people who are unbelievers. He to whom the Lord giveth victory prevails over all (mankind). Oh Lord, make him victorious, who promoteth the faith of Muhammad. Confound him, who refuseth the faith of Muhammad; and withhold us from those who are so inclined. The Lord is predominant over his own works. Victory and conquest are from the Almighty. Bring happy tidings, Oh Muhammad, to the faithful; for God is the kind protector and is the most merciful of the merciful. If God assists thee, thou wilt prosper. May the Lord God assist thee, Oh Muhammad, with a mighty victory."

Tthe Sword of Tipu Sultan, which British invaders took as a battle trophy after they defeated him 1799, it came back into Indian hands in 2003. The legendary sword was bought by Mr. Vijay Mallya of UB Group for Rs. 1.5 crores, when the descendants of General Baird auctioned it in London in September 2003.
images (26).jpg

Masterji, flow flow me rocket ki bary bhai missile ka naam aa gaya,

app mafhom ko samjhy alfaz pe mat jai..

You know what? You were right, I was wrong. Just checked. Tipu had started a rocket corps, and Congreve picked up on that.

Colour me stupid.