This Islamic Fatwa Just Declared That Playing ‘PUBG’ Is Haraam And We’re Officially Landing In Pochi

on top of that, can you imagine the value of all that wasted time?

If I have to I can.
Playing 6 hours per day for a decade is like wasting 2.5 years of someone's life which they waste simply sitting at home.
These 2.5 years doesn't really worth little bit of gained knowledge/creativity which some gamers brag about here especially which they cannot even implement/utilize in real life.

If I have to I can.
Playing 6 hours per day for a decade is like wasting 2.5 years of someone's life which they waste simply sitting at home.
These 2.5 years doesn't really worth little bit of gained knowledge/creativity which some gamers brag about here especially which they cannot even implement/utilize in real life.
Bhai time waste to talkshows, TV, movies, social media, mobile pe msgs, even PDF pe bhi hota hai? Why target only Games? Besides that if someone is enjoying playing games or if it's working for him/her as a therapy than how come it's a waste of time? By this logic even reading books/novels are also a huge waste of time? Come on guys if you really want to go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. :disagree: I think it's high time that we give this traditional mindset about games some rest .
Puzzle and Platformers
Improves: Brain function, IQ

Role-Playing Games (RPGs)
Improves: Problem-solving, strategy, logic, reasoning

Real Time Strategy (RTS):
Improves: Planning, Multitasking, Prioritization

Others Game Types
There are countless other genres in the gaming sphere, each of which has their own benefits. For example, researchers are looking into how playing horror and action games can help players control emotions like anger and fear in their everyday lives.

Although there is some research suggesting there are negative effects to playing violent video games, even games like Call of Duty or Halo have been linked to improved vision (to the point of preventing or curing cataracts!) and building on multitasking, attention, and accuracy.

Co-op games can improve teamwork, communication skills, and planning/strategic abilities.

Video Games in the Classroom
How can players harness their gaming skills and apply them to schoolwork? Well, if your memory is sharper thanks to picking out patterns while treasure-hunting in Uncharted, put it to work memorizing word definitions. If your attention to detail has been boosted by solving crimes in Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, you can work to see how a small pieces can have large effects on the whole in chemistry or biology. Odds are, most of the gaming effects will be subconscious, but in the long run they can show in your grades.

In fact, with all the research done linking video games to being positive for academics, some people are going as far as rearranging the traditional school set-up in favor of a game-based approach. At New York’s Quest to Learnmiddle school, often just called Quest, specialized games are brought into the classroom in order to teach students varying lessons while keeping them engaged. In addition to the digital learning style, Quest switched up the grading scale, swapping out the typical As, Bs, and Cs, with titles like expert, apprentice, and novice. With tests known as Boss Battles, kids are more focused and eager to learn. Students at the game-style school have actually outperformed their traditional-school peers in English and Math scores.

Even at more standard schools across the country, teachers are implementing gaming in their lesson plans. Minecraft is a particular favorite among educators, who say that the game teaches young students reading skills, the importance of cooperation, how to problem solve, and stretches their critical thinking.

Additionally, video games can be a great help to those who have a more difficult time in school. Therapists can use games to help students with ADHD, depression, or anxiety manage their symptoms and perform better in the classroom.

With all the benefits we’ve seen, we still ought to mention the negatives that can come with gaming. As with any activity, if too much time is spent on it rather than studying, it can be detrimental to both school and social life. But if the right balance is struck between play and work, video games can have positive effects on academics and everyday life.

So go out and save galaxies, slay dragons, and capture digital flags—you’re learning a lot more than you think.
Full Article

@Sher Shah Awan @Zibago @Foxtrot Delta @dexter @KAL-EL

PUBG is a battle royale game where 100 players are dropped on a map with out any weapons there are no teams you're on your own. Once down on the map you've to find weapons and kill or survive till last. If you manage to kill last guy (i.e if you managed to survive till last where only one guy besides you is alive) than you will win. Now i played it on PC my Internet is terrible but i am also not good at multilayer games to begin with on PC. Just not my type now it has some bugs a lot of cheaters (from China mainly). As far as mobile is concerned mobile gaming is not real gaming it's blasphemy.:dirol:
That i totally agree with.

Only socially awkward depressed adults play video games.
Not true. I'm in Pakistan right now and been playing street fighter with the cousins every night before bed. It's fun as long as it is designated for a set time. It's mostly for shugal and shit talking as well. PubG is for actual nerds. I have one cousin here that is a zombie now.

Bhai time waste to talkshows, TV, movies, social media, mobile pe msgs, even PDF pe bhi hota hai? Why target only Games? Besides that if someone is enjoying playing games or if it's working for him/her as a therapy than how come it's a waste of time? By this logic even reading books/novels are also a huge waste of time? Come on guys if you really want to go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. :disagree: I think it's high time that we give this traditional mindset about games some rest .

Because the thread is about games. Bring on a thread about other mentioned thing and you'll get similar comments.

Look, if somebody has to spend 3 years in jail, they will definitely learn something like survival tactic and grouping etc but in a grand picture it will still be considered as 3 wasted years. Problem with gaming is addiction. Nobody cares if you play for an hour once a week or even half an hour daily with your wife before going to bed. But if you get addicted and start playing for 6 hours per day, in a grand scheme of things it will be considered as wasted time.

If instead of playing game for 6 hours, you start reading books(one 300 pages book per day), you might complete 3650 books in a decade which will give much more knowledge than any stupid rpg game (which you will never gonna use in real life lol). But, is just reading books the sole purpose? No, there should be some social life too, some other extra curricular activities etc.

Life should be all about balance. Balance between reading, fun, exercise, entertainment, work, social communication, family etc.

Not true. I'm in Pakistan right now and been playing street fighter with the cousins every night before bed. It's fun as long as it is designated for a set time. It's mostly for shugal and shit talking as well. PubG is for actual nerds. I have one cousin here that is a zombie now.

This...

Life should be all about balance. Balance between reading, fun, exercise, entertainment, work, social communication, family etc.
So say it like this that addiction is bad of course playing 6-8 hours straight isn't normal. :P
Because the thread is about games. Bring on a thread about other mentioned thing and you'll get similar comments.
See as i said in my previous post if you go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. We're humans not machines we want some entertainment in our life too and if someone thinks his entertainment is in games than what's the prob?
If instead of playing game for 6 hours, you start reading books(one 300 pages book per day), you might complete 3650 books in a decade
What if someone don't enjoy reading books and instead enjoy playing games? Now what? Let people enjoy their free time how they want? Instead of calling them depressed/socially awkward etc?
3650 books in a decade
Yea that's a sign of pure nerd and nerds are well boring and socially awkward people. Reading books is an addiction too there are people who can't sleep with out reading book.
We're going in circles now obv addiction to anything DESTROYS that person's life.
than any stupid rpg game
Read that article i linked.
Witcher world vs skyrim world? bitch please
Even unmodded skyrim has more going on for it than witcher :D
Who said i was talking about Witcher 3? You've witcherphobia :lol: But now that you've started to talk about Witcher well than let me present some facts Witcher 3 won 800 awards
"Winner of over 800 awards, including The Game Awards 2015: Game of the Year, Best RPG and Developer of the Year; Golden Joystick Awards 2015: Best Storytelling, Best Visual Design, Best Gaming Moment, Studio of the Year, Ultimate Game of the Year."

It got "Overwhelmingly positive" Rating on Steam for the past 4 years got ratings like 10/10 from major reviewers and guess what? After 3 years of release it won "Best environment award 2018" as voted by people. Metacritic rating stands at 93. :rofl::rofl: Now plz google buggy skyrim's rating and tell me what it is? Actually wait it's 73! :omghaha: Witcher 3 is still in the top 20 games played by player counter on Steam. So yea "Bitch plz" :enjoy::enjoy: You wanna be a fanboy of shi**y buggy bethesda games be my guest but i ain't gonna let you twist facts. ;):enjoy:
That i totally agree with.
Mein to hamesha sach hi kehta hn :P

So say it like this that addiction is bad of course playing 6-8 hours straight isn't normal. :P
Pfft normies
Who said i was talking about Witcher 3? You've witcherphobia :lol: But now that you've started to talk about Witcher well than let me present some facts Witcher 3 won 800 awards
22 million copies for a game launched in 2011 need i say more :D Care to list witcher figures? :D
The fans have made most of bethesda titles immortal I mean new vegas and skyrim are ancient in video game years still you see quality fan made mods coming out for them on weekly basis while the moding scene for witcher has more or less been a bit dry if you can put it mildly :D
Also it wasnt really a proper open world rpg. It was a semi openworld where you were given a premade character i mean where is the fun in that :D
Skyrim was all about player choice (the older entries morrowind and oblivion were way way better but still it offered me more choice than the witcher)
The world was open to you the day you leave the execution site :D
Witcher is about the story while skyrim is about gameplay and player choice in the end it boils down to what you value more story or gameplay

From experience games can make you violent and short tempered.
I miss the old games like metal slug, street fighter, street of rage, vendetta, etc.

Some today games especially shootem up games have subliminial mesages like arabic witing etc.

22 million copies for a game launched in 2011 need i say more :D Care to list witcher figures? :D
OK :D Here you go "CDPR's CFO said in the report. "I can proudly announce that by the end of 2017 over 33 million copies of The Witcher, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt had been purchased by gamers worldwide." Source https://www.tweaktown.com/news/61302/witcher-3-sales-revenue-monster/index.html LOL :cheesy::cheesy: :enjoy::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:
The fans have made most of bethesda titles immortal I mean new vegas and skyrim are ancient in video game years still you see quality fan made mods coming out for them on weekly basis while the moding scene for witcher has more or less been a bit dry if you can put it mildly :D
Yar seriously? I mean i gave you so many hard facts proving Witcher is far far better but all you could come back with was "but-but-but skyrim have mods" lmao :omghaha: it's like me telling you that bro see Hyundai Elantra have so many new modern features it is so much better have been praised by millions around the world but you tell "but Mehran is better cuz you can get Mehran's parts easily" :omghaha: Also another thing Witcher never needed any mods to begin with you ask why? Because unlike lazy bethesda, CDPR did their job and made an extremely story rich game with memorable characters & music too even the side quests of Witcher have more rich story and characters than many full priced games. There's a reason they won best Developer award even after 3 years!! I'm not even starting on the 2 DLC's they released. :D

Also it wasnt really a proper open world rpg.
That thing depends from person to person i never liked games with mute characters who have no depth etc. Reason why i don't like Far Cry 5 either this is a sign that dev's are lazy and want to rush things hence they can't create memorable characters like Arthur Morgan, Geralt, Aloy, John Marston, Ezio, Altair, Nathan Drake etc etc.
story or gameplay
Witcher got both hence the all the awards, praises and sales it made. :enjoy::lol::lol:

CDPR's CFO said in the report. "I can proudly announce that by the end of 2017 over 33 million copies of The Witcher, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt had been purchased by gamers worldwide."
We are only talking about one game darlin if we start mentioning other titles i may be forced to mention oblivion and morrowind :D
I mean i gave you so many hard facts proving Witcher is far far better but all you could come back with was "but-but-but skyrim have mods" lmao
In addition to a better world and character customization but i am sure you are content with a premade character :D
Can you become a vampire,a werewolf in witcher? Or ride a mothafukin dragon?
Witcher is a good story but on the openend rpg side of thing its rather stale on gameplay and exploration aspects to put it mildly :D
There is so much to do in skyrim you actually forget the main questline

That thing depends from person to person i never liked games with mute characters who have no depth etc.
You define who they are
That character type is what i associate with rpg,s a blank slate you fill up as you go along that is exactly why i love games like kotor,New Vegas,elderscrolls so much and that is exactly why i am so hyped for the outerworlds
sales it made.
Dont go there buddy 10 million vs 20 million :D

From experience games can make you violent and short tempered.
I miss the old games like metal slug, street fighter, street of rage, vendetta, etc.

Some today games especially shootem up games have subliminial mesages like arabic witing etc.

I'm sorry, but that's one of the biggest load of boll*cks I've ever read. In some of the games I've played, I've carried ethnic and religious genocides on certain groups. But yet, never in my 20 odd years of being alive, have I ever entertained the notion of committing, supporting, defending, or implementing any such ideals in real life.

Witcher world vs skyrim world? bitch please
Even unmodded skyrim has more going on for it than witcher :D

The only games you should play :D
@Nilgiri @The Sandman @KAL-EL
https://www.pcgamer.com/best-rpgs-of-all-time/

I love both Skyrim and Witcher 3. I honestly can't choose between the two. However, if I had some time to kill, I'd probably jump in to my 100+ modded Skyrim save, just because there's a shit ton of more stuff to do. I like Witcher for the linear style gameplay, whilst Skyrim is for when I want to go out and massacre a village, just so they don't rat on me for killing a chicken. :lol:

We are only talking about one game darlin if we start mentioning other titles i may be forced to mention oblivion and morrowind :D
Oh sweety pie you talked about witcher sales didn't defined any title :lol: ain't my fault you can't accept facts now :D
In addition to a better world and character customization but i am sure you are content with a premade character :D
Can you become a vampire,a werewolf in witcher? Or ride a mothafukin dragon?
Witcher is a good story but on the openend rpg side of thing its rather stale on gameplay and exploration aspects to put it mildly :D
There is so much to do in skyrim you actually forget the main questline
So we are going in circles now anyway i have already proved how witcher is far better by facts not by mere words :enjoy::D 800 awards dozens of 10by10 ratings says it all buddy lmao you asked for sales i provided that too now if you want to remain in denial i can't do anything :rofl::rofl::cheers::D
Buddy as i said you love a game plz do but don't say its the best because its clearly not
I'm sorry, but that's one of the biggest load of boll*cks I've ever read. In some of the games I've played, I've carried ethnic and religious genocides on certain groups. But yet, never in my 20 odd years of being alive, have I ever entertained the notion of committing, supporting, defending, or implementing any such ideals in real life.
So true! I hate it when people make these assumptions about video games lets suppose few individuals do behave like that out of millions how can you apply that thing to everyone? Like wth