Jf Thunder
I would give the correct answer, but I am not sure how the mods would reactFor science
on top of that, can you imagine the value of all that wasted time?
Oh god that's a pure fanboyish statement but ok everyone have a right to have an opinion.but no one comes even close to their world design
Bhai time waste to talkshows, TV, movies, social media, mobile pe msgs, even PDF pe bhi hota hai? Why target only Games? Besides that if someone is enjoying playing games or if it's working for him/her as a therapy than how come it's a waste of time? By this logic even reading books/novels are also a huge waste of time? Come on guys if you really want to go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. I think it's high time that we give this traditional mindset about games some rest .If I have to I can.
Playing 6 hours per day for a decade is like wasting 2.5 years of someone's life which they waste simply sitting at home.
These 2.5 years doesn't really worth little bit of gained knowledge/creativity which some gamers brag about here especially which they cannot even implement/utilize in real life.
Puzzle and PlatformersThese 2.5 years doesn't really worth little bit of gained knowledge/creativity which some gamers brag about here especially which they cannot even implement/utilize in real life.
That i totally agree with.PUBG is a battle royale game where 100 players are dropped on a map with out any weapons there are no teams you're on your own. Once down on the map you've to find weapons and kill or survive till last. If you manage to kill last guy (i.e if you managed to survive till last where only one guy besides you is alive) than you will win. Now i played it on PC my Internet is terrible but i am also not good at multilayer games to begin with on PC. Just not my type now it has some bugs a lot of cheaters (from China mainly). As far as mobile is concerned mobile gaming is not real gaming it's blasphemy.
Not true. I'm in Pakistan right now and been playing street fighter with the cousins every night before bed. It's fun as long as it is designated for a set time. It's mostly for shugal and shit talking as well. PubG is for actual nerds. I have one cousin here that is a zombie now.Only socially awkward depressed adults play video games.
Bhai time waste to talkshows, TV, movies, social media, mobile pe msgs, even PDF pe bhi hota hai? Why target only Games? Besides that if someone is enjoying playing games or if it's working for him/her as a therapy than how come it's a waste of time? By this logic even reading books/novels are also a huge waste of time? Come on guys if you really want to go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. I think it's high time that we give this traditional mindset about games some rest .
Not true. I'm in Pakistan right now and been playing street fighter with the cousins every night before bed. It's fun as long as it is designated for a set time. It's mostly for shugal and shit talking as well. PubG is for actual nerds. I have one cousin here that is a zombie now.
Witcher world vs skyrim world? bitch pleaseOh god that's a pure fanboyish statement but ok everyone have a right to have an opinion.
So say it like this that addiction is bad of course playing 6-8 hours straight isn't normal.Life should be all about balance. Balance between reading, fun, exercise, entertainment, work, social communication, family etc.
See as i said in my previous post if you go in so much details than literally everything will seem like a waste of time except breathing and time we spend in toilet. We're humans not machines we want some entertainment in our life too and if someone thinks his entertainment is in games than what's the prob?Because the thread is about games. Bring on a thread about other mentioned thing and you'll get similar comments.
What if someone don't enjoy reading books and instead enjoy playing games? Now what? Let people enjoy their free time how they want? Instead of calling them depressed/socially awkward etc?If instead of playing game for 6 hours, you start reading books(one 300 pages book per day), you might complete 3650 books in a decade
Yea that's a sign of pure nerd and nerds are well boring and socially awkward people. Reading books is an addiction too there are people who can't sleep with out reading book.3650 books in a decade
We're going in circles now obv addiction to anything DESTROYS that person's life.This...
Read that article i linked.than any stupid rpg game
Who said i was talking about Witcher 3? You've witcherphobia But now that you've started to talk about Witcher well than let me present some facts Witcher 3 won 800 awardsWitcher world vs skyrim world? bitch please
Even unmodded skyrim has more going on for it than witcher
Mein to hamesha sach hi kehta hnThat i totally agree with.
Pfft normiesSo say it like this that addiction is bad of course playing 6-8 hours straight isn't normal.
22 million copies for a game launched in 2011 need i say more Care to list witcher figures?Who said i was talking about Witcher 3? You've witcherphobia But now that you've started to talk about Witcher well than let me present some facts Witcher 3 won 800 awards
OK Here you go "CDPR's CFO said in the report. "I can proudly announce that by the end of 2017 over 33 million copies of The Witcher, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt had been purchased by gamers worldwide." Source https://www.tweaktown.com/news/61302/witcher-3-sales-revenue-monster/index.html LOL22 million copies for a game launched in 2011 need i say more Care to list witcher figures?
Yar seriously? I mean i gave you so many hard facts proving Witcher is far far better but all you could come back with was "but-but-but skyrim have mods" lmao it's like me telling you that bro see Hyundai Elantra have so many new modern features it is so much better have been praised by millions around the world but you tell "but Mehran is better cuz you can get Mehran's parts easily" Also another thing Witcher never needed any mods to begin with you ask why? Because unlike lazy bethesda, CDPR did their job and made an extremely story rich game with memorable characters & music too even the side quests of Witcher have more rich story and characters than many full priced games. There's a reason they won best Developer award even after 3 years!! I'm not even starting on the 2 DLC's they released.The fans have made most of bethesda titles immortal I mean new vegas and skyrim are ancient in video game years still you see quality fan made mods coming out for them on weekly basis while the moding scene for witcher has more or less been a bit dry if you can put it mildly
That thing depends from person to person i never liked games with mute characters who have no depth etc. Reason why i don't like Far Cry 5 either this is a sign that dev's are lazy and want to rush things hence they can't create memorable characters like Arthur Morgan, Geralt, Aloy, John Marston, Ezio, Altair, Nathan Drake etc etc.Also it wasnt really a proper open world rpg.
Witcher got both hence the all the awards, praises and sales it made.story or gameplay
We are only talking about one game darlin if we start mentioning other titles i may be forced to mention oblivion and morrowindCDPR's CFO said in the report. "I can proudly announce that by the end of 2017 over 33 million copies of The Witcher, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt had been purchased by gamers worldwide."
In addition to a better world and character customization but i am sure you are content with a premade characterI mean i gave you so many hard facts proving Witcher is far far better but all you could come back with was "but-but-but skyrim have mods" lmao
You define who they areThat thing depends from person to person i never liked games with mute characters who have no depth etc.
Dont go there buddy 10 million vs 20 millionsales it made.
From experience games can make you violent and short tempered.
I miss the old games like metal slug, street fighter, street of rage, vendetta, etc.
Some today games especially shootem up games have subliminial mesages like arabic witing etc.
Witcher world vs skyrim world? bitch please
Even unmodded skyrim has more going on for it than witcher
The only games you should play
@Nilgiri @The Sandman @KAL-EL
https://www.pcgamer.com/best-rpgs-of-all-time/
Oh sweety pie you talked about witcher sales didn't defined any title ain't my fault you can't accept facts nowWe are only talking about one game darlin if we start mentioning other titles i may be forced to mention oblivion and morrowind
So we are going in circles now anyway i have already proved how witcher is far better by facts not by mere words  800 awards dozens of 10by10 ratings says it all buddy lmao you asked for sales i provided that too now if you want to remain in denial i can't do anythingIn addition to a better world and character customization but i am sure you are content with a premade character
Can you become a vampire,a werewolf in witcher? Or ride a mothafukin dragon?
Witcher is a good story but on the openend rpg side of thing its rather stale on gameplay and exploration aspects to put it mildly
There is so much to do in skyrim you actually forget the main questline
So true! I hate it when people make these assumptions about video games lets suppose few individuals do behave like that out of millions how can you apply that thing to everyone? Like wthI'm sorry, but that's one of the biggest load of boll*cks I've ever read. In some of the games I've played, I've carried ethnic and religious genocides on certain groups. But yet, never in my 20 odd years of being alive, have I ever entertained the notion of committing, supporting, defending, or implementing any such ideals in real life.