This is Seventh class AMAZING curriculum

I think somebody has photo shopped the Stamp, You can notice the white background behind the stamp..

The stamp is in a separate page...note the photo is inside another box...

1526535_494744813971892_1096111298_n.jpg
The attitude taken by the thread starter reminds me of this
1536469_10152209999674276_167088257_n.jpg

And we should incorporate this poetry into our syllabus.
1546373_10202597350076557_940769079_n.jpg

Bhai does anyone even know which subject it is? if it's Islamiyat or Religious Studies of some sort then there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with it....

typical fanatical reply, if you question religion or question about God you become a freemason? Lol what? Well Einstein, how else do you learn? It is because of people you that people hate Islam. While the Holy Qur'an is telling people to think and reflect deeply, we have mullahs like you telling people to become zombies. No wonder its so easy to brain wash them.

I leave you with a few verses from the Holy Qur'an reflection and askng questions:

Verily, in this is indeed a sign for people who think. (16:69)

Do they not think deeply (in their own selves) about themselves (how Allah created them from nothing, and similarly He will resurrect them)?…….(30:8)

..so that their hearts (and minds) may thus use reason… [22:46]

in all this] there are messages/signs indeed for people who use their reason. [2:164]

Those who remember Allah (always, and in prayers) standing, sitting, and lying down on their sides, and think deeply about the creation of the heavens and the earth…..(3:191)

……….. So relate the stories, perhaps they may reflect. (7:176)

Do they not reflect? There is no madness in their companion (Muhammad). He is but a plain warner. (7:184)

…. Such are the parables which We put forward to mankind that they may reflect. (59:21)
Think yes...But what about feeding ideas?

How many of you knew what abortion meant in grade 7? Be honest! What does that even have anything to do with religion? Just coz America is having a debate over it doesnt mean you teach grade 7 that stuff! Hell did I forget to mention America has been having a debate about for few yrs...even adults are not sure where that topic belongs....Another quick question how many of you even knew what euthanasia is at grade 7?

And knowing Pakistani students with the chapter is it right to go to war....God only knows what the book will teach them...How is suggesting things to them making them think? How sure are you the teachers will be objective and not subjective?

Teaching about other religion is a good start but the rest is a little crappy...Do you need to add topics discussed in American politics to a 7th grader and make him as old as the 50 yr old disturbed political debaters on tv?

why judaism not being taught? anti-semitic course :lol: cc @Solomon2

clearly its fake. our books are color books, secondly the font in the title and subtitle are the same.... i mean come on !!

itna bhi gira howa standard nahi hai govt books ka :lol:

Topic of abortion looks little bit over for class 7 students, but what's problem with other things? Are we afraid that kids as usual will ask tough questions and if we tell them about other religion than we will not be able to justify our religion is better? Are we afraid that we will not be able to convince kids that God do exists? or we are afraid that we will not be able to explain that how there can be life after death? No doubt Muslims are most unsecured people among all religious persons, they are always first one to question and criticize other religion but always escape when someone question their believes - perhaps they themselves are not sure about their believes.